9.1/10
Excellent
based on 598 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Cristina a.
    Cristina a.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best italian meals I’ve had in a while and great wines that went with the meals excellently ! I’ll be back for sure. Thanks

  2. Peggy F.
    Peggy F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, great service, perfect location...I could go on and on..It was that good! Should definitely be a Michelin star restaurant!

  3. Niya L.
    Niya L.
    • one review
    10/10

    All well done ! Great food and friendly service

  4. Diogo P.
    Diogo P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect menu. The chefs is very cleaver the dishes are very well prepared. The staff is also fantastic and feelt like they are family. Definitely recommend going there at least once.

  5. Tom S.
    Tom S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for a super dinner for a special occasion... We enjoyed this place a lot! Wonderful service and loved the wine arrangement!

  6. Marijcke G.
    Marijcke G.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    prima avond gehad!

  7. Peter L.
    Peter L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Reality delicius menue on New Years evening in a warm atmosphere. The quality of food and wine was in good relation to the price. When you are looking for a small, but beautifull restaurant you have to join „Ristorante La cucina di Giorgia“ in Haarlem! We will come back.... Thanks for the wonderfull evening!

  8. Mo L.
    Mo L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nights were dark and empty before I’ve had to pleasure to wine and dine at the establishment of Mrs. Sarri. I have never experienced such unique flavors and revolutionary combinations in five courses combined with an astonishing accompanied whine menu each perfectly matched by the different courses.

  9. Alfred M.
    Alfred M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    La Cucina is supergoed authentiek Italiaans restaurant. De bediening en sommelier zijn fantastisch en Georgina kookt de sterren van de hemel.

  10. Karin v.
    Karin v.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Topper !!

  11. Ryoko k.
    Ryoko k.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Every time we enjoyed the food very much. Very high quality,Amazing restaurant!

  12. David P.
    David P.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Another excellent evening and dinner. Very relaxed but never slow staff very attentive. Food here is really tasty.

  13. Bruno g.
    Bruno g.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed the food and the wine pairing. Definitely a place to go !

  14. Antonio L.
    Antonio L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Italian cuisine of the highest level, elaborate dishes and attention to detail, everything perfect from appetizers to desserts passing through fantastic plin and a beef tenderloin with literally delicious asparagus, wide selection of excellent Italian wines proposed by the sommelier including Italian beer. I hope soon to return for a glass of wine on the beautiful terrace overlooking the Spaarne

  15. Antonio L.
    Antonio L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Italian cuisine of the highest level, elaborate dishes and attention to detail, everything perfect from appetizers to desserts passing through fantastic plin and a beef tenderloin with literally delicious asparagus, wide selection of excellent Italian wines proposed by the sommelier including Italian beer I hope soon to return for a glass of wine on the beautiful terrace overlooking the Spaarne

  16. Caitlin M.
    Caitlin M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    The three of us did the 6 course dinner with wine pairing (including the desert wine). The entire expierence was fabulous. The food was great, the wine was great and the service fantastic. The cuisine had a nice mix of sea and land and everyone in our party enjoyed each of the courses. It is pricey (or we'd be there every night!) but we'll worth a special night out.

  17. Vincent B.
    Vincent B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Aanrader topper!!!

  18. Andrey N.
    Andrey N.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    To be completely honest, I didn’t expect this level of service and food. Everything was perfect, from wine to my 4 course menu.

  19. Peter W.
    Peter W.
    • 65 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is one of my favorite restaurants in the greater Haarlem area. It is a relatively small restaurant (approximately 30 couverts), making it cosy. They have genuine Italians in the kitchen and serving, a knowledgeable sommelier with great quality wines by the glass. There menu is simple: 3-, 4- or 6 courses, with optionally cheese. We chose the four course menu. It was a great choice: octopus (one of the best I have ever tasted), pasta, lamb (very tender) and a sweet desert, all originsl Italian cuisine. A delicacy, and very affordable (although that is subjective). But four course dinner, two phenomenal wines each and coffee/tea for 125 euro together is very fairly priced!

  20. Esther W.
    Esther W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Sfeervol, sympathieke bediening

  21. Ruth L.
    Ruth L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant. Very friendly staf and original Italian food. The six courses menu is a mix of outstanding classic dishes and fine dining recepies. Moreover, they have a fantastic english speaking Italian sommelier.

  22. Peter W.
    Peter W.
    • 65 reviews
    9/10

    The food (their signature 6 course tasting menu) was exquisite, the wine paring was good and service very friendly. I can highly recommend this restaurant!

  23. JANE H.
    JANE H.
    • one review
    10/10

    A superb menu for New Years Eve - thoughtful and delicious and a great view of the fireworks!!

  24. Anne V.
    Anne V.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Echt genieten!

  25. Maurits V.
    Maurits V.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and wines. Nice ladies. Just a little expensive. But overall just excellent

  26. Truffa G.
    Truffa G.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food, nice atmosphere. Personnel polite, properly introducing and explaining every entry of the menu. Waiting times between dishes could be slightly shorter. Overall: very satisfied.

