Back

Reviews Restaurante FreneZy

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 377 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Adrian S.
    Adrian S.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    It was the Last restaurant on our list in Alicante, The staff were nice and helpful. Very good red wine. The appetizers were good, but the turbot and the monkfish were average, so we decided to leave just before finishing our meals and went to another place! Maybe we went there with very High expectations, especially after visiting other places where the Food was absolutely amazing.

  2. Tony L.
    Tony L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Our favourite restaurant in Alicante, it never disappoints and is always a great dining experience. Excellent food and service in a relaxed atmosphere.

  3. Stefan S.
    Stefan S.
    • 4 reviews
    4.5/10

    We had high expectations of this place as it came highly recommended. The actual quality of the products is not good at all...the meat tasted bland; all the flavors were given by the condiments and no flavors from the actual meat / fish: salmon meat had no taste whatsoever, the same for the monkfish. It’s quite an average restaurant even though it seems they tried to please the guests.

  4. Eric And Barbara A.
    Eric And Barbara A.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Small intimate restaurant for food lovers.Great service, nothing is too much trouble. Fabulous food, something a bit different. Try one of the 10 course taster menu´s, you will not be disappointed. As would be expected, great service and exceptional food does not come cheap, but it is still great value for money.

  5. Monica F.
    Monica F.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is a real find! We went for the 10 course tasting menu, which was a wonderful experience. All courses beautifully presented, excellent ingrediens, and perfecly balanced. Perfect quality of both cuisine, wines athmosphere and service - will definently return.

  6. Sylvia L.
    Sylvia L.
    • one review
    10/10

    What an extraordinary experience we had at this charming, cozy and superb restaurant in Alicante. Delicious, delicious, delicious! Beautiful setting, great service, lovely background music and unique cuisine, highly recommended.

  7. Eric And Barbara A.
    Eric And Barbara A.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous, what more can you say.

  8. Susan L.
    Susan L.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Love the menu choices and quality cooking,but feel the desserts let them down... room for improvement.

  9. Jennifer D.
    Jennifer D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Simplemente maravilloso! Un abrazo de la canariona

  10. Eric And Barbara A.
    Eric And Barbara A.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Just fabulous, we highly recommend this fine dining establishment. The service is really good and the food is amazing. Not the cheapest of places but still great value for money.

  11. Emma  S.
    Emma S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Went with my husband for my birthday meal. We’d never eaten at a “fine dining” establishment before and it was an absolute treat. We had the 10 course tasting menu of local specials, each one was exquisite in its presentation and flavours from chilled mango and tomato soup appetiser to roasted monkfish in miso broth, scallop, beef tartare, oyster and fillet mignon finishing with crepe suzette prepared at our table. The price was €53 each and well worth it for the experience. We were so full we declined the cheese board !

  12. Brian D.
    Brian D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Visited the restaurant today for my wife's birthday, caen honestly say it was throughly enjoyable, the food was fantastic, the staff were really helpful and looked after us so well, cannot fault the place and will definitely go again. Thank you, highly recommended

  13. Thomas l.
    Thomas l.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Because we live 2 hrs away we don't get to Frenzy as often as we would like. It's an experience that you really must try. The food is obviously made with a passion, the service and knowledge of wines does the food justice.

  14. Rik H.
    Rik H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Big discovery !!! Great food, great service .... All dishes where perfect and great combinations. In general : fantastic experience !!!!!!!!!!!!!! We will come back !!

  15. Kamjon b.
    Kamjon b.
    • one review
    10/10

    very good test , and fresh lobter good service and ambien

  16. Niamh S.
    Niamh S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great wine, great service, great night! The truffle potatoes with the fillet steak were amazing. The tuna starter was delicious. The salmon tartar (taster on the house) also so delicious! All polished off with a chupito gratis! Would recommend to anyone :)

  17. John R.
    John R.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service and menu advice

  18. Simon W.
    Simon W.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service, excellent food, excellent atmosphere. Well worth a visit. A really good quality establishment.

  19. Conal T.
    Conal T.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a great restaurant fantastic staff really efficient and friendly service superb cooking

  20. Jesse N.
    Jesse N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Me and my wife had The most lovely dinner at FreneZy. The stuff was really nice and friendly. We tryed The lobbster for The first time and it was really good experience. The service and the food exceeded our expectations. I would most deffenetly recomend FreneZy for a romantic dinner or just to taste the plate of chocolad in four shapes.

  21. Eric And Barbara A.
    Eric And Barbara A.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Fine dining. Very good as usual. Not perfect but one problem was quickly rectified. Well worth a visit.

  22. Jonas D.
    Jonas D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good restaurant!

  23. Graeme  C.
    Graeme C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food , excellent wine and really nice staff. Sadly we were the only diners on a monday evening but the restaurant is very nicely appointed and is absolutely worth a visit

  24. Jolanda P.
    Jolanda P.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was delicious and wonderfully served. Especially the tuna was so good! Twice they forgot to give the drink I ordered. But overall it was a great experience!

  25. Elisa P.
    Elisa P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Una experiencia fantástica

  26. Steve P.
    Steve P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nicely decorated restaurant. Very tasteful. Staff were very friendly. Especially Kat. Food was excellent. They juggled my meal slightly as I’m a fussy eater. Quick efficient service. Couldn’t fault this place in any way.

  27. Olena Z.
    Olena Z.
    • one review
    9/10

    Exellent food

  28. Anne S.
    Anne S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We thoroughly enjoyed the tasting menu at this restaurant. The service was excellent and the ambiance was very good. The wine we ordered from Jumilla was also very good.

  29. Albert S.
    Albert S.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and an enjoyable ambiance. A menu that creatively uses local produce and some imported delicatessen (eg French oysters and cheeses). Good wine pairing suggestions. Very enjoyable!

  30. PHILIP W.
    PHILIP W.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food beautifully presented. Imaginative menu.

  31. Rahul B.
    Rahul B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent quality and presentation

  32. Jan E.
    Jan E.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    For what we're used to in this region the food here was really good. The waiter did an excellent job of welcoming us and we quickly got our drinks and an amuse. The appetizers and mains were great (although my aged steak was just a little too far, but still tasty). After the main we had enough, but the waiter still managed to get us to take a dessert after mentioning they had a dedicated pastry chef... and boy was he right... the dessert that my wife chose was one of the best we ever had!

  33. David O.
    David O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing food and service. Every detail addressed. Only downside would be when eating out side you will have smokers near you. We will return!

  34. Guy B.
    Guy B.
    • one review
    10/10

    A well presented evening meal, in a beautiful environment. We were blown away with the attention to detail, service and quality of our evening. Frenezy service was well above and beyond what we expected. Thank you for a lovely evening. We would strongly recommend this restaurant.

  35. Lucy C.
    Lucy C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and outstanding service, the tasting menu is a must. Will definitely return

  36. Chris M.
    Chris M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Lobster Thermidor. Great chocolate fondant dessert.

  37. Stefan L.
    Stefan L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic tasting menu, wine, staff. Perfect

  38. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic. Highly recommend it to anyone .. one of the best restaurants I’ve been to in ages

  39. Guido V.
    Guido V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    When you are a foodie, don’t hesitate, Frenezy got what its takes, sympathetic hosts, a nice atmosphere and above all, great food. In a touristic city like Alicante, it’s a challenge to stand out, the easy way is to serve mainstream food, but they don’t. Compliments to the talented chef.

  40. Tony L.
    Tony L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Yet again another lovely meal with excellent service.