Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Thai With friends

Reviews - Restaurant Take Thai

8.8/10
949
Thorbeckeplein 24, 1017 CS AmsterdamSee map

Average price €41

50% off the 'a la carte' menu

Reservation

Find a table

Up to -50%

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous950 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Myrna L.
    Myrna L.

    September 25, 202215 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food! So happy we came here! Please do t miss this place! I would’ve eaten a shoe with the sauces they make on it! Beyond awesome!

  • Sharinel B.
    Sharinel B.

    September 24, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    The food is really so delicious.The lady who attended us was really so nice,you will feel that you are dinning in Thailand.We have ordered the Combination of the Starters and surprisingly we love all the food on it. We shared the starters because we ordered each plate for the 1st plate. We booked it on thefork with the discount so for us the price is reasonable.

  • Laurens E.
    Laurens E.

    September 18, 20227 reviews

    9/10

    We hadden het 50% korting menu en we mochten a la carte kiezen. Lekker eten, goede smaak en snelle service. Zeker voor herhaling vatbaar.

  • Maura S.
    Maura S.

    September 18, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Friendly staff and good food!

  • Yolanda S.
    Yolanda S.

    September 18, 202210 reviews

    10/10

    Very kind and profesional waiters. Excellent food.

  • Simge Naz Y.
    Simge Naz Y.

    September 17, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Nice service

  • Koen o.
    Koen o.

    September 17, 202210 reviews

    9/10

    Zeer lekker Thais restaurant . Dit was een goede keuze.

  • Emily Li
    Emily Li

    September 6, 202210 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good atmosphere

  • Chiljon M.
    Chiljon M.

    August 26, 20223 reviews

    8.5/10

    Love the ambiance, food is authentic Thai and realy good.

  • Livio C.
    Livio C.

    August 24, 2022108 reviews

    8.5/10

    Noodles top quality. We wait a little bit more than expected

  • Hamlin L.
    Hamlin L.

    August 20, 2022185 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fresh Thai dishes, Dutch beers and a range of wines

  • Ines M.
    Ines M.

    August 11, 202226 reviews

    10/10

    Comida muito boa e serviço super simpático. recomendo!

  • Julio O.
    Julio O.

    July 22, 20222 reviews

    7.5/10

    Not impressive food. Good place

  • Jaco-Louis E.
    Jaco-Louis E.

    July 21, 20221 review

    6/10

    The food was good but lacked the real Thai spicyness. I assume they are trimming it down for the general public. When we asked for some chili sauce we got more of a fishoil sause. Service was OK and could have been better seeing that it was not that busy. I was expecting a bit more upscale place.

  • Deniz O
    Deniz O

    July 15, 20224 reviews

    8/10

    Staff was nice. Place is in nice and busy location. We ordered soup and dim sum as starter then duck, beef and shrimp for the main course. We received a big pot of rice next to food. Portions were small, not enough for one person. Without eating rice, you leave the place hungry. Food was decent, 6 out 10.

  • Martijn B.
    Martijn B.

    July 8, 202214 reviews

    9.5/10

    I had dinner here two months ago for my birthday and that time I was really happy with the food and service. This time I was very happy again. Sitting on their outside terrace, we had prawns basil and chicken cashew as a main and chicken satay and papaya salad as a starter. And a nice white wine. The food is very delicious and very close to what it tastes like in Thailand! Thank you guys

  • Markcynthia P.
    Markcynthia P.

    July 7, 202232 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fresh food, friendly staff, vibrant location. Outside terrace with heaters. What more do you need when you like to eat Thai food in Amsterdam?

  • Matthew V.
    Matthew V.

    July 6, 202224 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent curry and the 5 variety appetizer

  • Dario t.
    Dario t.

    July 5, 20227 reviews

    5/10

    I paid for the dessert at full price which is not among the items of the foods excluded from the 50% discount. No serious.

  • Michel P.
    Michel P.

    June 24, 20227 reviews

    7.5/10

    Lekker gegeten en gedronken. Gezellige bediening

  • Richard C.
    Richard C.

    June 24, 202218 reviews

    10/10

    Alles lekker ???? heel tevreden!!

  • Jeremy B.
    Jeremy B.

    June 21, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    I had to remind them about the offer at checkout

  • Michael D.
    Michael D.

    June 21, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Great food for it's money.

  • Ash M.
    Ash M.

    June 19, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Tasty, friendly and authentic ambience

  • Zinvorr R.
    Zinvorr R.

    June 18, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Top Thais eten

  • Umberan A.
    Umberan A.

    June 7, 202213 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Erwin L.
    Erwin L.

    May 28, 20223 reviews

    7.5/10

    We had eaten very good. Taste and smell was great! . When you love Thai food it's good place to go. The waitress was very friendly. Choice was good enough.

  • Inder K.
    Inder K.

    May 26, 20226 reviews

    6.5/10

    The food was average; presentation + flavours.

  • Tanya K.
    Tanya K.

    May 21, 20224 reviews

    9.5/10

    We enjoyed excellent food and vibe, and great service. I had the vegetable spring rolls and beef Thai basil stirfry (next time I'll try it even hotter). We'll definitely be back!

  • Robert t.
    Robert t.

    May 15, 202211 reviews

    5.5/10

    te kleine porties! 1,5 loempia per persoon ipv 3 wat normaal de vorige keer was. hoofdgerecht voor die prijs ook slecht. betaal liever normale prijs dan halve porties voor half geld

  • Sergio O.
    Sergio O.

    May 13, 202217 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food and great service

  • Markcynthia P.
    Markcynthia P.

    May 7, 202232 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fresh food. Friendly waitress. This is always a good deal with the Fork discount. Minor is that sitting Inside isn't very cozy and there should be a different entry for the courier to pick up food. Outside, but still under the screen, people smoke while you're eating!

  • Martijn B.
    Martijn B.

    April 29, 202214 reviews

    9/10

    I celebrated my birthday here with family. I have been to Thailand so many times so I know about Thai food and how it should taste. I did like the food at Take Thai Because it comes really close to food in Thailand. The Sauvignon blanc wine was good too.

  • Michel P.
    Michel P.

    April 23, 20227 reviews

    8/10

    Goed eten en gezellig gegeten. Wat wil je nog meer ????

  • Kristen D.
    Kristen D.

    April 22, 20223 reviews

    9/10

    Very well spiced beef with Thai basil. My mother loved her chicken satay and veggie fried rice. Excellent Mai Tai! Fun ambiance on outdoor patio.

  • Lotus R.
    Lotus R.

    April 14, 202265 reviews

    10/10

    Vind het altijd fijn en lekker om hier te eten. ❤️

  • Pablo G.
    Pablo G.

    March 29, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Great find. The food was superb. Also very close to the Rembrand

  • Dan E.
    Dan E.

    March 25, 202218 reviews

    10/10

    Really good find, we both enjoyed the food and the lady serving was very polite and helpful. We ordered Green curry and a beef dish, both were very tasty. Recommended!

  • Malcolm B.
    Malcolm B.

    March 19, 202214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely little restaurant with fantastic service and excellent quality food. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening. Very happy to recommend a visit.

  • Jan Willem v.
    Jan Willem v.

    March 10, 20228 reviews

    9/10

    Great food, nice service

Tripadvisor reviews

224 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation