Back

Reviews Ristorante Francy

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 430 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alan M.
    Alan M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Innovative food presentation. Excellent squid, pasta and chicken dish. Pork slightly overdone for my taste. Great and inexpensive wine list

  2. Gaynor A.
    Gaynor A.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful meal, authentic Tuscan flavours, and attentive service. The steak tartare is the best we have had. The venue however lacks atmosphere and charm.

  3. Dorel G.
    Dorel G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Excellent service, clean and cosy restaurant, great dessert but disappointed pasta with sea food (to buy spaghetti at a five star restaurant when you are in Italy, no garlic, week sea fruits)! But overall, for the service and cleanliness i give them 4 stars!

  4. Jennifer C.
    Jennifer C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and wonderful service

  5. Roger C.
    Roger C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice modern dining experience, food was exceptional. We had dinner with our friends, very enjoyable evening.

  6. Angelo D.
    Angelo D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ottima esperienza, location elegante e raffinata, personale gentile e cortese.

  7. Oleksiy K.
    Oleksiy K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    All is excellent!

  8. Tatiana M.
    Tatiana M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, great food, large portions, nice bill. Only rave reviews!

  9. Lavina S.
    Lavina S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food excelled. The seafood was of top notch quality. Service was personal and attentive. The best I have had in this city so far.

  10. Anthony L.
    Anthony L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant is within the Montecatini Palace Hotel and we loved it. The decor is light and modern. Right from when arrived and throughout the evening, staff were attentive and friendly. We were given a selection of aparatifs and breads before our starter. The food was absolutely delicious and very well presented. We were on our honeymoon and so glad we picked this for our first meal in Montecatini. Portion sizes are surprisingly large and good value for money for such beautiful food. Book your meal here. You won’t be disappointed!

  11. Anton S.
    Anton S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice ????

  12. David P.
    David P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Top quality meal and service,we will probably return in a couple of days.

  13. Annalisa D.
    Annalisa D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely restaurant outdoors, very attentive staff, excellent food, particularly loved the sea bass! Highly recommend.

  14. Sarah W.
    Sarah W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, service, value for money

  15. Maureen t.
    Maureen t.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent al round, service, ambience and quality of foood

  16. Debbie J.
    Debbie J.
    • one review
    10/10

    I’ve traveled extensively and consider myself to be quite a foodie. This restaurant served one of the best meals I’ve ever eaten in my life with impeccable service. The beef tartare prepared table side was exquisite. Our servers were attentive and delightful. I would highly recommend you eat here if you are anywhere near Montecatini

  17. Vera P W.
    Vera P W.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    My steak and foie.gras dish were over cooked. Foie gras should be soft and melt with each bite. Unfortunately, that was not the case. My husband had tagliata and it was well prepared.

  18. Will W.
    Will W.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Very good food. Not great atmosphere due to being quiet.would of thought it would of been busier on a Friday evening. Prices top end for what you get

  19. Patty D.
    Patty D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Matteo was wonderful! His assistant, Ernest, was good as well. Best dinner in Tuscany. Definitely recommend it!

  20. Himmet C.
    Himmet C.
    • one review
    7/10

    Service and the ambiance of place and wine and starter and second were quite fine. Unfortunately, with the main dish they failed.

  21. Marco T.
    Marco T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great place, wonderfull food and magnificent service. It is hard to expect more then that.

  22. Dale Z.
    Dale Z.
    • one review
    8/10

    Elegant, but my wife’s steak was far from medium-well, more like Medium-rare to medium. She thought the dessert was excellent. Interesting menu with lots of seafood choices. Wine list was excellent and the Varvara Bolgheri excellent. Service could have been better if they would have refilled our water and wine regularly and explained the spreads for the bread without us asking. Still would recommend but room for improvement.

  23. Linda  B.
    Linda B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Å perfeckt night ????

  24. Liviu C.
    Liviu C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very expensive , small portions arranged very fancy

  25. Stacey H.
    Stacey H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had an amazing meal. It was our Thanksgiving celebration in Italy. Food was delicious, truffle pasta was the best I had all week and the steak for 2 was cooked perfectly. The service was attentive and wonderful. Best meal in Montecatini!

  26. Joanna M.
    Joanna M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    There were 4 tables w/ Americans and someone at each of these tables asked for an off-menu choice - including my husband. There seemed to be an absence of salad items in particular.

  27. Scott M.
    Scott M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My wife and I had a wonderful time at this restaurant. The service and the food was fantastic. I would highly recommend this restaurant for anyone that is traveling in the area.

  28. Marie C.
    Marie C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was delicious & tasty. The waiters seemed a little rushed & there was several bones left in our deboned fish and had to pour our own wine but still very enjoyable.

  29. Robert C.
    Robert C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent foot, atmosphere, service

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    The steak Florentine simply melted in your mouth. Seasoned beautifully and cooked just right

  31. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely setting and the staff were very attentive, good offer booking withThe Fork. Food overall was excellent although the desert was a little over priced at 12 euro

  32. Joan C.
    Joan C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    My dining experience was really positive. The food was tasty and of high quality - which was just what I wanted. It definitely met my expectations. I enjoyed a spelt soup from Lucca, delicious lamb cutlets and finished off with a wonderful tiramisu. The service was discreet and polite but with real warmth. The hotel is very stylish and chic but you don't need to put on your Sunday best to feel at ease. Although it is quite expensive, it's well worth it to eat such good food. I would recommend this restaurant and advise anyone to take advantage of the special offer!

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Tres bon restaurant !

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best pasta and pesto I have ever had didn't want the dish to end. Had sea which is usually pretty bland but the accompanying vegetables were so tasteful and just plain scrummy. You'll never forget your meal here, I sat back and just savored every mouthful A true delight.

  35. Connie S.
    Connie S.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    A really Nice and fine place to have dinner. The menu was tempting, and the service was highclass.

  36. Lone B.
    Lone B.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Nice cosy quiet atmospere. Excellent service and good value for money