Register my restaurant
Help

INSIDERTraditional cuisine Traditional

Reviews - Ristorante Museo Caruso

9.3/10
231
Via Sant'Antonino, 12, 80067 Sorrento
Traditional cuisine
Average price €60

Ristorante Museo Caruso

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent231 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Butkis S.1 review

    March 28, 2024

    10/10

    A wonderful dining experience. The food was absolutely wonderful and all of the staff were truly amazing . I would highly recommend to my friends and family.

  • Wendy P.1 review

    December 26, 2023

    9/10

    Atmosphere was great and service was very good. The food was pretty good. I would go there again more for the atmosphere than the food. Overall experience was an 8 out of 10.

  • Lisa R.1 review

    October 8, 2023

    10/10

    We were absolutely delighted with our dining experience. The food recommendations from Mario were excellent. The staff was very attentive. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys a great meal and great ambiance. Would definitely go again next time I'm in Sorrento.

  • Andrew M.2 reviews

    October 13, 2023

    8.5/10

    Great staff, and quality food. We shared the salt baked sea bass and this was exceptional. Although I added food intolerance information to the booking, the staff didn’t seem to be aware of this. Happily return

  • Madidon T.1 review

    October 8, 2023

    9.5/10

    Our best food in all of Italy...including Tuscany! Very fresh, so flavorful, and original!

  • Vanessa S.1 review

    October 13, 2023

    10/10

    What an amazing place. Fantastic menu both food and wine. I had carpaccio mushrooms and lobster linguine food incredible we had a wonderful anniversary dinner we would recommend

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Scott P.1 review

    October 5, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant is elegant, old world style decor. Service was impeccable and the food was excellent. Deep and broad wine list. 5 stars.

  • Paul M.4 reviews

    September 23, 2023

    6/10

    It was ok. We were looking forward to eating here but it was a let down. We walked in and the hostess was rude. We had a reservation that I made awhile ago and she said tables were reserved. The place was empty. The service was ok, nothing special. Food was basic and a let down also. Not worth it, go some where else.

  • Karl I.1 review

    September 11, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant atmosphere was romantic and unique. The meal was exceptional. The service staff and manager were very attentive making the evening very special. The pasta nerano was absolutely delicious. Complimentary limoncello after the 5-course meal was a perfect end to a delicious meal. I would definitely go back .

  • Rolf P.3 reviews

    September 16, 2023

    10/10

    We enjoyed everything about this restaurant. The food was excellent and the service attentive and friendly. We also enjoyed the setting and ambience of the restaurant which is more upscale than many of the other restaurants in Sorrento. While more expensive than other locations, our fixed price meat menu was worth every Euro. Our only regret is that a large group was seated close to us later in the evening which made conversation more difficult.

  • Michael B.2 reviews

    September 10, 2023

    9.5/10

    Food was excellent and the price wasn’t bad either.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Carol B.1 review

    August 23, 2023

    10/10

    We went on a recommendation, what a gem , we ate there 2 nights, the food was outstanding, service excellent, ambulance calm and relaxed. Very reasonable. Best restaurant of our trip.

  • Lisa H.9 reviews

    August 26, 2023

    10/10

    This is a charming and beautiful restaurant filled with history, photos, and keepsakes from the life of Enrico Caruso. We found it to be a refreshing change from standard venues and menus. The passion of the owner and chef for creative local dishes and the theme of the restaurant shines through in the ambiance of the setting and the magnificent quality of the food! The service is impeccable, with a welcome glass of prosecco, thoughtful wine pairing, and attentive, friendly, and courteous staff. Our meal was relaxed, delicious, and a thoroughly enjoyable experience! Inspiring and highly recommended!! Don't miss out on this great experience!

  • Sara M.2 reviews

    July 31, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent customer service. Each dish was spectacular. Convenient location. Staff was lovely. Highly recommend.

  • Sergiu S.

    Sergiu S.20 reviews

    July 13, 2023

    10/10

    Great dishes, wonderful atmosphere and overall an amazing experience.

  • Brian B.1 review

    July 10, 2023

    10/10

    Staff friendly and attentive would highly recommend this establishment, food was great and presented well with help and guidance from all members of the staff , you got to try it

  • heather g.1 review

    May 30, 2023

    10/10

    Perfect for couples or a small group of friends. Excellent food and prompt friendly service; loved it!

  • Will P.4 reviews

    May 26, 2023

    8/10

    Very pleasant quiet restaurant with old style service. Food was consistently good. The restaurant menu claimed to be using variety of spices but food was kind of bland.

  • Frank K.3 reviews

    May 26, 2023

    10/10

    The service was great, food was spectacular. Would recommend this restaurant highly. Authentic Italian food.

  • DOUG L.1 review

    May 21, 2023

    10/10

    Uniquely charming restaurant on a quiet alley off of the bustling Tasso square. Food is delicious authentic Italian, waiters can tell you this history of the building and of Caruso's career. Caruso music playing softly in the background. Comfortable, plush chairs. Quiet, relaxed get-away.

  • Dale H.

