Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

InsiderThai With friends

Reviews - Restaurant Take Thai

8.8/10
528
Thorbeckeplein 24, 1017 CS AmsterdamSee map

Average price €41

50% off food

Find a table

Up to -50%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1,5m
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous529 reviews
8.9/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Maria M.
    Maria M.

    September 21, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The food was delicious, very good portions, and great service! Will def go back

  • Edda D.

    September 11, 202110 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good food and good service!

  • Robert B.

    September 4, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Warm welcome followed by excellent service and outstanding food. The food was the perfect temperature and served with a smile. Very tasty and well portioned.

  • Markcynthia P.

    September 3, 20218 reviews

    8/10
  • Manuela S.

    September 3, 20215 reviews

    9.5/10

    Gewoon lekker eten en vriendelijke bediening!

  • Marie H.

    August 31, 20215 reviews

    9.5/10

    Well situated, nice staff, Nice good with honnest prices

  • Alessandro S.

    August 31, 20214 reviews

    8.5/10

    Prima eten, uitstekende service

  • Yaniv N.

    August 25, 20215 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Rob V.

    August 24, 202111 reviews

    9.5/10

    Blijft een geweldig restaurant

  • BERNARDO V.

    August 13, 202110 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very good food and nice service. The portions could be bigger. Overall very good! I recommend.

  • Ashok J.

    August 13, 20213 reviews

    7.5/10

    Sfeer was matig

  • Ilona Zvinska Z.

    August 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing food, very friendly and welcoming staff. The serving of food was great and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere. Also a nice and spacious terrace.

  • Raja D.

    July 29, 20213 reviews

    6.5/10

    Staff is rude, they took away our plates without even checking with us, while the food was still on our plates. There was other unfinished food on the table too that was taken away.

  • Iris V.
    Iris V.

    June 18, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Cute Thai place with excellent food, the Pad Thai was amazing

  • Michelle L.
    Michelle L.

    June 6, 20212 reviews

    9/10
  • Narcis T.

    October 9, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food and very friendly service

  • Erik T.

    October 4, 202035 reviews

    10/10

    Pefect thai food and the best service

  • Erik T.

    September 11, 202035 reviews

    10/10
  • Auke F.

    September 1, 202034 reviews

    10/10

    Tasty Thaifood. Extreme friendly staff!!

  • Peter S.

    March 11, 20205 reviews

    9.5/10

    Super ervaring

  • Theo L.

    March 8, 202042 reviews

    10/10

    Lekker authentiek Thais eten aan keurig gedekte tafels....

  • Mariana S.

    March 7, 202012 reviews

    10/10

    The food was really tasty and delicious! Staff was super friendly and attentive! The ambience was nice and the restaurant beautiful! With no doubt I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Peng Li
    Peng Li

    March 6, 20204 reviews

    8/10

    Very good

  • Damien W.

    December 27, 201923 reviews

    2/10

    Restaurant fermé!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Marja B.
    Marja B.

    December 7, 20199 reviews

    6.5/10

    Lekkere mix van voorgerechten. Hoofdgerecht teleurstellend.

  • Ian p.

    November 26, 201943 reviews

    10/10

    fantastic people working here... great service... great smiles..... and delicious food..

  • Jingnan y.

    November 22, 201929 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Rebecca E.
    Rebecca E.

    November 14, 201924 reviews

    9/10

    Really delicious dishes, would recommend the salmon and duck!!

  • Shawn Ruth v.

    November 11, 20191 review

    10/10

    Great staff and excellent food!

  • Gosia H.

    October 28, 20196 reviews

    7.5/10

    It is a nice restaurant, very friendly staff but the meal was not as good as in other Thai places in the city. I do recommend, but honestly, my expectations were a bit higher than reality.

  • Ariadne t.
    Ariadne t.

    October 26, 201917 reviews

    6/10

    Teleurstellend.

  • Kevin S.

    October 24, 201911 reviews

    9.5/10

    Very friendly and cozy place. Delicious food and quick service.

  • Ian p.

    October 5, 201943 reviews

    10/10

    great service and super food

  • John B.

    September 28, 20191 review

    10/10

    Incredible Thai restaurant. The food, the service and the ambience exceeded anything we have enjoyed in our home city of London. Highly recommend. Thank you

  • Grace v.

    July 18, 20198 reviews

    8/10

    Lekker!!

  • Ian p.

    July 4, 201943 reviews

    10/10

    great service and lovely food

  • Joao X.

    June 8, 201917 reviews

    10/10

    It was a pleasant surprise

  • Maik W.

    May 29, 20191 review

    8/10

    Ok

  • Roberto C.

    May 19, 2019146 reviews

    10/10

    wonderful ! We Will be back!

  • Tracy H.

    May 18, 20192 reviews

    8.5/10

    We had a really nice evening. Food was super tasty - especially the red thai curry, and we will definately go back again.

Tripadvisor reviews

215 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation