Back

Reviews - Risotteria Melotti Roma

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 1790 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Lolwa s.
    Lolwa s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Gabriel waiter he was very friendly and helpful the food was delicious and tasty we order pumpkin risotto and artechoc risotto and the starter was good also

  2. Palmiro M.
    Palmiro M.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Locale bello, menù curato, personale simpatico

  3. Laura M.
    Laura M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was excellent and the wait staff very kind and helpful. They let us in early, even though our reservation wasn’t for another hour, and they helped us with all of our allergies.

  4. Steve D.
    Steve D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and very nice atmosphere. Service was very good. It is a fun place. Really enjoyed our experience. Will definitely return, if we get the opportunity.

  5. Stephanie L.
    Stephanie L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Really enjoyed the atmosphere and the gluten free food was excellent! Would have like options for a salad or vegetable with my meal. Service was friendly and very attentive!

  6. Sourav B.
    Sourav B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Risotto is excellent in this restaurant

  7. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good service, risotto OK, not flavorful......

  8. Andrea S.
    Andrea S.
    • 26 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice but not great frankly. Risotto reasonably priced but the rest over-priced.

  9. Esther B.
    Esther B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good risotto, quite decent glass of Valpolicella and pleasant dessert. Nice and dedicated service. All served in the restaurant is gluten free. Inexpensive option to have lunch in the area if you enjoy rice as they have a long list of different risottos.

  10. Pauline L.
    Pauline L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Un vrai délice

  11. Arthur D.
    Arthur D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great staff, great experience, very good range of tastes, great risotto, we had a very good time, wine choice is good. Highly recommended to people who want to have quality food in Rome

  12. Ghita b.
    Ghita b.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    Très bon !

  13. Scott W.
    Scott W.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very strong risotto dishes. Good flavors and nice service.

  14. Beatriz A.
    Beatriz A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!

  15. Emma T.
    Emma T.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a great place. Excellent service and the food was amazing. It was the best food I’ve had in Rome. I would 100% tell everyone to go there. This was the dining experience I was waiting for in Italy

  16. Paola P.
    Paola P.
    • 139 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre una garanzia!

  17. Alex D.
    Alex D.
    • one review
    6/10

    Amazing Service but food did not live up to the expectations unfortunately.

  18. Alas A.
    Alas A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    All excellent, maybe a bit more generous on the house wine ????

  19. Saurabh B.
    Saurabh B.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Really good food albeit a tad expensive. The place is packed with too much furniture in odd places making the seating configuration feel as if you are sat in a passageway. The waiters were a mix bunch of pleasant to un accommodating- I put this down to luck and attitude. Would I go back for food ? Yes! But only because of the chef ????‍????

  20. Luca M.
    Luca M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Voto 10 al risotto all'amarone!!!

  21. Raisa T.
    Raisa T.
    • one review
    10/10

    When a place only serves one type of dish then you know it’s got to be good. Risotteria Melotti Roma does not disappoint. Great food and wonderful service. The best Risotto we’ve ever tasted. Simple food but full of flavour. They are reasonably priced and you get a lot of choices. They also offer specials that are not available on the menu so make sure to check the board or ask. The wait staff were friendly, full of initiative, answered all our questions, and even asked the chef for availability of off menu items for us. If we lived in Rome, we would come every week. One thing to note though if you intend to dine with very small children is that there is no baby change facility in the toilet.

  22. Hermanus v.
    Hermanus v.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic experience. By far the best risotto we have ever had and a good selection. Their rice beer is also something to try. Will recommend this place anytime.

  23. Antonia z.
    Antonia z.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really what a gem! Excellent dishes and staff is so nice and helpful. Can only recommend the place! Will go there again!

  24. Anne C.
    Anne C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent place with relaxed atmos. Good choices of risotto.

  25. E.milio C.
    E.milio C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful atmosphere, delicious food with a warm friendly service!

  26. Kerstin H.
    Kerstin H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great experience in particular for anyone who needs to avoid gluten

  27. Benoit M.
    Benoit M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant, nice decorations, excellent food and kind people.

  28. Tomoki K.
    Tomoki K.
    • one review
    7/10

    I have never eaten such a delicious risotto‼︎ I want to go again!

  29. Davide t.
    Davide t.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    un po’ caro, ma ottimo!

  30. John W.
    John W.
    • 24 reviews
    8/10

    Great Location. Busy place for lunch

  31. Bart H.
    Bart H.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Belisimo..!!! Risotto met eend en sinaasappel

  32. David Y.
    David Y.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    An amazing choice of Risotto to choose from with rice from Northern Italy influencing all the courses including the beer! Delicious and worth a visit for a good dose of rice!

  33. Guilherme d.
    Guilherme d.
    • 24 reviews
    8.5/10

    È stata una cena carina

  34. Riccardo M.
    Riccardo M.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre un posto magnifico.

  35. John C.
    John C.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    A great little place! Wonderful risotto dishes.

  36. Mike C.
    Mike C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved the food and people so much we went two nights in a row!

  37. Raphael J.
    Raphael J.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really nice atmosphere there and very delicious food. If you like Risotto you have definitively to visit it.

  38. Minh T.
    Minh T.
    • 89 reviews
    9/10

    bon restau

  39. Francesco P.
    Francesco P.
    • 42 reviews
    4/10

    Molto deludente.

  40. Richard C.
    Richard C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    2nd visit to this restaurant. Very creative risotto meals and a pretty good wine list. I will be back!!