Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Ristorante Armonia

9.6/10
205
Via Nazionale, 147, 98039 Mazzarò
Average price €90

Ristorante Armonia

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 9 bookings today

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent205 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Andrey U.3 reviews

    July 17, 2024

    6/10

    The restaurant has a bad chef!

  • Laura B.1 review

    July 8, 2024

    10/10

    The restaurant is located at an beautiful place. The view is amazing. The food is really good and the service too. Jessica was our host and she was really lovely.

  • Tahliah V.1 review

    June 26, 2024

    10/10

    amazing environment, I am still thinking about the lamb !! Great food, service and drinks!

  • Mustafa Yagiz G.1 review

    June 18, 2024

    10/10

    We had a wonderful experience at the restaurant. The view was stunning, the food was delicious, and the service was excellent. Our waiter, Giovanni, was attentive and made the evening even more enjoyable. Highly recommend!

  • Luke J.1 review

    June 21, 2024

    10/10

    Absolutely stunning location and décor. Francesco welcomed up and was attentive throughout the experience. My girlfriend had a new dish she hadn't tried before and it wasn't to her taste and they took it off the bill without us asking for it to be. Also asked them to pick a sweet white wine for us and they chose an unbelievable Sicilian white for only €60 for the bottle. Would recommend to absolutely anybody.

  • Anthony G.1 review

    June 21, 2024

    10/10

    The food and service is absolutely amazing. The staff goes the extra mile to make sure you are welcomed and that all your needs are attended to. Everything was cooked to perfection and delicious. The ambience is just sublime with a breathtaking view of the water. One of a kind restaurant, my wife and I feel so lucky to have dined there.

  • Hannah F.2 reviews

    June 18, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic food, beautiful setting. Wonderful staff 100/10

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Liridon B.1 review

    June 15, 2024

    10/10

    Super romantic place, excellent food, service and gin tonic (with chinoto liquor) !

  • Sophie W.1 review

    June 7, 2024

    9.5/10

    Beautiful location, we sat outside on the terrace over looking the beach. Service was quite slow considering the restaurant was quite empty. But the delicious food made up for it. Would 100% recommend

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Peter N.1 review

    May 29, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic service - Top quality food - excellent surroundings.

  • Pascal R.1 review

    May 21, 2024

    9/10

    Very nice restaurant with a beautiful view

  • Ioanna M.3 reviews

    May 6, 2024

    9.5/10

    The staff was great and Francesco was really helpful and kind. The food was tasty.

  • Katy C.1 review

    May 5, 2024

    10/10

    We had the most idyllic lunch at Ristorante Armonia. By far the best food we have had in Taormina. The service was impeccable and the view was as if we were on a boat. Truly beautiful - we had 3 courses and stayed for over 2 hours. The fish was so fresh and prepared in front of us. The sardine pasta was the best we have had in Sicily so far and we have tried a few! Delicious and light cannoli to finish off! It was an easy walk from Isola Bella beach where we were spending the day. A highlight of our trip!

  • Stephanie J.6 reviews

    October 29, 2023

    8/10

    The restaurant was beautiful and inside a beautiful hotel. The wait staff was nice enough but they weren’t friendly like in the other places we ate in Taormina. I think they wanted it that way however. Honestly, the food was good but not better than the other nicer places we ate at. It was however, much more expensive. There were little things that gave us a weird vibe… we ordered a bottle of sparkling water and they put it in a cooler however we would have had to walk from out seat to refill our glasses and no one refilled us until we were about done with our meal. There were other places with a beautiful view and more engaging service.

  • Amy T.1 review

    October 14, 2023

    10/10

    Great find. Lovely setting - delicious food and excellent service.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Stephen W.2 reviews

    October 14, 2023

    9.5/10

    The location is amazing. Very romantic. The food is very tasty and beautifully presented. While very expensive, it was worth it. Our only little criticism is around the service. They want to be attentive and not intrusive. That worked for food ,but they placed the wine bucket away from our table and towards the end of our meal I had to get up and fetch it. While I do not mind, it was not what they wanted. .

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Joanne I.1 review

    October 3, 2023

    10/10

    This night was magical! The ristorante was Beautiful! The wait staff excellent the food was delicious and the music made it over the top !We had an amazing time from beginning to end ! An Amazing experience! Excellent all around!

  • Carmen Maria P.1 review

    September 8, 2023

    10/10

    Absolutely stunning place and amazingly delicious food! Highly recommend this restaurant especially for a romantic meal!

  • Samantha A.

    Samantha A.1 review

    September 4, 2023

    10/10

    A "WOW" view, delicious food, lovely staff. A beautiful family dinner in Taormina under the sunset! Thank you!

  • Lourenco A.1 review

    September 8, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing view/ wonderful food and service; it was really outstanding

  • Aaron X32 reviews

    September 7, 2023

    7.5/10

    Nice restaurant with tasty dishes. The service was superb!!! The quality of the food was ok. We expected more creativity for this level and prices.

  • Cary Y.1 review

    August 11, 2023

    10/10

    Brought my partner here for his birthday, the staff was so friendly and attentive. The view was amazing. And the food was delicious. I would definitely come back.

  • Allegra Onida Tan T.

    Allegra Onida Tan T.1 review

    July 19, 2023

    7/10

    The ambience were amazing and all the staffs are very helpful and caring. The food was not as good as I expected and neither the 4 of us love the main courses, but the appetiser was really good.

  • James W.1 review

    July 15, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent service, great food/drinks and serene view, special mention for freshly made delicious Birthday Cake too !

  • Amy S.1 review

    July 2, 2023

    10/10

    Beautiful atmosphere and excellent service!

  • DORA I.5 reviews

    June 1, 2023

    9/10

    Place ok, good food but...the price high for the offer. For a romantic night is a good place with wonderfull staff.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Fanny R.2 reviews

    May 29, 2023

    10/10

    The Armonia is a pretty good deal, the view on the little private beach with the pink flowers is pretty nice and the food was great. I had the basil pesto vegetarian linguine and my mom had a deep fried fish plate with oven baked potatoes. We had the tiramisu and the lemon mouse for dessert. Everything was delightful and the staff was very attentive, welcoming and spoke good english. Since it is pretty difficult to find a public/wild beach in Sicily, I thought we could enjoy the private beach after our lunch but let me tell you we were asked to pay 100€ just to get a towel each and sit on a sun chair… It was as expensive as the lunch itself… Also, the person who took care of my request at the reception was a bit contemptuous. That is a shame. I guess Sicily is a rich tourist destination ah ah ah

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Yann T.2 reviews

    May 27, 2023

    6.5/10

    Very nice spot along the beach of Taormina. But don’t expect a free Limoncello at the end of your evening, they won’t offer anything. They brought us a liquor after we paid and left a tip. And then they brought us a bill of 50€ for 4 shots of orange liquor… regrettable service

  • Alexa K.2 reviews

    May 25, 2023

    10/10

    Expensive but worth every penny! Service and food superb! Cocktails amazing and wine fabulous….. great view, can’t think of anything negative to say!

  • Denis B.1 review

    May 5, 2023

    8/10

    Nice setting and service However very pricey for not excellent food and small quantity

  • Natalie M.1 review

    April 29, 2023

    10/10

    The staff were very welcoming and the atmosphere of the restaurant took our breath away. So serene in the bay with the sounds of the waves and the piano music. The food was delicious and the sommelier helped us chose the wine we like. Great experience here. A wonderful treat to end our holiday in taormina.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Samantha B.2 reviews

    April 28, 2023

    10/10

    One of the most romantic settings for dinner I have ever been. The staff were extremely attentive the food was perfect -I can’t wait to go back!!

  • Filip W.

    Filip W.1 review

    April 5, 2023

    10/10

    It was an amazing experience in a beautiful surroundings. The food was delicious, the wine tasted great. The staff was very friendly and provided us with great service. It was my wife’s birthday and she got a cake from the chef with a candle. We are definitely going to visit Armonia again. Big thanks to Dana, Restaurant Manager for a wonderful evening!

  • Graham C.1 review

    April 9, 2023

    9.5/10

    Wonderful food and wine, with very friendly, helpful and knowledgable service. All the team were excellent and they worked well together. And their English was excellent, of course. Many thanks and congratulations to the chef, maitre d' and all the team front and back of house. We felt the ambience let them down very slightly. I realise that in summer they probably serve on a terrace and were limited with choice of interior space in April, but it felt just a little bit like a hotel corridor - with the breakfast buffet area nearby and a not-very-good piano player in the bar the other side.

  • Gill N.6 reviews

    April 9, 2023

    7.5/10

    Food and service very good. Lovely attentive staff. Food excellent. Ambiance lacking, lighting bright, loud music from the lobby, staff standing around watching too much. Mostly families eating. Didn’t feel relaxed. Would be much better in good weather with the terrace open I am sure.

  • Peter Z.1 review

    September 14, 2022

    10/10

    Every restaurant in Taormina should set as high a standard as the Mazzaro Sea Palace. Service was impeccable. The menu offered selections for a variety of palates and the food was expertly prepared. I had the egg poached in saffron as a starter - delicious! Ravioli carbonara is a great twist on a traditional dish. The steak and lamb were cooked to perfection. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Igor M.

    Igor M.2 reviews

    September 10, 2022

    6/10

    Beautiful ambience, ok food, but we were robbed by the maitre. Paid $120 for a linguine with lobster (when the same pasta with shrimp was 20 and an entire tasting menu was 65). Be aware of the “specials” and the “market price”

  • Gary A.2 reviews

    July 5, 2022

    10/10

    An amazing culinary experience with a fantastic atmosphere. Highly recommend

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jack B.

    Jack B.3 reviews

    May 23, 2022

    10/10

    The service episode resource has been exceptional! Definitely a great extremely peaceful view and the food was very good as well! David R server in future General manager was amazing!

  • Cathryn R.1 review

    May 16, 2022

    5/10

    The food is horrible, and cold. And wildly overpriced. I have no idea how this place can get away with this. The terrace is lovely but the food is just awful. A very expensive fish was served to me cold, in shards. My guess is that the waiter had never boned a fish before. The soup was pure salt. It is an immense rip-off. I did notice that the menu reads Gattopardo, not Sea Palace, so I’m wondering if somehow it changed hands. $200 per couple. The rising moon was beautiful, however.

Tripadvisor reviews

243 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.