Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Thai Good for groups

Reviews - Rice and Lake Thai

9.2/10
198
Shop 2 1425 Pitwater Road, 2101 Narrabeen (NSW)See map

Average price A$35

Rice and Lake Thai, Narrabeen (NSW)
Rice and Lake Thai, Narrabeen (NSW)
Rice and Lake Thai, Narrabeen (NSW)
Rice and Lake Thai, Narrabeen (NSW)

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent198 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Bernie D.

    October 24, 20215 reviews

    9/10

    Food was good. Service good. Very busy so quite noisy.

  • Karen H.

    October 19, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Some of the best Thai food, huge size meals, the mixed entree is really good , great service. Easy parking near by. I would definitely recommend this restaurant .

  • Jill F.

    October 18, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Deborah L.

    October 18, 202161 reviews

    9.5/10

    The serving sizes are very generous! We had so much food and it only worked out to be $35 per head with tip included. So beautiful to watch the sunset over the Lake.

  • David M.

    October 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great little restaurant. Good food friendly staff

  • Machiko Y.

    October 15, 20211 review

    9/10

    Food was amazing!!

  • Michelle S.

    October 14, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Farhad I.

    October 13, 20216 reviews

    9.5/10

    Our favourite Thai restaurant in Sydney. Really authentic with great value !

  • David G.

    October 11, 202143 reviews

    9/10
  • Christine F.

    June 12, 20215 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food always amazing. Excellent value. Just a shame it gets very noisy when there's a few large bookings.

  • Jacqueline B.

    June 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    The staff were very helpful and knowledgable. The food was so good I ordered take way so I could have it the next night too. I will definitely go back again.

  • Deborah L.

    May 28, 202161 reviews

    9/10
  • Bronny G.

    May 22, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Been here a few times and will return. Food is excellent and reasonably priced. Tonight mains were a little slow to come out but the restaurant was very busy. Great place!

  • Jenny W.

    April 27, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Lizzie W.

    April 23, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • David G.

    April 19, 202143 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great value and a real gem. The food portions are generous and the food is fresh and tasty

  • Peter C.

    April 16, 202126 reviews

    9/10
  • Farhad I.

    April 7, 20216 reviews

    9/10

    This has become our favourite Thai restaurant in Sydney :) and we are frequent travellers to Thailand so we really know what good food means ...great value and good home cooked food !

  • Deborah L.

    March 9, 202161 reviews

    10/10

    The menu is so interesting and extensive. We had betel leaf prawn and money bags for emtree followed by BBQ lamb cutlets and prawns in a creamy coconut basil sauce. All delicious!

  • Gail M.

    February 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent service, food served prompty, great chilled atmosphere we enjoyed our friends catch up close to B-line service, BYO wine great option

  • John W.

    February 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    My favourite restaurant by far. Regardless of how busy they are the meals arrived quickly. Generous servings & deliciously fresh. Highly recommend

  • Karin B.

    February 13, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful food with good size serves and excellent value. The staff are so lovely and cannot do enough for you. This is our new go to Thai from now on. So lucky it is local.

  • Gillian W.

    February 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    My favourite Thai restaurant in the area, friendly staff, great setting if you choose outdoors and super tasty food. Highly recommend if you want a night out that won’t blow the budget.

  • Nigel B.

    January 31, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Christine F.

    January 29, 20215 reviews

    8/10

    Last night was really busy due to being so popular. This didn't interfere with the quality and size of our meal. Be patient, you'll be thankful you did.

  • Cathy V.

    December 17, 20201 review

    9/10

    Lovely Restaurant great service very welcoming great meals good size great price will definitely go back again will recommend to friends and family

  • Ian S.

    November 30, 20201 review

    6/10
  • James D.

    November 21, 20201 review

    10/10

    I'm a bit of a regular at Rice and lake and they always have great food and service. Sitting out the back on a nice evening is just perfect and their take away is awesome too.

  • Joan D.

    November 20, 20201 review

    9/10

    All very good except we chose to sit outside and it was very difficult to have a conversation due to the noise being a full house. next time we will consider front of restaurant.

  • Craig P.

    November 14, 20205 reviews

    10/10

    The best Thai food on the beaches, great location right on Narrabeen Lake and the staff are very friendly. Very good prices with big portions and a great selection of dishes. Thumbs up

  • Viv E.

    October 30, 20201 review

    9/10
  • Jenny F.

    October 14, 20201 review

    10/10

    Delicious food. Great service

  • Stu A

    October 4, 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Christine F.

    September 19, 20205 reviews

    9/10
  • Sue D.

    September 17, 20201 review

    7.5/10

    Good food & service. Good menu. Tends to be a bit noisy from larger tables & we were battling to hear each other talk. Hopefully A bit quieter next time.

  • Chris B.

    September 12, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Buzzing Thai - nice presentation and always good standard. Possibly Best Thai in the beaches

  • Philip L.

    September 10, 20202 reviews

    8/10
  • Wynette M.

    August 29, 202019 reviews

    8/10
  • John F.

    August 28, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    A table close by with a drunk being loud. Apart from that this place was close to perfect. Lovely staff great food perfect service.

  • Jenni C.

    June 27, 20201 review

    9/10

    Everything great except we were in the back near the screen. Very cold air coming through the gap. Made a great meal uncomfortable. Next time I will know to ask not to be seated there.

Tripadvisor reviews

60 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation