Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Ristorante Daria

9.5/10
900
Via San Luigi, 3, 53026 Monticchiello
Toscano
Average price €35

Ristorante Daria

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent900 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Lavina D.3 reviews

    July 13, 2024

    10/10

    We booked this restaurant due to its good reviews and it lived up to expectations- great quality wine and food in a beautiful town with lovely views.

  • Jungwon K.2 reviews

    June 7, 2024

    10/10

    They were so welcoming and the environment was beautiful. The food looks good and tastes very good. Especially recommend the ravioli and pici with duck ragu.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Ben L.1 review

    May 12, 2024

    10/10

    We ate here twice, dinner and a subsequent lunch. The food ought to be the highlight of any meal, the company excepted perhaps, and the food was superb. The pici was simple but delectable, the liver patè a delightful surprise, and the wines a benediction. The ambiance and service were molto bene.

  • Leonardo B.1 review

    May 6, 2024

    8/10

    The place is beautiful and comfortable, well located in the heart of the city. Food is good. although a little expensive. The service was fair (a few employees were super polite and friendly but others not even close to that.

  • Brane G.3 reviews

    April 30, 2024

    3.5/10

    Everything should be improved!

  • Stuart G.2 reviews

    April 29, 2024

    10/10

    Wonderful find in a remote village. Don’t miss this one.

  • Missy R.1 review

    April 15, 2024

    10/10

    What a wonderful surprise! Daria is a little treasure in the tiny town! Everything we had was wonderful! Make sure to make a reservation ahead of time because they were booked when we were there on a Monday evening in April. Loved it!

  • Joseph M.1 review

    April 11, 2024

    10/10

    Perfect dinner! Fresh food and wonderful service. Would definitely recommend!

  • Tracie H.1 review

    November 11, 2023

    10/10

    Goodness. This is a marvelous picture for dining and the tradition set forth by previous owner Daria still shines through in the excellent food and service. We SO miss her and this was a wonderful visit for us to say goodbye and hello. We can’t wait to return!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jason C.1 review

    November 9, 2023

    10/10

    We had an exceptional meal, wow! Perfect service, knowledgeable and kind staff. The food was very classic, seasonal & typical of the area but with modern touches. Ribollita was the best I’ve ever had, and I try it everywhere. If I lived locally I’d dine here once a week if not more!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Vincent T.1 review

    November 6, 2023

    10/10

    We have been dining at Daria’s since 2014. Food is always fantastic. And the service superb. One of the best places in all of Tuscany.

  • Laura M.1 review

    November 1, 2023

    10/10

    Fabulous from start to finish! One of the best dining experiences I’ve ever experienced. The food was amazing as was the staff!

  • Chris C.3 reviews

    October 23, 2023

    10/10

    Nice ambience. Friendly staff. Nice menu with specials of the day. Carta dei vino e’ spettacola. Enjoy.

  • Jennifer B.4 reviews

    October 20, 2023

    10/10

    If we could give Daria's an 11/10 we would...we have been dining here for years and every time we visit it is consistently fantastic food (specials every day plus great variety on the main menu...the vegetable flan with pecorino cream is a simple, light, but outstanding starter), there are gluten free, dairy free options to satisfy any palate including mine and the front of house team is second to none. Welcoming, professional, always a pleasure to see them again. And then there is the wine list...extensive, great variety across all price points...and the atmosphere is just, well, lovely!

  • Jean L.3 reviews

    October 9, 2023

    10/10

    We’ve eaten dinner at Daria’s twice over the past few weeks and both meals have been delicious. The restaurant is charming, the wait staff are friendly and the food is excellent. We highly recommend it.

  • Linda P.

    Linda P.1 review

    October 2, 2023

    10/10

    My husband and I met a couple at the Agriturismo La Crociona that recommended Ristorante Daria. I was able to make a reservation and we were so glad to get in. It’s a very popular restaurant and there’s a reason! The staff is very friendly, the location is beautiful….but the food is WOW! This was definitely the best meal we have had in our 13 day visit to many places in Italy and we have had some very nice meals. I had the ravioli w/black truffles and my husband had the Crunchy suckling pig dish. Both of us were tempted to lick our dishes clean…instead we used the bread provided as we thought that licking the dish would not be appropriate as this is a very nice restaurant. My husband loves to try different dishes but said if we were to go back again he would order the exact same meal. The wine, dessert (Panna Cotta) and espresso were excellent as well. We would have paid much more for a meal like this in the US. Don’t miss this place, it’s a must eat!!

  • Kenneth C.1 review

    September 26, 2023

    10/10

    Everything our party of three ate was entirely outstanding and beautifully presented. Mine was the best meal I ever had.

  • Noel H.4 reviews

    August 31, 2023

    10/10

    We have eaten here and in Daria’s previous restaurant many times over the past 18 years. This was our first time eating here since she passed and we were are delighted that the staff are still providing the excellent quality food and service that made eating with Daria so special. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Renate d.1 review

    August 18, 2023

    10/10

    Each plate is a piece of art. Flavours are pure and simple. It's a pleasure eating here, a great menu, delicious wines and very friendly multilingual service. It has a really nice ambience and we will return.

    review_preview

    See 12 photos

  • Ovidiu-Daniel D.1 review

    August 1, 2023

    10/10

    Brilliant steak

  • Daniela C.1 review

    July 8, 2023

    10/10

    Exceptional food and presentation in a quiet and idyllic setting. A real gem after days of extremely crowded and commercial sites. Thank you !

  • June H.8 reviews

    June 6, 2023

    9/10

    We had such a wonderful experience here. Found in the heart of tiny Montelecchio at the top of a steep hill, the walk up provides extraordinary views of the countryside. Though it was a 30-minute drive from the town where we were staying, we were pointed there by so many sources that we knew it would be worth the trouble. My starter was the asparagus souffle, blanketed in a perocino cream, and my main course was a play on risotto, made not with arborio but with farro, and it was lovely. My husband's lamb chops were perfection. We loved the little touches, like sparkling wine served upon seating, and the server's willingness to point us to just the right local wine. The space, with its barrel-vaulted brick walls and ceilings exude the medieval feel of this village. Tables are set close to one another, which was fine -- even though the group of six at the next table was a little on the loud side. We would happily return here when the occasion arises.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • David W.1 review

    May 28, 2023

    10/10

    I can see why this is a Michelin star restaurant. The salad, truffle ravioli, wine, pana cotta and cherry liquor were outstanding as was the presentation and service. Highly recommend!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Mark B.1 review

    May 23, 2023

    9.5/10

    This is the fourth time we’ve been there since it opened. We were friends with the namesake Daria who passed away. The food is excellent. This time the service was slow, even considering the relaxed dining ambience. The people are really nice, and the interior is lovely. We’ll go back.

  • Jade I.1 review

    May 23, 2023

    10/10

    The best food we had in Tuscany, outstanding on every course. Perfectly cooked, fresh and authentic. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to try real Tuscan cuisine.

  • Steve H.2 reviews

    April 17, 2023

    9.5/10

    The first time we had been to ristorante Daria for 3 years so we were deeply shocked to learn that Daria had passed away in the meantime. However we were pleased that her legacy lives on through her team at the restaurant. We were well looked after and thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

  • Vincenzo M.2 reviews

    March 18, 2023

    9.5/10

    Absolutely exquisite Tuscan food presented beautifully and served amiably by Maitre D Alessandro. The roasted piglet filet with celery mousse and roasted vegetables was divine and melted in your moith.

  • Jon B.

    Jon B.17 reviews

    December 24, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful food and service!

  • Christina S.1 review

    December 4, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful food and amazing service!

  • Joe D.2 reviews

    October 23, 2022

    9.5/10

    Definitely worth the trip to Montichiello, food was expertly prepared and absolutely delicious. My only concern was the rather long wait between the antipasti and our main course. It was rather long but with that being said we definitely enjoyed our meal and would still highly recommend.

  • Jan A.1 review

    October 22, 2022

    6/10

    Daria was highly recommended by the staff at our Agriturisimo saying it Michelin rated . We were there for lunch. My husband’s beefsteak was tough and not medium as requested and did not finish it. The staff offered to cook it more. They did give us a bottle of wine as we left. The service was efficient but not outstanding as expected in a highly rated restaurant.

  • Rebecca H.2 reviews

    October 22, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent food, beautiful presentation, delightful ambience, fabulous service, exceptional wine list. Can't wait to dine again! We'll be back. ????

  • Sharon m.1 review

    October 13, 2022

    6.5/10

    We arrived late and the service was poor. They were more concerned with getting the restaurant ready to close. The food was good but overpriced. Had a better meal at a local favorite family restaurant.

  • Carlos Arturo L.1 review

    October 13, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent food, service and enviorement.

  • Conrad W.11 reviews

    October 9, 2022

    10/10

    Lovely dining room with brick vaulted ceilings sets the mood for an elegant dining experience. The food was excellent with many wine options served by knowledgeable staff. Our third visit and we will definitely be back.

  • Mark Y.1 review

    October 2, 2022

    10/10

    Marvelous!

  • James C.1 review

    September 19, 2022

    10/10

    great ambience in an amazing small city, with carefully prepared food from local ingredients. great wine options, with the best of wines of Val d'Orcia

  • Carl M.3 reviews

    September 2, 2022

    10/10

    Such a cozy place!

  • Nick R.2 reviews

    September 5, 2022

    10/10

    Incredible food

  • Victoria M.

    Victoria M.1 review

    August 30, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful experience for food and service. All fresh and top ingredients perfectly done and beautifully presented. The crispy suckling pig took the biggest crown of all. The meat was melt in your mouth soft but still retained a bite. Hats off to the chef for achieving both crispiness and tenderness. The cheese/meat plate and homemade pasta were also phenomenal. I ate slowly to savor every small bite and we were not rushed to leave, even though lunch service was just about closing. We drove from Florence to see the countryside and so glad we made this extra stop. Thank you for a fond memory!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

923 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.