Register my restaurant
Help


Seafood

Reviews - Ristorante Pirandello 2.0

9.2/10
876
Via Luigi Pirandello, 20, 98039 Taormina
Seafood
Average price €35

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Ristorante Pirandello 2.0

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent876 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Alexandra R.1 review

    June 15, 2024

    10/10

    The food the service the music, everything

  • Jamie C.1 review

    June 9, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic atmosphere, attentive service and brilliant food!

  • Francesco M.

    Francesco M.7 reviews

    June 8, 2024

    10/10

    The service

  • Laura H.3 reviews

    June 5, 2024

    9.5/10

    Incredibly good food in this somewhat hidden gem. Very fresh fish, fantastic preparation. Service was wonderful

  • Kate R.1 review

    May 31, 2024

    6/10

    We had high expectations but felt the food didn’t live up to these. Beautiful location

  • Victoria P.

    Victoria P.3 reviews

    May 31, 2024

    9.5/10

    Our meal was wonderful- better quality food than at some Michelin recommended restaurants. The wine picked by the sommelier was also excellent and complemented our meal well, even though we had meaty pastas and lighter fish for the second course.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • violeta m.1 review

    May 19, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious 🤤

  • Jon M.

    Jon M.4 reviews

    April 26, 2024

    10/10

    Good food good service thank you!

  • Gustavo S.1 review

    April 16, 2024

    7.5/10

    Felt like a tourist trap, overly expensive food with overall pretentious vibes. The food was good but definitely not worth the price. We ended up spending 70 euros on a dinner for two and we ate the less expensive courses.

  • JULIE K.

    JULIE K.1 review

    October 1, 2023

    10/10

    So nice sea view and kind people.

  • Rebecca P.2 reviews

    September 11, 2023

    10/10

    Thank you! The service was wonderful and we really appreciated the friendly staff along with the incredible food!

  • Philip E.2 reviews

    September 6, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was first class. The fish was excellent and very fresh. We’ve never had better prawns. The staff were very professional and friendly. The advice from the sommelier was very helpful. We will be back! T

  • Fabio R.3 reviews

    August 31, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent food, very friendly staff.

  • DHERS M.2 reviews

    August 22, 2023

    7/10

    I booked with a 20% discount which i didn't have on the Bill eventually. Too bad i realised it too late....

  • Rifka A.3 reviews

    August 6, 2023

    4.5/10

    Pasta was okay, but for prices like that I want amazing pasta.

  • Liam L.

    Liam L.1 review

    July 17, 2023

    6.5/10

    The people were very nice. They did have to move my table after the first course, but that was okay. The food is okay. Bread was dry/hard, and the pasta was undercooked and then it took a long time to get anyone's attention because of a couple of big parties that came in.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Giusy C.35 reviews

    July 3, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant is just at the beginning of the city center, has a nice terrace and colored furnitures. The service was very fast and during the waiting time, we could taste some bread with oil (really god oil) and a small arancino. We got one entry, pasta and fish, all good and tasty Portions were also generous

  • Fausto M.1 review

    May 9, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious foods. Seafood is impressively fresh and well prepared, and pasta al dente and very tasty. My girlfriend and I liked the restaurant so much that we agreed we need to go one more time before leaving Taormina.

  • Janet W.3 reviews

    March 26, 2023

    8.5/10

    We booked for lunch with a fabulous view, which did not disappoint. The staff were charming and attentive, and the food was very good. We had a presentation issue with one of the starters, hence the rating, but would nevertheless return.

  • Krzysztof W.

    Krzysztof W.4 reviews

    September 14, 2022

    8.5/10

    Very good, large portions so you have to be careful with appetizers :-)

  • Maroussia T.

    Maroussia T.1 review

    August 20, 2022

    10/10

    The chef is outstanding and incredible talented. Every dish was an unique and unforgettable experience. Highly recommend getting the red fin tuna as a main dish. In this restaurant you will not be disappointed!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Mark N.1 review

    July 23, 2022

    10/10

    A lovely little restaurant with a fantastic menu prepared with care and attention to detail. Good value and great service with tables on a charming terrace.

