Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Ristorante Moonlight

9.1/10
273
Via Cappuccini, 68A, 80065 Agnello
Average price €30

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Ristorante Moonlight

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent273 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • dwayne W.4 reviews

    April 29, 2024

    9.5/10

    Very pleasant experience. One dish was not what we expected and was cheerfully substituted. The whole fish of the day was extremely fresh and perfectly cooked. Ambience was a little spoiled by the bright LED lighting which was a shame as the outside space is very cute.

  • Tanya S.1 review

    April 19, 2024

    6.5/10

    Looking for a restaurant near our hotel. Decent food and service, but very little ambience.

  • Eric C.1 review

    April 23, 2024

    10/10

    This is a hidden gem away from the craziness of the Centro. Authentic Italian dishes and great service.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • ian c.1 review

    April 20, 2024

    10/10

    Great service , excellent food and ambiance would highly recommend.

  • Peter J.1 review

    April 19, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent staff and food ,the best restaurant in this area of Sorrento by far !

  • Jeanette J.2 reviews

    April 16, 2024

    9.5/10

    Our first meal out in Sorrento and what a find. We started with tempura prawns followed by stuffed gnocchi. Both courses were exceptional. The service was excellent and the complimentary Limoncello was served to perfection

    Ristorante MoonlightOwner

    Grazie per il feedback! Siamo felicissimi che tutto sia stato di vostro gradimento! Un cordiale saluto dallo staff

  • Sean E.1 review

    November 11, 2023

    8/10

    Excellent food, but why would a restaurant called Moonlight feature a cafeteria-level of lighting? The overhead lights were in a cool pattern, but they were far too bright!

  • Brian B.1 review

    August 31, 2023

    9/10

    We could hear the chef pounding the scallopini we ordered and it was phenomenal! Our waiter, Alec was superb and attentive. My only knock on this place is the lighting....very bright and cool led bulbs throughout the ceiling. Ambience could have been so improved with softer lighting. Nevertheless, would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stuart B.1 review

    August 1, 2023

    9/10

    This was a recommendation from a guest in our hotel and it was spot on. The food was excellent and the hospitality of the staff just as good. The seafood risotto was particularly memorable and the complementary pre-dinner drinks and aperitifs (limoncello of course ????) were most appreciated. It was quiet when we ate, but it was early in the evening (the only reason I rated that down). We’ll worth a visit…

  • Lisa D.4 reviews

    August 1, 2023

    8.5/10

    Very good service

  • darryl v.2 reviews

    July 16, 2023

    9.5/10

    This restaurant serves delicious food in a nice setting. The service was exceptional. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone staying in the sorrento area. The prices were very reasonable for the food quality and taste

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Gill B.4 reviews

    July 7, 2023

    10/10

    Visited the Moonlight many times over the last 6 years and always happy with the quality of the food and service. New owners from last year and they have improved and upgraded the restaurant. Miss Alex’s hat though :)

    Ristorante MoonlightOwner

    Siamo felicissimi delle belle parole che avete avuto per noi! Ci fa molto piacere che il nuovo stile del locale è di vostro gradimento! L’eccentrico cappello di Alex è andato perso…ma appena ne troviamo uno, ugualmente appariscente lo prenderemo sicuramente. ;D

  • Gill B.4 reviews

    July 4, 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant, it has been refurbished since last year and opened the inside up. Fabulous choice on menu and we both enjoyed the meals we chose. Excellent attentive service. Looking forward to trying more of the menu

    Ristorante MoonlightOwner

    Grazie per aver condiviso la vostra esperienza! Siamo felicissimi quando i nostri ospiti ritornano , e rivedervi dall’anno scorso è stata una gioia immensa! Sapere che tutto è stato di vostro gradimento ci riempie di energia!