    Dale H.1 review

    May 14, 2023

    5/10

    Overall disappointing experience. Had meat tasting menu. 2 courses very good. Wild boar ragu and buffalo cheese with dried buffalo. Rest were ok or bad. Dessert terrible. Service was uninvolved. Wine selection over the top. Some of the a la carte items looked better.

  • Doug F.2 reviews

    April 4, 2023

    8.5/10

    Very nice restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed the little extra touches that mad

  • Pino B.6 reviews

    December 26, 2022

    10/10

    This place is magical! From Franco call ,the manager, and Giuseppe, the knowledgeable waiter of the wine selections. We have gone back repeatedly, and sometimes two days in a row! From the appetizers to the desserts, you will not be disappointed because the food is tasty delicious, exceptionally prepared. You must visit this place and see all the memorabilia of Caruso, the great tenor.

  • Andrew C.4 reviews

    October 30, 2022

    10/10

    We went for the meat tasting menu, which was 5 courses. Every dish was lovely. The portion size for each was great, so we were full but not stuffed!! The wild boar ragu and pork belly were exceptional. We were recommended a red wine to go with it too, which was great. They have a ridiculously large wine selection. You have Curuso singing whilst you are eating, but it is low volume and not intrusive. It has been a highlight meal of the trip so far. Definitely recommended.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Jerzy K.1 review

    October 23, 2022

    10/10

    This is the best restaurant in Sorrento by far!! The food is outstanding and the staff is so warm and personable. I'm not an opera buff but the Caruso memorabilia is so much fun. It's tucked away on a little side street you would never go down like the treasure it is.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Pamela M.1 review

    October 13, 2022

    10/10

    There isn’t anything negative that I can say about this restaurant. My husband and I have been here before so we took a group of friends and no one was disappointed.

  • Susan B.4 reviews

    September 5, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent dinner, food was outstanding and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend

  • Jacqueline V.2 reviews

    September 2, 2022

    9/10

    A wonderful fish tasting menu and fantastic service…thankfully we were sitting away from a very large party of Americans who insisted on shouting very loudly throughout the evening…I felt for two sets of couples who ended up having to move…it didn’t disturb our enjoyment of an incredible culinary experience but I would say the ambience was certainly compromised

  • David C.1 review

    August 21, 2022

    10/10

    Very nice food good prices and relaxed but elegant atmosphere

  • Matt O.1 review

    August 2, 2022

    10/10

    We’re so happy we found this restaurant. Without exaggeration, this may have been the best meal I’ve ever had! The food was beyond superb, the service was attentive and helpful and the restaurant had a great vibe.

  • Ross O.1 review

    July 31, 2022

    10/10

    Adored it - one of the best meals I’ve had in years.

  • Anastasiia N.2 reviews

    July 31, 2022

    10/10

    Great place, lovely, attentive service, amazing food and an unusual design/experience centered around Enrico Caruso.

  • Trish d.1 review

    July 13, 2022

    8.5/10

    The food is amazing, waiters excellent. Unfortunately there was some issue with our main course which was not served until after 10, two and a half hours after we sat down. One had to be sent back because it was COLD. When sorted, It was delicious!

  • Carrie N.2 reviews

    July 4, 2022

    7/10

    They were able to accommodate a food allergy on the tasting menu. Food presentation was elegant and the food tasted good.

  • Concetta B.1 review

    July 7, 2022

    10/10

    This restaurant had everything, it felt set back from the hustle and bustle of all the tourists even though mostly tourists were eating there at the time we went. The service was incredibly friendly and prompt. The food was delicious! We loved everything. The lemoncello was the best we’ve ever tasted and made by one in their kitchen. Highly recommend if you want an intimate atmosphere and great service in addition to amazing food.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Niclas A.1 review

    July 4, 2022

    10/10

    A top class restaurant! If you ever visit Sorrento this is we’ll worth a visit. You will experience the best of food and wine and the atmosphere is one of a kind. We tried their menu of 5 dishes and have to say it’s so worth it. So good! Not least they have an exceptional service level at the restaurant and sure know how to give the delicate wine some air. 5 of 5 experience ????????

  • Nava F.1 review

    June 27, 2022

    10/10

    We had such a wonderful experience at the restaurant celebrating our friend’s birthday. The service was so gracious, the atmosphere was lovely and the food was divine. Will definitely be recommending to our friends who visit Sorrento!

  • Renee H.1 review

    June 20, 2022

    10/10

    We absolutely loved our dinner. The waiters were fantastic and the food was excellent. Would highly recommend

  • Maggie M.1 review

    June 18, 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant. High quality dishes, personable staff, and true authentic Italian with modern touch. Wonderful ambiance and a great menu.

  • Charlotte G.6 reviews

    June 13, 2022

    5.5/10

    Fabulous interior and the menu is a "production"..If you don't opt for the degustation menu and order as I did a la carte, expect minimal tiny portions. I asked them to change the 2 lamb chops deep fried...never seen that before...what came back was two tiny cutlets overcooked on a bed of rocket. I left hungry and very disappointed

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

1290 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.