  • Luciano A.1 review

    July 22, 2022

    9.5/10

    Excellent service and amazing food. Ambiance is okay. Highly recommended.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Constantine M.6 reviews

    July 14, 2022

    8.5/10

    Good quality food served with a smile.

  • Elliott W.

    Elliott W.19 reviews

    July 9, 2022

    10/10

    Definitely a must for delicious seafood and pasta. Service was excellent and patio was very airy

  • Patty V.2 reviews

    July 5, 2022

    10/10

    Great place, food, service and very happy with the menu that showed allergens clearly. Not in the busy centre but on the edge, much better! Until next time

  • Gabby H.1 review

    June 22, 2022

    9.5/10

    Me and my partner had such a lovely dinner here, the atmosphere was perfect and the service was very good. We had starters and main which we both thoroughly enjoyed. I asked about wine options and our server was happy to recommend based on our preferences and it was spot on. Had a lovely evening and would recommend to anyone looking for a nice meal out.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Caroline W.3 reviews

    June 3, 2022

    8.5/10

    Great food, great view, great wine selection. Shame about the noisy other patrons!

  • Mary N.1 review

    May 30, 2022

    10/10

    We had a great experience last night. The food was vert tasty, classically prepared and innovated. The service was top notch. Each person treated us with special attention and care. This was a great experience. We will go back. If you want to experience Sicilian food in a classy way, this is the place to go.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Trang D.1 review

    May 28, 2022

    10/10

    Great food and interesting location/setting. The heavy rain surprised us because a few windows cannot be closed, but somehow the rain didn’t hit us that much. Could be better if we can have options to close the windows. Regardless, the food was good and the restaurant was very busy after 8. Remember to make a reservation.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Lucie H.

    Lucie H.45 reviews

    April 25, 2022

    10/10

    Perfect ! It Was excellent

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Emanuele D.

    Emanuele D.4 reviews

    April 18, 2022

    9/10

    Very good raw materials and Sicilian wine with local products (km 0 ) done with respect of the Sicilian traditions

  • Qiuyi Xu

    Qiuyi Xu1 review

    April 18, 2022

    10/10

    Friendly staff, very nice seafood.

  • Georg K.7 reviews

    April 10, 2022

    9.5/10

    Excellent refined Sicilian food, excellent wine, very nice and efficient service, reasonably priced - perfect.

  • Amie S.1 review

    December 21, 2021

    10/10

    Our meal was delicious! We sampled 4 different entrees, including catch of the day, and all was really good. They gave us lots of little extras-limoncello, arancini, fresh bread-and we tried a local wine, too. They were also careful about checking our green certificates and we sat in the enclosed patio area, so we felt quite safe. I highly recommend this restaurant in the center of town; we loved it. Thank you!

  • Weronika L.11 reviews

    August 5, 2021

    9/10

    The staff were welcoming, thé service client oriented. However i would appreciate to have a better seat as I arrives first, but I imagine as a solo traveller i did not deserve better??! It is a pity. Overall a good culinary experience

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Rene G.1 review

    August 3, 2021

    9.5/10

    Great restaurant. Lovely service. Amazing food. We have been there now the 3rd time since we are in Taormina. Thanks for your hospitality!

  • Alexander G.23 reviews

    August 3, 2021

    4.5/10

    Disappointing experience. Nothing special regarding the food. The wine was brought warm (probably about 30 degrees) and poured into hot and wet glasses. One appetizer was forgotten, the fish was served cold and the sauce that was supposed to give some taste (and warmth) to the fish was brought to us about 15 minutes later when the fish has been already eaten. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Miha B.62 reviews

    August 1, 2021

    9.5/10

    Lovely place, nice people, modernly served food, excellent quality!

  • Anna W.9 reviews

    July 27, 2021

    10/10

    Excellent food!

    review_preview

    See photo

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

298 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.