Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERTraditional

Reviews - Ristorante Nui

9.5/10
223
Via Nazionale, 161, 98030 Taormina ME, 98030 Taormina
Average price €80

Ristorante Nui

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 11 bookings today

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent223 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Paolo F.4 reviews

    June 12, 2024

    6/10

    The restaurant is not clearly indicated as it is in a hotel. Difficult to find at night when you are arriving from overseas. For a 5star establishment it’s not up to scratch with the food or service. Although the staff were very pleasant. You arrive finally at reception and more or less ignored you have to ask for directions to the restaurant. The food is good but overly expensive. 7€ for water is over the top especially in Italy. You pay these prices in London where they import from Italy. I went for a culinary experience as I often do on my travels but this was not one of the best. The location and building is wonderful but vastly overpriced as the final result flatters to deceive. The advert on the fork app maybe at fault as doesn’t say that the restaurant is within a hotel so rendering it virtually impossible to find.

  • Christopher V.1 review

    June 10, 2024

    10/10

    Fabulous location, wonderful food and lovely attentive staff - Deborah and Vincenzo were super. 5 stars thank you Chris and Tim

  • Rick Z.2 reviews

    June 6, 2024

    10/10

    We had a great dinner at Nui. Absolutely beautiful ambience and high quality ingredients made it a special meal.

  • Evan G.

    Evan G.8 reviews

    June 3, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent location and great food and great service! The scenery was amazing and truly beautiful!

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Evelyne O.3 reviews

    May 28, 2024

    10/10

    The setting is absolutely stunning and the food was superb. The service was perfect with very attentive yet relaxed staff that made us feel comfortable. A memorable evening!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Jorrit O.

    Jorrit O.6 reviews

    May 26, 2024

    10/10

    Beautiful and romantic location, terrific and attentive service.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Jody M.1 review

    May 7, 2024

    10/10

    The food, service and setting were all excellent. The lovely waiter told us a lot about the food and wine, where it was from and interesting facts about it. The perfect setting for my special birthday in Sicily 💛

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Boisan I.17 reviews

    May 5, 2024

    4.5/10

    I found this restaurant on tripadviser at finedining, on the 1st place in recommendations. But I was disappointed, nothing on the very short menu was fine dining. My opinion is that the restaurant is much overrated, the very high prices do not justify the quality of the food. I do not recommend. There are many other restaurants in the area that are worth visiting.

  • Catherine R.2 reviews

    April 26, 2024

    6/10

    Beautiful setting but very mediocre food.

  • Mona E.1 review

    April 28, 2024

    10/10

    We enjoyed a very special lunch at Nui for my birthday with direct view to the sea. Service and food were delicious and Antonio, Salvod and Andrea did an amazing job. We will definitely come back, the fish of the day was stunning!

  • Paul C.1 review

    April 16, 2024

    9.5/10

    We were the first into the restaurant and it felt a little stark, but improved enormously as a few other tables became occupied and the lights were turned down a little. The walls are all glass and offer fabulous views across the bay. The staff were professionally attentive and we wanted for nothing. Little things, such as having the salad dressing mixed adjacent to our table, made the evening feel special. The food was well presented and superbly cooked. The wine was great, but a long way from being anything akin to cheap.

  • Rita N.1 review

    October 31, 2023

    10/10

    It is a bit difficult to find the restaurant because there is no sign. It is in the Atlantis Bay Hotel, in a wonderful location right on the beach. We had dinner in very cosy surroundings, in a sophisticated nicely decorated restaurant. The service was also ok, the food was very tasty , nicely served. The wine list is also satisfactory, but the wines are a little overpriced. I would recommend the restaurant to anyone who wants to have a delicious, cosy dinner in a nice setting.

  • Patterson W.1 review

    October 8, 2023

    10/10

    Nui offers a special dining experience, far removed from the ordinary good food available at so many places in Taormina. Relaxed, professional and polished. Top notch wine list and excellent food.

  • Mark R.1 review

    September 5, 2023

    10/10

    Food was exceptional, staff really nice and great service. Couldnt fault it.

  • Isla L.1 review

    August 7, 2023

    10/10

    Booked a table at this wonderful restaurant after reading all the fantastic reviews. It certainly did not disappoint. The location was simply stunning with the most lovely views. So peaceful! Staff were so friendly and attentive with great food & wine recommendations & catered for dietary requirements . The food was wonderful! Can highly recommend the sea bass & the prawns were the best we’ve had. Fine dining at its very best & we would certainly return!

