Back

Reviews Restaurante Parador de Ronda

9/10

Excellent

based on 278 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Colin P.
    Colin P.
    • one review
    7/10

    Great location! Dinner and breakfast we're good but feel overpriced. Room rate was also overpriced as room furniture and bathroom were outdated and needed to be upgraded for rates being charged.

  2. Borja S.
    Borja S.
    • 25 reviews
    6.5/10

    .

  3. Maria Del Mar s.
    Maria Del Mar s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excelente

  4. James R.
    James R.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Jose and Tamara were excellent hosts attending with great care to our many questions and selections. The Parador is a wonderful hotel but the restaurant does not have the character one would expect of such a prestigious and historic building. In fact it is a hotel buffet breakfast room. The Pate de Perdiz is very tasty. The Suckling Pig was superb. The Guinea fowl was reasonable. The apple and pear in puff pastry, disappointingly, came in a crepe. Wine selection was good and reasonably priced. I would recommend having a pre-dinner drink on the terrace as the view is spectacular!

  5. Carmen B.
    Carmen B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Todo ok

  6. Nicole M.
    Nicole M.
    • 17 reviews
    7/10

    Well presented dishes, food was okay but I was expecting more for the prices.

  7. Jennifer M.
    Jennifer M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was very good. The staff were attentive but not overbearing. My dessert of coconut and pineapple soup with a sorbet and fresh fruits was fabulous and my husband wished he ordered the same! And the desserts arrived with a wonderful glass of Pedro Ximenez. All in all a delightful evening and one I would be happy to repeat.

  8. Terence P.
    Terence P.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Restaurant attached to the Maestranza Hotel. Lovely Spanish style food. Desserts were very good and homemade. great service very welcoming staff.

  9. Ahmed s.
    Ahmed s.
    • 78 reviews
    7.5/10

    Restaurant was too hot

  10. Francisco D.
    Francisco D.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente

  11. John G.
    John G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful food beautifully presented. The recommended wine (2012 Riaja) was exceptional value. Bravo!

  12. Ikuji H.
    Ikuji H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    It was a nice lunch we had at Parador Ronda, and my clients were very happy with it. Thank you. Hashimoto

  13. Juan Pedro L.
    Juan Pedro L.
    • 11 reviews
    7/10

    La mayor parte del servicio está a cargo de personas con poca experiencia para este tipo de nivel de restauración.

  14. Manuel  L.
    Manuel L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Fantástico

  15. Birgitta J.
    Birgitta J.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    The service personel does not like to make the guests happy. They want to keep the tables with a nice view empty...

  16. Gilvandro G.
    Gilvandro G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente

  17. David M.
    David M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic from beginning to end! Food, presentation service was outstanding.

  18. Javier E.
    Javier E.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food & service - local specialities recommended!

  19. ANN LOUISE B.
    ANN LOUISE B.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Requested meal on balcony with view. When I realised I was seated inside the matradee got angry when I said I wanted to go outside for a minute to take some photos. The fish was dry.

  20. Patricia L.
    Patricia L.
    • 4 reviews
    3/10

    Waiter was pretentious. Was not friendly at all. Atmosphere was very sterile, not welcoming in any way. Food was ok. Presentation was nice, but food itself was mediocre. Have eaten at other paradors. Was very disappointed.

  21. Sara O.
    Sara O.
    • 28 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice meal with a nice view and very friendly service

  22. Paulus K.
    Paulus K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very good diner and service and we had a table with spectaculair view over the cliff! It was a great evening :-)

  23. Ruth D.
    Ruth D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great location . A meal to remember with good food and wine.

  24. Jose V.
    Jose V.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Was not worth the money, quality was basic

  25. JO ANN N.
    JO ANN N.
    • one review
    7/10

    Wonderful food to my surprise, but unfriendly maitre d' and grim waiter. Perhaps it was the presence of a tour group of about 30 Chinese people that soured them, since only 5 other people were dining. I guess the Parador will be catering to big tour groups for their revenue. Too bad for individual travelers. But the partridge pate and oxtail stew were excellent despite very poor service. I was seated at 8:30 pm directly facing the sun, certainly not ideal since I had to hold my menu in front of my face because of the glare. I was curious to see how long it would take the servers to rectify this problem. Only the sun going behind a cloud saved my eyes after over 10 minutes of nothing being done. The wait staff just could care less about the clients. What a shame.

  26. Seou C.
    Seou C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly service. Tasty food with great view.

  27. Carlos B.
    Carlos B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfecto.

  28. JIHYUN K.
    JIHYUN K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The manager is very kind. The fish dish is juicy but a little fishy. Most of all(food,mood e.t.c.) is really nice. Thank you!

  29. JOYCE C.
    JOYCE C.
    • 96 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bien

  30. Ja-young K.
    Ja-young K.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was great, view was lovely, but the service had quite a room for improvement.

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    2/10

    Worst restaurant. They made me stand for 10 min waiting for the manager to check my reservation but he didn't show up even though the restaurant had only one occupied table! Ended with no reservation found under my name! I reserved the table 1 month ago and requested to have a nice view but they didn't bother to reply that they don't have tables with views!

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The table in the restaurant was in a good position and very well laid. It was of a good size and there was plenty of room. We were disappointed with the seating. The chairs were very basic, uncomfortable and not at all in keeping with the rest of the restaurant.

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Non residents are not really welcome here . Pre dinner drinks are especially uncomfortable . Restaurant / Food is good & its formal dining but a ' cool' ambience . We will not return when in Ronda.

  34. VIN S.
    VIN S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bien

  35. Federico D.
    Federico D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    El arroz con leche es especial

  36. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was really great- the rice with prawns and asparagus was fabulous. Wines were good value. The atmosphere is ok but not as special as the spectacular views from the terrace upstairs where we had our drinks before

  37. Francis D.
    Francis D.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    The view from the restaurant was really disappointing for such a top location. We had the special 'ronda feria' menu, which was not much more then some tapas with wine included for 28€.

  38. Nicholas H.
    Nicholas H.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    Stale atmosphere, average food and expensive prices.head waiter rather snobby.

  39. Annie W.
    Annie W.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food could not be faulted. Wonderful. My only criticism is that the table was booked for 8pm and they did not open until after 8:30. Not happy.