  27. Michele H.
    Michele H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Gedateerd

  28. Arthur j.
    Arthur j.
    • one review
    10/10

    How often do you get surprised? How often multiple times? Ristorante La Cucina di Georgia did just that. Amazing combinations. Combined with good authentic service. This is a restaurant I will recommend to my friends!

  29. Eva P.
    Eva P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Heerl

  30. Johan B.
    Johan B.
    • 43 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent dinner for two consisting of a six course menu that included guineafowl, pulpo, ossobuco and lamb cutlets. Very good indeed with accompanying Italian wines ofcourse.

  31. Wietske H.
    Wietske H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    De gerechten waren kunstwerken om te zien en geweldig van smaak. Een ware smaakexplosie. De wijnen van het wijnarrangement waren perfect afgestemd op de gerechten. Het personeel is heel gastvrij en zeer kundig. Kortom, een heerlijke Italiaanse avond!

  32. Wesley D.
    Wesley D.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Zeegangen verassingsmenu met zijn 2en genomen inclusief wijnarrangement. Alles zeer goed en professioneel verzorgd. Dit is de 2e keer dat ik dit restaurant heb bezocht en mijn indruk blijft zeer positief.

  33. Theo S.
    Theo S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Wederom genoten

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The food is just excellent! The 6 course menu is very high price-quality value! The wines served with the menu are very well atuned! If the music choice were "more Italian" then Decor would also be a 9 for me.

  35. Mel J.
    Mel J.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    The food, service and atmosphere of the restaurant was fantastic. It is expensive but worth the money. We will return but in a few months as we are new to Haarlem and we wish to explore other restaurants in the city.

  36. Ruth M.
    Ruth M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    We were last Saturday with 5 girlfriends, found the restaurant very nice, enough choice in the menu (also for vegetarians) and we went for the 6-course-menu. Service was nice, as always an italian atmosphere is very friendly. The only thing is that we found a bit too long the complete meal. Some of the courses took too long to be brought to the table and the dessert was not that nice. It was a small piece of cake (too dry in my opinion) and the sauces were too much parfumed. The wine was perfect and was a recommendation from the waiter.

  37. Carlo T.
    Carlo T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    And finally came Georgia! For all us who have been eating a bit more "Italian" in our lives than "garlic bread"&"fettuccini pasta" (whatever that means), finally in Haarlem we can eat tasty, modern, sophisticated though genuine Italian cuisine! This is no "Venezia", nor "Napoli", nor "La forca" nor "La Capannina" or whatever they always want to bring me and I skillfully, somehow, resort not to go! I am always pleased to go to Georgia, I know how she cooks, have been in her kitchen several time, executed her recipes quite successfully and eaten her food many times, without disappointment. Last time past Saturday, with my wife and the in-laws. My father in law has spent his whole adult life (starting at 16) in the kitchen, and even if it indeed was and is a Dutch kitchen, he knows his food, and has been around quite a while. So the choice of a restaurant to make them happy is crucial, and I got the best result. We sat at 7pm and we were lucky as we got the best day of the year, warm and sunny, perfect to sit outside overlooking the ever-passing boats on the Spaarne (always the same, the like to go around in circle...). We were greeted by a glass of prosecco and an amuse-bouche of chilled mellon puree with shrimps, fancy though not really my thing as I am not a fan of mellon. We started with the voorgerecthen: my father-in-law and I took the "summermix" of steamed fish with fresh mousse of lemon and fresh pate' of caviar. Now, I would like to spend a couple of extra words: I touched nothing of the mousses until the very end. The fish was _so_ delicious, just like that, that you understand the skills behind: you have to have it really fresh, cook it really well, or it won't work! For 20 euros there was an enormous amount of fish on that plate, easily a "hoofdgerecht" in most of the places I know (ehm ehm!!), that will marinate the fish and cook it with a lot of sauces and mayo and stuff. That's how you do it when your fish is not a delight in itself, I'm telling you. As I'll confess that I'd go back only for that dish alone. My mother-in-law ate a millefueille of beef with shitake mushrooms and balsamico reduction (I go by memory) which she finished so fast (and she eats usually so slowly!) and my wife a "parmigiana del giorno dopo", which was so tastefully done and arranged on the plate that looked like a sculpture, and it tasted also wonderfully, according to her. As main course I had a summer classic, the linguine with zucchine and sea-urchin eggs sauce, delicate and tasteful, excellent and refreshing, the zucchini matchsticks were crispy, the sauce delicately tasting of sea, heerlijk! My father-in-law had the half lobster with saffron sauce and black rice, I was going for it myself (I am SO regretting and going back to eat it!!) but it's tough for me not to choose the pasta... My wife and mother-in-law had the ravioli del plin, a filled kind of pasta like they do it in the Langhe and Roero area of Piemonte, the earthland of Barolo, Barbera and Barbaresco, and Nebbiolo and Arneis! Georgia make those themselves, I cannot thanks her more for that! As a dessert we just took two very sapid panna cotta with apricot jam that we shared because we know that the "petit patisserie" that Georgia gives to accompany coffees and teas is more than delicious, and we were already quite full. We ate dinner together with a bottle of Albana di Romagna (one of my favorite wines, so surprise to find it on a wine list here!) and refused the kind offer of Georgia for amari and liquori, we were quite simply already so happy. We're going back soon.