  • David M.1 review

    July 2, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great local restaurant - staff are very friendly and helpful

    Ristorante MoonlightOwner

    Grazie per aver condiviso la sua esperienza! Siamo felicissimi che tutto sia stato di suo gradimento! Speriamo di potervi riavere ancora come nostri ospiti

  • Paula B.1 review

    June 30, 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic gem of a restaurant food was absolutely outstanding and very reasonable prices

    Ristorante MoonlightOwner

    Grazie infinite per aver condiviso la vostra esperienza! Sapere di aver centrato il nostro obiettivo ci riempie di carica positiva! Speriamo di potervi avere ancora come nostri ospiti!

  • dana r.1 review

    June 24, 2023

    8/10

    Nice atmosphere on a quiet little street. We had pork escalope in lemon and caprese ravioli and both were fresh and delicious. The seafood looked amazing too and it seemed what most other tables ordered.

    Ristorante MoonlightOwner

    Grazie per la recensione!

  • Marcus D.1 review

    June 21, 2023

    10/10

    Everything about the evening was great from the welcoming drink to the excellent food, the staff were engaging and excellent and couldn't do enough for you. Well worth a visit.

    Ristorante MoonlightOwner

    Grazie infinite per la recensione! La soddisfazione dei nostri ospiti è la nostra energia!!!

  • Peter M.

    Peter M.1 review

    June 9, 2023

    9.5/10

    Good value and lovely food in an area surrounded by much more expensive restaurants. Def worth a visit.

    Ristorante MoonlightOwner

    Grazie per il feedback! Siamo felicissimi che la vostra esperienza presso il nostro ristorante sia stata pienamente positiva!

  • Margaret M.1 review

    June 9, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely atmosphere. Food was delicious. Wine was excellent. Staff were attentive and happy to explain menu . We will be returning as had an enjoyable night.

    Ristorante MoonlightOwner

    Grazie infinite per il feedback! Siamo felicissimi che abbiate apprezzato le nostre specialità ed il nostro servizio!

  • Margo A.1 review

    May 6, 2023

    8/10

    Nice meal at very reasonable prices. Very nice pasta dishes and good starters. Lovely staff and very good service.

    Ristorante MoonlightOwner

    Grazie per aver condiviso la sua esperienza presso il nostro ristorante! Cordiali saluti Ristorante Moonlight

  • Simon M.1 review

    May 3, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was excellent and the service welcoming and good. It was a shame that there were not many dining the night we went. We have been in Italy for 8 days and it was the best meal I have had. The local wine was good as well.

  • Manon C.3 reviews

    October 10, 2022

    7/10

    This restaurant was very close to our hotel and for its food should indeed receive excellent reviews. Wonderful presentation, fresh flavours and good portions and reasonable prices. The waiter however was not very welcoming, the menu accessable via a barcode quite confusing and long and the lighting was terrible and the music blary from a very poor clonky sound system.

  • James A R.1 review

    September 14, 2022

    10/10

    Was looking for a last minute restaurant near the Hotel Corallo and found good reviews on this restaurant. It did not disappoint. Located off a side street with nice ambiance.

  • Shaun M.1 review

    September 22, 2022

    9.5/10

    It’s a lovely restaurant the staff are lovely and friendly. The food is high quality and well presented. Would recommend tempura prawns gorgeous.

  • Mark W.1 review

    September 3, 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant. Generous portions and the service was amazing. Complimentary drink and aperitif on arrival. Best meal we had on our 7 day trip :) thank you!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Denis b.1 review

    August 16, 2022

    10/10

    Great food excellent service.

  • Karen R.2 reviews

    August 5, 2022

    10/10

    Wonderful family dinner Great service by Alex Food was excellent

  • Artur K.2 reviews

    July 5, 2022

    6.5/10

    All in all good cocktails and tasty food. Though deep fried prawns (not even cleaned) and squid rings definitely not worth 20€. Some food was too salty.