  • Andrea V.1 review

    July 29, 2023

    8.5/10

    We had high expectations for this restaurant. The service started out fantastic as the staff was very attentive. Our order was taken within ten mins of sitting down. The antipasto was served quickly and it was delicious. Unfortunately the service lacked quality after that. We waited 40 minutes for our main dishes to come out. Multiple servers shrugged their shoulders and tried to pass the blame to each other but no one could explain to us why we waited so long. Two other tables who were seated a half hour after us received their meals before us. Throughout the meal we felt ignored as no one gave us an update on our dishes and we had to pour our own drinks. Although the main dishes were also delicious, the service left a bad impression.

  • Lucas k.1 review

    July 26, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent view, food and service

  • Heinz S.1 review

    July 10, 2023

    5.5/10

    Too far away from the centre. Very steril atmosphere, not romantic at all. Overpriced for average quality.

  • Disha M.

    Disha M.4 reviews

    July 5, 2023

    10/10

    Ambiance, service and food was spectacular . Highly recommend! Amazing water views.

  • Stephen N.1 review

    June 17, 2023

    7/10

    I booked the restaurant before I had visited the resort so was not really aware of other options. Consequently although the setting was pleasant enough there were many better views to be had. The restaurant was situated within a hotel and not particularly easy to locate for a first time visitor. In fact I got the distinct impression the restaurant was really focusing on hotel residents rather than casual diners and this was reflected in the attention and general level of courtesy they received. The demarcation of areas within the hotel also impacted on the payment process; I arrived for a pre-dinner drink which we had on the exterior deck. This had to be paid for prior to transferring to the restaurant. After the meal I thought it would pleasant to sit back outside for coffee and liqueurs and again it was a case of pay for your meal and someone asigned to the deck area would take your order. Probably hotel guests would just charge everything to the room but for a passing diner this required 3 separate payments, (and 3 tips) which is pretty tawdry really and not in keeping with the classy imaged projected. The food was extremely good however and beautifully presented but I won't be rushing back.

  • Enoch W.8 reviews

    June 19, 2023

    6.5/10

    The restaurant is billed as a top rated venue in Taormina. The food is ok, but he grilled vegetables were somewhat cold, being prepared well in advance. The service, however, is disappointing. It can only be described as transactional, not relational. The server just dropped the food amd collected the plates . No attention is paid to, for example, the need to refill water. I thought I was alone in this as an Asian but it was.not. the couple next to us had to pour their own wine for refill. When the server placed a spoon on the utensil stand for the desert, he dropped it off and not being bothered to put it back on properly. For a restaurant that is part of a five star hotel, I expected something much more but did not get it. The food was ok, but the service was not. Disappointed.

  • Kaitlin O.1 review

    May 31, 2023

    10/10

    This restaurant was amazing! The views were incredible, the staff was friendly, and the food was excellent. Our family had an amazing evening here!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Christina L.1 review

    April 27, 2023

    10/10

    The food was delicious and the service incredible! They also offered gluten free options and had a page dedicated to vegan in their menu!

  • Hector D.1 review

    September 6, 2022

    10/10

    Beautiful place, very good food, a pleasant atmosphere!

  • Caroline L.1 review

    August 24, 2022

    10/10

    Superb food and amazing service. Beautiful setting in a stunning hotel. Can highly recommend.

  • Sofia B.32 reviews

    July 12, 2022

    10/10

    AMAZING food in AMAZING venue, great service

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Cinzia P.1 review

    June 21, 2022

    10/10

    The presentation and the food was absolutely outstanding!! Be careful when ordering their specials .. which are absolutely outstanding, they never tell you a price and then you get your bill and your in totally in shock.. I think they make up the price as they create the plate.. very unfortunate..

  • Gradie T.3 reviews

    June 19, 2022

    10/10

    Very good restaurant! Friendly , eager to give the clients a good performance! We liked it very much! Food is delicious The Prosecco is very tasty We enjoyed it very much!

  • Domenico S.

    Domenico S.1 review

    May 29, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing location directly on the beautiful Mermaids Bay in Taormina. Perfect place for a romantic dinner, starting with an aperitif at the pool bar overlooking the sea, continuing with the dinner at the restaurant savoring the tasty Sicilian cuisine revisited with style. The very gentle and professional staff helped make my girlfriend's birthday dinner an amazing experience.

  • Lorraine P.1 review

    May 27, 2022

    10/10

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Atlantis bay hotel. It was an amazing experience and the food was to die for ???? everyting was to perfection. Will surely visit again!

Tripadvisor reviews

240 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.