Register my restaurant
Help


Good for groups

Reviews - Restaurante Elevador

9/10
3445
Rua dos Correeiros 204, 1100-170 Lisboa
International
Average price €45

-50% em toda a Carta - TheFork Summer

Restaurante Elevador

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 5 bookings today

Reviews

9/10
Excellent3446 reviews
9/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Holly R.1 review

    July 18, 2024

    10/10

    The sea bass ceviche and the pork were ridiculously scrumptious while the scallops were perfectly cooked and delicious, The wine pairings that were offered were wonderful with the dishes. We sat outside enjoying the beautiful weather and people watching. We were so happy we went here on our last night in Lisbon.

  • Danny H.3 reviews

    July 15, 2024

    9/10

    Food was excellent, there were 9 of us so we ordered almost all on the menu! Location was perfect near the Santa Justa Lift. But the service, as we sat on the outside, was not so great. Staff was super friendly but we had to go into the restaurant several times to get their attention and ask for something.

  • Rui R.45 reviews

    July 12, 2024

    10/10

    A wonderful restaurant in the heart of Lisbon! Antonio and his team have provided once again a fantastic experience!! Don’t miss the wild prawns - a delicious treat!!

  • Kjell Morten S.5 reviews

    July 10, 2024

    10/10

    excellent food-very friendly atmosphere and very nice and service-minded staff!

  • Florida O.1 review

    July 9, 2024

    10/10

    Our waiter Anthony was very attentive, helpful and knowledgeable regarding the menu. The food was fresh and delicious. We enjoyed drinking the excellent quality sangria with our lunch.

  • Claudio e.10 reviews

    July 7, 2024

    9.5/10

    Classy hotel restaurant with very convenient discount

  • Aleksei P3 reviews

    June 30, 2024

    8.5/10

    A lovely place

  • Alun J.3 reviews

    July 3, 2024

    10/10

    The restaurant was a reat find, staff were very welcoming and the food was absolutely excellent. We had table for 5 and eat meat and fish dishes cooked to perfection - great find

  • Tolisa F.26 reviews

    June 30, 2024

    10/10

    This was my second visit and it did not disappoint. I repeated the Sea Bass dish because it’s that good! My partner ordered the breaded chicken entree which also looked quite good, but my dish definitely won for presentation. We both ordered lemonade which was house-made, served with a slice of lime and fresh mint. Patrons have the option of unsweetened or with sugar. (Sugar, please.) Service was friendly with the right amount of attentiveness. I will be back soon…

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Steve P.4 reviews

    June 22, 2024

    5/10

    The veal chop was tough as it had a fair amount of gristle in it. We didn't finish our entree and were very disappointed. This was our worst meal in Lisbon. With that said, I would give this restaurant another try through. The jazz music performed by two women during dinner was lovely.and the house red wine was fine. I would stick with the seafood dishes as other customers at the time we were there seemed to really enjoy their seafood entrees (e.g. shrimp risotto). Entree portions were large.

  • Fippz d.

    Fippz d.3 reviews

    June 28, 2024

    9.5/10

    Staff was lovely and inviting and food quality was great.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Valerio M.6 reviews

    June 15, 2024

    5/10

    It’s a hotel restaurant, probably focused on the guests not wanting to eat out. Food was ok but hardly worth the visit. Service staff was nice but not very attentive and lacked experience. For instance they brought some starters and the soup we ordered at the same time. We asked them to keep the soup until later. When we finally asked for the soup it was stone cold. They should have realized that, especially because there were more employees serving than the number of tables to attend.

  • CENAL S.3 reviews

    June 15, 2024

    8/10

    Wild shrimp and seebass were very nice. But octopus was disappointing. It tasted weird and seemed a bit stale and some parts were hard, we couldn't eat it. Service and atmosphere were nice.

  • Nicholas B.78 reviews

    June 19, 2024

    10/10

    High quality Portuguese food with a modern touch. Excellent service.

  • Tolisa F.26 reviews

    June 18, 2024

    9.5/10

    The menu may look like most menus you see in the area, but the food is superior here - quality ingredients, expertly prepared, and nicely plated. I had the Robalo (Sea Bass) and my partner had the vegetarian pappardelle pasta. Both dishes were delicious! We sat outside so we could watch the Portugal football team play, while diners inside were treated to some Fado music. Service was friendly, but a touch sporadic. Overall, a very pleasant dining experience. We will be back!

  • Yaeji K.5 reviews

    June 10, 2024

    10/10

    The service was so good. All staffs was kind and careful. The food was amazing!! My best octopus and seabath!! Although scallops was underexpected, but still nice👍🏻 I want to visit one more time if I have time.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Bert Lo17 reviews

    May 16, 2024

    9.5/10

    Excellent lamb shank and veal. Unadvertised (but greatly appreciated) fado accompaniment by very talented vocalist. Too bad the room was too noisy to completely take in her performance. We will return again and again.

  • Irina W.2 reviews

    May 22, 2024

    8.5/10

    We celebrated my birthday there. Even though the restaurant was packed to capacity with a group of Japanese tourists the food and the service was very good, if a little slow. The octopus in ink had lovely flavour and melted in your mouth, Stuffed supreme of chicken was lovely, warning, it is huge! Just one negative - is cod. It was very dry and still very salty. But do go there, you will enjoy it.

  • Irina W.2 reviews

    May 16, 2024

    9/10

    Exceptional quality. I had octopus in ink, it was very tender. The restaurant was full to capacity and we had to wait for the main course but the waiters were very attentive and did their best.

