Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Good for families

Reviews - Ribs and Rumps Townsville

3 Dibbs Street (entrance to Palmer St), 4810 South Townsville (QLD)See map

Average price A$45

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Michelle A.

    March 7, 20201 review

    6.5/10
  • Natalie j.

    February 29, 20202 reviews

    8/10

    It was a very busy night with a concert on nearby. We sat outside which was hot but the food was great. The staff worked very hard with a huge number of customers.

  • Donna N.

    February 22, 20201 review

    9/10

    Food was stunning, huge servings. Only down side is when the doors have to be kept shut in summer it’s so noisy you can’t talk to each other. Online booking so easy

  • Kerry B.

    February 20, 20201 review

    9/10

    The staff were excellent especially Lindy who could not do enough to make us feel welcome and make my son’s 16th bday a night to remember. Very accommodating and friendly. Food was excellent!

  • Maxine H.

    February 15, 20201 review

    3.5/10
  • Luke N.

    February 15, 20201 review

    7.5/10

    Food is good. Service normally really good. New staff, meal was misplaced had to wait ????. Next time priortize getting little one feed first. Adults generally have more patience.

  • Lachlan V.

    February 14, 20201 review

    5/10

    The steak was really chewy and lots of fat, did not enjoy my meal and unfortunately i will not be returning to the restaurant. jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj

  • Sharon T.

    February 14, 20201 review

    5.5/10
  • Roger H.

    January 18, 20201 review

    10/10

    Very good service staff lovely very helpful

  • Tony L.
    Tony L.

    January 6, 202020 reviews

    10/10

    The wait staff is very attentive and friendly. This is followed by the quick service and delicious dishes.

  • Marites C.

    January 4, 20201 review

    5.5/10
  • Liam F.

    January 3, 20201 review

    5/10
  • KIM C.

    December 18, 20191 review

    7/10

    I had 400gr rump, it was really chewy, veggies were delicious. The staff were also really good. Took a long time to get our first drink as they were having a staff meeting at 6pm

  • Jim S.
    Jim S.

    December 15, 201925 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Bruce M.

    December 6, 20191 review

    8/10

    A great place for any celebration, excellent food and ambience. Would prefer to have the coleslaw as one of the side selections instead of set on the plate. Will definitely be back.

  • Bethany M.

    October 23, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Great night! Will defiantly be coming back.

  • Coralie M.

    September 13, 20192 reviews

    7.8/10

    Good service,yummy quickly served food...was very busy too.

  • A A.

    September 13, 2019299 reviews

    5.8/10

    The ribs were tough and seemed undercooked. The sides, drinks and service were good with the staff being very apologetic but the quality of the meal was disappointing for what we paid.

  • Hazel W.

    September 1, 201915 reviews

    8.3/10
  • A A.

    September 1, 2019271 reviews

    8/10

    The serving looks big because is is served in a bigger plate full of fries. I ordered ribs but is tough but the taste is good. The staff are also friendly.

  • A A.

    August 27, 2019264 reviews

    9.8/10

    Really great food, and a decent price too! Lots of room in the restaurant so you didn't feel crowded or squashed.

  • A A.

    August 13, 2019270 reviews

    9.8/10

    Fantastic Staff, food was Cooked very well. Loved the pork ribs with creamy mash.

  • Mark Z.

    August 9, 20191 review

    9.8/10

    The staff were prompt, friendly, approachable, cooperative and very professional. Atmosphere was excellent. Food was wonderful. Would highly recommend them and I will be returning.

  • Lisa M.

    August 9, 20191 review

    8.3/10
  • Steve C.

    August 4, 20191 review

    9.3/10

    We were there for lunch and the food ordered was very generous in size. The service by all the staff that day that served us are to be commended. They were all very helpful and courteous.

  • A A.

    August 2, 2019298 reviews

    7/10

    Service was great. Steak was over cooked and eye fillet not tender.

  • Paul H.

    July 31, 20193 reviews

    6.8/10

    was a great night!!!

  • A A.

    July 26, 2019287 reviews

    6/10

    Took over an hr for food to come out, items were forgotten and pasta was under cooked. Service was average.

  • Michelle B.

    July 22, 20191 review

    10/10

    Service fantastic Prompt meal readiness Great atmosphere

  • Phil D.

    July 15, 20192 reviews

    7.8/10

    enjoyed my meal felt the only choice of only 200grm eye fillet was limited and would have like a larger cut other meal was good

  • Bob H.

    July 6, 20191 review

    3.5/10
  • David g.

    July 4, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    all staff were fantastic even a unexpected birthday cake stitch up Dj

  • MARY O.

    June 14, 20191 review

    5/10
  • A A.

    June 10, 2019269 reviews

    9/10

    Cocktail menu needs broadening

  • Deb M.

    May 30, 20192 reviews

    5.5/10

    Waited a long time for meals, staff apologetic and compensated with our first round of drinks free plus a $25 voucher. All enjoyed their meals, wine a bit expensive otherwise enjoyed

  • A A.

    May 28, 2019253 reviews

    6.3/10

    We arrived at 7pm and ordered drinks which camne promptly. Then we ordered dinner which was delivered with apologies for its delay at 8.45pm. The chefs were very slow. The wait staff were very good.

  • Martin d.

    May 27, 20191 review

    10/10

    I enjoyed being able to hold a conversation. It wasn’t too noisy.

  • A A.

    May 25, 2019291 reviews

    8/10

    Online menu is a lot different price wise to store menu

  • Kerri S.

    May 24, 20191 review

    8/10
  • A A.

    March 3, 2019291 reviews

    0/10

    The restaurant was closed? So how I was able to book a table AND have a confirmation email sent was beyond baffling.

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.