Back

Reviews RIB Beef & Wine - Lisboa

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 603 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tom C.
    Tom C.
    • one review
    9/10

    The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. I had the loin, it was outstanding. Crunchie for dessert, you really must try it. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this restaurant.

  2. Urban B.
    Urban B.
    • 107 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service...

  3. David O.
    David O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, very polite waiter, amazing steak

  4. Vincent P.
    Vincent P.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Probably one of the best piece of meat we ever had with my girlfriend. Cooked perfectly. Served with 3 types of salts, without useless condiments. Waiter are friendly and professional Just perfect

  5. Jóna María Ó.
    Jóna María Ó.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Super nice service and delicious food! Everything was 100% we had tenderloins and excellent wines and cocktails. Recommend the caramel brownie dessert.

  6. Colin M.
    Colin M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Smart atmospheric restaurant with excellent service, good quality, well cooked steaks and nice accompaniments.

  7. Konrad L.
    Konrad L.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and good value for money. The stuff was very good and very polite. W/ starters and apperitives, a bottle of wine and two huge stakes we paid 180€ which is perfect. Already reserved for the next time !

  8. Hao L.
    Hao L.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Very pretty and chic place at a nice spot. The food was good, the service solid. But all in all unfortunately a little bit loveless.

  9. Tom G.
    Tom G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent welcome and lovely meal. Lighting a bit low for studying menu but made up for by the great staff and excellent food. Would recommend and return.

  10. Liza K.
    Liza K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice atmosphere and location. Food is overall excellent and the meat is fantastic (love that they didn't put any salt on the beef). All the waiters speak very good English. The only nitpick we had, were that we didn't really like the cheviche (but that's what you get ordering a fish dish in a steak restaurant). On the really bright side, they surprised my dad with cake and cava, as it was his birthday. So bottom line, I would totally recommend this restaurant.

  11. Boris B.
    Boris B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good meat, a bit expensive for Lisbon but definitely a nice restaurant !

  12. Valentini m.
    Valentini m.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic meat! Very nice environment and reasonable prices. The waitress was very helpful on choosing the right meat for our requirements. Very very happy we had our dinner there. This place is a must go!

  13. Filipa F.
    Filipa F.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Good

  14. Eve Marie B.
    Eve Marie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great all around

  15. Eva N.
    Eva N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious meat! Great atmosphere

  16. Urban B.
    Urban B.
    • 107 reviews
    10/10

    Probably one of Lisbon's best restaurants....

  17. Peter L.
    Peter L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and service. The chateaubriand was exceptional

  18. Scott A.
    Scott A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent lunch !!! Great food and service

  19. Hamzah O.
    Hamzah O.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    This place I found by chance food was good service was excellent from start to finish. If I go back to Lisboa I will definitely eat here again and I will definitely recommend it to my friends

  20. Ulrich C.
    Ulrich C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent quality meat dishes, attentive service.

  21. Eleanor S.
    Eleanor S.
    • one review
    10/10

    My partner and I visited RIB Beef & Wine whilst in Lisbon celebrating our anniversary, I could not fault anything about this restaurant. The service was outstanding and the food and drinks were excellent. The best steak I have ever had!

  22. Olga M.
    Olga M.
    • 71 reviews
    10/10

    Exelant

  23. Mariela  L.
    Mariela L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We just happened to see this restaurant as we were looking for a place to eat for lunch...what a lucky find! We were very happy with our experience that we returned for dinner before ending our trip in Lisbon. Definitely a place to go back to on our next trip!

  24. David J.
    David J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant, very good food, low wait time. Amazing/superior service. Had the RIbeye, bottle of wine, etc. All were superb. I would go back to Lisbon just to go to this restaurant again. Superb, personalized service.

  25. Ana G.
    Ana G.
    • 41 reviews
    6.5/10

    The meat is good, no question. The entrecôte presentation could be improved, as I disliked the lumps of salt being on my plate. The sides were creative and tasty, but they didn’t arrive with the food. As for the service, although the staff is indeed very pleasant to everyone (exception made to a very loud speaking member which was flirting with one of the clients), we were interrupted constantly until the near end of the dinner, only to be abandoned when we wanted to order coffee, digestives and the bill. I disliked the fact of having 5 different people asking the same questions and interrupting a 2 party dinner, maybe distribute this attention a bit more.

  26. Ka Lei p.
    Ka Lei p.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food is good but it's a little bit expensive and I think is not worth it between that price and the dishes, but the atmosphere is very good and I like it.

  27. Ines P.
    Ines P.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    We chose RIB to celebrate my brother’s birthday. He is a meat lover, I don’t eat meat. As challenging as this is, RIB offered excellent quality options for both. Moreover, even if the time we were left with the menus was, on certain occasions, a bit too long, Adam’s sense of humour and knowledge of the choices we could make (both for food and drinks) made it a perfect outing. Thank you Adam. As promised, here is your review. When we do come back, you’ll get your extra 10.

  28. Nina J.
    Nina J.
    • one review
    5/10

    The Rib Eye was good. The Chuleton was not at least not part of it, we had to remove a lot of the meat. The service was ok, but had expected more involvement.

  29. Kay M.
    Kay M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Service was excellent. We we’re seated inside and found the lighting was poor, so one can barely see the food in the dish. The tomahawk was nicely grilled, but the meat was dry. It is probably due to meat quality.

  30. Judith H.
    Judith H.
    • 12 reviews
    7/10

    We were welcomed by the head waiter and given some nice amuse vouches. The steaks are very good but the service was odd! The waiters were literally running around and yet we had to wait to place our order. And It’s expensive!

  31. Luke W.
    Luke W.
    • one review
    10/10

    I can highly recommend the chateaubriand - cooked medium. It was the best steak i’ve ever had. Excellent place, we would definitely go back. Some nice local wines too.

  32. Anthony Y.
    Anthony Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was recommended by the hotel reception. Our Tomahawk was cooked perfectly and was moist and delicious. Servers were friendly and knowledgeable about the menu.

  33. Gabriel A.
    Gabriel A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This was my favorite restaurant in Lisbon! We were welcomed by friendly personnel and had a great dining experience. Our steaks were very good and the wine selection is also good. The atmosphere is wonderful for couples and friends. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  34. John f.
    John f.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous meal. Superb quality and excellent service from start to finish.

  35. Sergio S.
    Sergio S.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Best meal we had in Lisbon by a landslide!

  36. Xavier v.
    Xavier v.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, amazing service

  37. Mario Thomas S.
    Mario Thomas S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect. Only criticism is the noise level on the terrace. The music was by far to loud, which seems to be a habit in Portugal.

  38. Jess L.
    Jess L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, great food!

  39. Christine L.
    Christine L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and excellent service!

  40. Patricia M.
    Patricia M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent service, very good food as expected. Had the tomatoes soup with codfish, some sort of veal ham, the Chateaubriand with sauce bernaise and french fries, a curry risotto with asparagus and mushrooms and a lime merengue pie. The waiter had a good recommendation for our wine accompanying our meals. Would come back.