  • Kathy T.5 reviews

    May 15, 2024

    10/10

    The restaurant was bright and clean. The fish was excellent as well as the side dishes . The waitress and waiter were great and explained the main course to us. The menu was in English on one side.

  • Kristin K.17 reviews

    May 12, 2024

    7.5/10

    It’s a hotel restaurant in a tourist area - for that the food was surprisingly good.

  • natalie M.7 reviews

    May 7, 2024

    9.5/10

    Delicious food.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Hazel O.1 review

    May 11, 2024

    5.5/10

    We booked due to good reviews. Really the place lacks any identity and nice waiting staff are all it has to offer. Food was ok and we all ate most of our meals. The big problem was it was clearly reheated. There was no freshness and everything was prepared to try to keep as long as possible. It’s always a giveaway when prawns are served in their shells for example. We hated the music and ate up and left as soon as we could. Despite a discount it was expensive and I would not return

  • Mrs Lois S.1 review

    May 5, 2024

    9.5/10

    We liked the elegance of the restaurant's decor. The staff were pleasant and welcoming and very helpful. We would have liked some olives to be available as a starter as we don't go for big starters, but apart from this, everything was great. My seabass was so well cooked and my husband really enjoyed his meat dish. Our desserts were lovely and the price was very reasonable. We would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Steve B.6 reviews

    April 28, 2024

    9.5/10

    Enjoyed an excellent meal here. The services was very good as was the food which was well cooked and very tasty. Overall an enjoyable meal in a good central location.

  • Andrew O.5 reviews

    April 28, 2024

    7.5/10

    The service was great - our waitress was very attentive and although she spoke little English, made sure to understand what we were requesting. The food was good - my veal with foie gras was excellent. My wife had the other veal dish which was a bit well done around the edges but very tasty. The ambience is unfortunate. It is located in a hotel and it feels more like a coffee shop than a nice restaurant - white Formica tabletops, a lot of young families with very young children - and this was at 10pm. We were seated between two such families so it was difficult for it to feel like a fine dining experience.

  • Lee U.1 review

    April 26, 2024

    10/10

    We (party of ten) had a fantastic evening meal. The staff were very friendly, with excellent food and wine. Would highly recommend for a more classy meal and ambience.

  • Alexander C.2 reviews

    April 20, 2024

    7.5/10

    food really good, service not good

  • Nicolas C.2 reviews

    April 20, 2024

    10/10

    Really nice place to eat. The quality and the prices matched very well.

  • Catherine F.1 review

    April 14, 2024

    9/10

    We enjoyed our food, it was well prepared, we appreciated that we weren’t rushed. Milema and Felipe gave us wonderful service. It was a good value.

  • Luana R.

    Luana R.1 review

    March 14, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious food and great service, I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • John W.1 review

    March 18, 2024

    8.5/10

    We enjoyed our meal. Their seafood was great. It tasted good and they were good portion sizes. Service was great initially, but once they got busy it was much harder to get their attention - our server was lovely though, and did apologise for forgetting us. Not particularly expensive either - especially with Fork's 50% off food deal that we stumbled onto. It's in a great spot - in a street full of restaurants. Worth the visit!

  • JOHN H.14 reviews

    March 15, 2024

    10/10

    Far exceed expectations. Great service , food very well presented and cooked to perfection. All the staff were smiling and engaging. We would definitely go back to this restaurant.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Andy B.1 review

    March 14, 2024

    8/10

    The Fado show was a draw, but the main draw was 50% off food until end of March if reservation made in advance on line. A warm welcome awaited us with staff speaking very good English. A good variety of dishes to choose from on the menu. All food was cooked and presented well. The only negative was that we weren't even asked if we wanted desert as staff we preparing the restaurant for breakfast service the following morning.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Niels M.8 reviews

    March 6, 2024

    9.5/10

    Very good food, nice surroundings and pleasant, efficient people serving

  • Leandro C.

    Leandro C.1 review

    March 10, 2024

    10/10

    I really like the experience. All the waiters were nice and the food was delicious.

  • Niels M.8 reviews

    March 7, 2024

    9.5/10

    Friendly staff, and reasonably priced good food

  • Jan M.181 reviews

    March 4, 2024

    6/10

    It’s a hotel restaurant and we were there long ago. They r very good to remind us again the bad service that we have almost forgotten. As a hotel, it’s surprising they can keep waitress at this attitude. Difficult to communicate no matter with Portuguese or English and misunderstanding even try to ask to confirm. Avoid the waitress if u can. Food including appetizers and main courses arrived at the table all at once? Even the very basic restaurant would not do that. Food is ok but really not good experience. Overall experience remind us to avoid it in the future. Will make a remark.

    Restaurante Elevador Owner

    We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your dinner.  Your comments have already been shared with our kitchen and measures will be taken to prevent situations like this from happening again.  We thank you for taking the time to write this comment and hope that you will give us the opportunity to receive you again so that you can see our improvements. Best regards Elevador Restaurant Team.

  • Insa G.46 reviews

    February 18, 2024

    9.5/10

    Excellent veal - especially with the Fork % a clear recommendation !! Service (Melanie) was very nice :-)

  • Hans V.6 reviews

    February 15, 2024

    2/10

    Ready in 45 minutes for 2 courses. Very disappointing. Dishes were cold and came too fast. What was supposed to be a top dinner at our last night in Lisboa turned out to be the worst.

    Restaurante Elevador Owner

    we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your dinner.  Your comments have already been shared with our kitchen and measures will be taken to avoid situations like this in the future.  Thank you for taking the time to write this comment and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again so you can see our improvements. Kind regards, Restaurant Elevador Team.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

654 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.