  • Michelle T.1 review

    June 26, 2022

    8/10

    Food was very good had seafood risotto

  • Kathrin H.3 reviews

    June 21, 2022

    6.5/10

    The food was nice, I had the special seafood dish with filled pasta tubes and muscles. It wasn’t the best pasta on our holiday but I was happy to eat it and my partner was happy too with his choice of creamy pasta. Unfortunately, the service was not great at all. After we had finished our food, we weren’t asked if we wanted a top up of our drinks or the dessert menu. I would have liked some dessert but after trying to get attention from the waiters for 30 minutes we gave up and when they finally came to our table, we asked for the bill, which was forgotten twice by two different waiters. I would have understood it had it been very busy but it wasn’t. We won’t be back.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Matthias B.10 reviews

    June 14, 2022

    6/10

    The place is really lovely, but you can easily find better food and service in the area. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxcxxcxcccccccccxxxxxxx

  • Karen C.1 review

    June 16, 2022

    9/10

    Lovely restaurant service was a little slow but with only 1 waiter he did a brilliant job and the food was fabulous

  • Alfonso W.4 reviews

    June 4, 2022

    9/10

    Good food, our server was kind of a condescending hard ass but aside from that had a great time. Atmosphere was nice and we got served free Campari to start

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Marlon Antonio V.11 reviews

    June 1, 2022

    10/10

    Everything was perfect from the food to the service. I really recommend this restaurant!

  • Louise O.1 review

    May 1, 2022

    9/10

    We booked Moonlight for our 30th wedding anniversary dinner and we’re not disappointed. A table had been specially reserved for us and decorated. We were given a welcome glass of fizz and a warm welcome. The restaurant was very quiet as it was early in the season but the food was excellent. We started with mixed antipasto and enjoyed a main of grilled fish which was deboned at the table. The meal finished with a complimentary desert of chocolate profiteroles. All in all an excellent meal.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Karli S.

    Karli S.2 reviews

    April 24, 2022

    9.5/10

    Food was amazing! We loved the welcome and the eggplant was phenomenal. Definitely recommend the Ravioli and the Gnocchi with Shrimp. The waitstaff was amazing and super friendly!

    Ristorante MoonlightOwner

    Grazie mille per il feedback! Siamo felicissimi che abbiate avuto una piacevole esperienza presso il nostro ristorante! La soddisfazione del cliente è la nostra energia!

  • Andrew D.1 review

    April 5, 2022

    9.5/10

    Fantastic food - the Seafood soup and Steak and Pink Peppercorn Sauce were just perfect! Great value for money, unrushed service and plenty of time between courses to take your time and just enjoy.

  • Oskars Z.1 review

    September 5, 2021

    4/10

    Got different price on the bill than was in the menu. Cheated me out of 6 eur. Sad. Food was really average and overpriced. Would not recommend...

    Ristorante MoonlightOwner

    Siamo realmente dispiaciuti per l’errore che c’è stato nel prendere il vostro ordine. In seguito via mail abbiamo chiarito che la differenza di prezzo era dovuta alla confusione che si è creata tra grigliata e frittura di pesce. Abbiamo a lungo parlato con lo staff, affinché situazioni del genere non si verifichino MAI PIÙ. Per noi la priorità è la soddisfazione del cliente e quando questo obiettivo non viene raggiunto siamo molto frustrati . Cordiali saluti Ristorante Moonlight

  • Tim B.2 reviews

    August 10, 2021

    9.5/10

    Very nice Tagliata and mixed grill!

    Ristorante MoonlightOwner

    La ringraziamo moltissimo per la recensione! RivederLa a cena per più sere e’ stato per noi un grande piacere! Ci impegniamo ogni giorno per creare piatti gustosi e freschi e quando vediamo il cliente ritornare per noi è una gioia immensa! Speriamo di poterla rivedere ancora Cordiali saluti dallo staff

  • Robert G.8 reviews

    July 18, 2021

    9/10

    Fantastic food for a reasonable price. Highly recommended.

    Ristorante MoonlightOwner

    Grazie infinite per la recensione! Sapere che la vostra esperienza è stata piacevole ci riempie di energia! Ci piacerebbe avervi ancora come ospiti Cordiali saluti dallo staff

Tripadvisor reviews

1513 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.