Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Portuguese Fine Dining

Reviews - Rito Cozinha Regional

9.5/10
559
R. de Antero de Quental 783, 4200-068 PortoSee map

Average price €20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 3 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 3 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent559 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Gian H.
    Gian H.

    August 9, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Miguel L.
    Miguel L.

    August 7, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Sitio fantástico de comida tradicional y buen trato. Para volver

  • Alice I.
    Alice I.

    July 13, 20221 review

    4.5/10

    Serveurs très gentils et accueillants mais nourriture malheureusement très décevante: trop gras, pas fin

    Rito Cozinha Regional (Owner)

  • Rita P.
    Rita P.

    June 25, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Good tradicional food and good service. We went to this restaurant several times and were never disappointed. Can improve in deserts but everything is good quality

  • Iara B.
    Iara B.

    May 25, 20222 reviews

    8/10
  • Wendy L.
    Wendy L.

    May 24, 20223 reviews

    10/10
  • Ivone A.
    Ivone A.

    May 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    Restaurante acolhedor, comida de excelente qualidade, atendimento impecável. Voltarei com certeza!

  • Krzysztof M.
    Krzysztof M.

    March 27, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    great family restaurant, cool atmosphere, delicious cuisine, great, helpful staff

  • Chris S.

    March 13, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    A great Portuguese restaurant. The food was amazing, real home cooked feel but be warned as the portions are HUGE!! A lovely and great value meal, definitely recommend.

  • Jess F.

    February 17, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Zaida P.
    Zaida P.

    December 7, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Rico y tranquilo

  • Yan S.

    October 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    Service a meals were excellent They're the best octopus I've ever eaten. Evrething come hot and testy With good backed potatoes aside. The family atmosphere.

  • Rita N.

    October 9, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    O serviço e simpatia do staff foi soberbo. Visita para repetir!

  • Filipe P.
    Filipe P.

    September 7, 202140 reviews

    8/10

    Filetes de polvo muito bons com arroz de tomate malandrinho bom a acompanhar. Serviço atento e eficaz. Cheesecake razoável.

  • Calogero P.
    Calogero P.

    August 19, 202137 reviews

    10/10

    Typical menu of excellent quality. Rare customer attention.  Satisfying vegetarian choice. Really recommended.

  • Andrew W.

    August 15, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Francesc M.

    August 14, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    El Bacalhau á lagareiro està simplement espectacular, servei molt atent i amable. Un lloc perfecte per provar el menjar portuguès autèntic i tradicional.

  • Elisabetta S.

    July 4, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Andre m.
    Andre m.

    June 17, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente restaurante típico português , com bom atendimento, comida de qualidade confeccionada na hora e ambiente tranquilo. Experiência a repetir.

  • Santiago I.

    October 10, 202019 reviews

    10/10

    Para volver. Totalmente recomendable.

  • Jedrzej G.

    September 20, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Jonathan C.
    Jonathan C.

    August 26, 20204 reviews

    10/10
  • Sarah D.

    August 22, 20205 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Dovile S.
    Dovile S.

    July 26, 20201 review

    10/10

    This restaurant was so good that we came twice during our short stay in Porto! We absolutely love it! Food, service is 10/10

  • Anna S.

    March 1, 20203 reviews

    10/10
  • Sheryl K.

    February 20, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    I wanted traditional Portuguese food in a place not filled with foreigners like myself and this was the perfect choice. The food was excellent.

  • Hyojeong P.

    February 7, 20201 review

    10/10

    It was the best restaurant in Porto. We went there at our first day of Porto and last day. The price is reasonable. And owner is very helpful and kind. It was the best Thank you

  • Brenna H.

    January 3, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great authentic food! Wonderful staff and service! Everyone working there was super nice and friendly. Highly recommend for anyone visiting Porto.

  • Eugene W.

    December 22, 20194 reviews

    9.5/10

    A typical old fashioned Portuguese restaurant serving appetizing food - highly recommended. By way of a suggestion, it would be preferable having an English menu rather than just a Portuguese one

  • João B.
    João B.

    December 6, 20199 reviews

    10/10

    The food is the 'real thing'. Perfectly cooked, very genuine and the atmosphere is really pleasant. Definitely the restaurant to go to.

  • Luis C.

    November 23, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Liz K.

    November 10, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    Good atmosphere. Perfectly cooked steak and delicious cheesecake. Very reasonably priced.

  • RoseAnne T.

    November 1, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Fernando, the owner and his staff provided my wife and me with an extraordinary meal and superior service. A must for anyone visiting Porto!! Thanks!

  • Jonathan l.

    October 29, 20191 review

    8/10

    Good home style cooking at very reasonable prices. Everything tasted good including the wine. Service was excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Arne S.

    October 18, 20192 reviews

    10/10
  • Martin S.

    October 16, 20191 review

    10/10
  • Betsy J.

    October 12, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Great restaurant for really good Portuguesa food with mainly local clientele. Huge portions with good service at very reasonable prices.

  • Martha k.

    October 9, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food, excellent service, fabulous experience overall!

  • Sally R.

    October 8, 20191 review

    8/10

    A really lovely restaurant. Staff were so welcoming and took time to explain the menu.. Only bit of advice would be, not so many crisps on top of some of the dishes,

  • Chung M.

    October 1, 20192 reviews

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

677 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation