Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where
Ristorante Museo Caruso, Sorrento
Ristorante Museo Caruso, Sorrento
Ristorante Museo Caruso, Sorrento

INSIDER Traditional

Reviews - Ristorante Museo Caruso

9.4/10
116
Via Sant'Antonino, 12, 80067 SorrentoSee map

Average price €60

I’ M’arricordo ‘e Napule - Menù Degustazione Vegetariano €55

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent116 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
Who can leave a review and how do we calculate ratings?
  • Pino B.
    Pino B.

    December 26, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    This place is magical! From Franco call ,the manager, and Giuseppe, the knowledgeable waiter of the wine selections. We have gone back repeatedly, and sometimes two days in a row! From the appetizers to the desserts, you will not be disappointed because the food is tasty delicious, exceptionally prepared. You must visit this place and see all the memorabilia of Caruso, the great tenor.

  • Andrew C.
    Andrew C.

    October 30, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    We went for the meat tasting menu, which was 5 courses. Every dish was lovely. The portion size for each was great, so we were full but not stuffed!! The wild boar ragu and pork belly were exceptional. We were recommended a red wine to go with it too, which was great. They have a ridiculously large wine selection. You have Curuso singing whilst you are eating, but it is low volume and not intrusive. It has been a highlight meal of the trip so far. Definitely recommended.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Jerzy K.
    Jerzy K.

    October 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    This is the best restaurant in Sorrento by far!! The food is outstanding and the staff is so warm and personable. I'm not an opera buff but the Caruso memorabilia is so much fun. It's tucked away on a little side street you would never go down like the treasure it is.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Susan B.
    Susan B.

    September 5, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent dinner, food was outstanding and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend

  • Jacqueline V.
    Jacqueline V.

    September 2, 20222 reviews

    9/10

    A wonderful fish tasting menu and fantastic service…thankfully we were sitting away from a very large party of Americans who insisted on shouting very loudly throughout the evening…I felt for two sets of couples who ended up having to move…it didn’t disturb our enjoyment of an incredible culinary experience but I would say the ambience was certainly compromised

  • Alfonso C.
    Alfonso C.

    August 24, 20224 reviews

    8/10

    Servizio fantastico buon cibo con un salto nel bel canto .

  • David C.
    David C.

    August 21, 20221 review

    10/10

    Very nice food good prices and relaxed but elegant atmosphere

  • Matt O.
    Matt O.

    August 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    We’re so happy we found this restaurant. Without exaggeration, this may have been the best meal I’ve ever had! The food was beyond superb, the service was attentive and helpful and the restaurant had a great vibe.

  • Anastasiia N.
    Anastasiia N.

    July 31, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Great place, lovely, attentive service, amazing food and an unusual design/experience centered around Enrico Caruso.

  • Ross O.
    Ross O.

    July 31, 20221 review

    10/10

    Adored it - one of the best meals I’ve had in years.

  • Trish d.
    Trish d.

    July 13, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    The food is amazing, waiters excellent. Unfortunately there was some issue with our main course which was not served until after 10, two and a half hours after we sat down. One had to be sent back because it was COLD. When sorted, It was delicious!

  • Concetta B.
    Concetta B.

    July 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    This restaurant had everything, it felt set back from the hustle and bustle of all the tourists even though mostly tourists were eating there at the time we went. The service was incredibly friendly and prompt. The food was delicious! We loved everything. The lemoncello was the best we’ve ever tasted and made by one in their kitchen. Highly recommend if you want an intimate atmosphere and great service in addition to amazing food.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Carrie N.
    Carrie N.

    July 4, 20222 reviews

    7/10

    They were able to accommodate a food allergy on the tasting menu. Food presentation was elegant and the food tasted good.

  • Niclas A.
    Niclas A.

    July 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    A top class restaurant! If you ever visit Sorrento this is we’ll worth a visit. You will experience the best of food and wine and the atmosphere is one of a kind. We tried their menu of 5 dishes and have to say it’s so worth it. So good! Not least they have an exceptional service level at the restaurant and sure know how to give the delicate wine some air. 5 of 5 experience ????????

  • Nava F.
    Nava F.

    June 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    We had such a wonderful experience at the restaurant celebrating our friend’s birthday. The service was so gracious, the atmosphere was lovely and the food was divine. Will definitely be recommending to our friends who visit Sorrento!

  • Renee H.
    Renee H.

    June 20, 20221 review

    10/10

    We absolutely loved our dinner. The waiters were fantastic and the food was excellent. Would highly recommend

  • Maggie M.
    Maggie M.

    June 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant. High quality dishes, personable staff, and true authentic Italian with modern touch. Wonderful ambiance and a great menu.

  • Charlotte G.
    Charlotte G.

    June 13, 20222 reviews

    5.5/10

    Fabulous interior and the menu is a "production"..If you don't opt for the degustation menu and order as I did a la carte, expect minimal tiny portions. I asked them to change the 2 lamb chops deep fried...never seen that before...what came back was two tiny cutlets overcooked on a bed of rocket. I left hungry and very disappointed

  • Nathaniel Y.
    Nathaniel Y.

    June 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, decor and service. The interior is quite striking with all the framed pictures on walls. Particularly liked our server ‘super’ Mario. He made the evening even better. This restaurant is well worthy of inclusion in the Michelin guide

  • Janice L.
    Janice L.

    June 1, 20221 review

    10/10

    Museo Caruso had the best ambience, food and service combination. Service was perfect, with the wait staff treated us like were were special guests. The food was presented in a artful way, and also was perfectly prepared. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Debby L.
    Debby L.

    May 22, 20222 reviews

    7/10

    The food good the service slow but nice

  • Nick C.
    Nick C.

    May 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Wow, an amazing place. 18/05/22 we had the tasting menu with wine flight, great choice! The place was easy to find, inside was surprisingly nice, very different but in a nice way. 5* food

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Bill L.
    Bill L.

    May 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    One of the highlights of or trip so far. Tucked away off the main square, this restaurant also doubles as a museum full of memorabilia relating to Enrico Caruso. The ambience and decor are a lovely throwback to the 20s (I imagine!) Food was delicious and the service was outstanding too. Highly recommend a visit.

  • Sean M.

    April 14, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    We had a fun and authentic evening in the Museo Caruso. The first thing that struck us with awe were the caricatures of the various people Caruso himself had met, and then drawn throughout the early 1900s. One difficulty was a flood of guests that arrived in the same party which inadvertently left some long gaps between dishes, however our hosts gave us some free wine by way of apology. The food was real Napoli style cooking, with very fresh ingredients and strong flavours. It was a romantic and happy evening

  • Andrew E.
    Andrew E.

    April 13, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    A lovely meal and excellent food in a lovely traditional Italian setting. We went to celebrate my wife’s birthday and the staff went above and beyond to help her celebrate with gifts included. Thank you to the staff for doing this.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Pari S.

    April 4, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food was amazing and the service was beyond compare. We were so well looked after. Lovely staff. Highly recommend.

  • Andrew R.

    March 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    Greatest meal we have had in Italy. Everything was perfect. Please give them your business. Old school Italian in every way. The food and service were perfect.

Tripadvisor reviews

1235 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.