Back

Reviews Roger de Beyrouth

9.2/10
Excellent
based on 1405 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marc C.
    Marc C.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent cuisine, fresh ingredients, very warm and professional service. Highly recommended.

  2. Vitalba M.
    Vitalba M.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon restaurant libanais.

  3. David d.
    David d.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Super!

  4. Claudia F.
    Claudia F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, good service, will definitely come back!,,!

  5. Marina C.
    Marina C.
    • one review
    10/10

    L'adresse à recommander ????

  6. Marius M.
    Marius M.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, nice people, must go!

  7. Marie-Benedicte V.
    Marie-Benedicte V.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    This was one of the most welcoming restaurants that we’ve been to in a long time. A warm and generous open attitude as soon as you walk in - loved it! And the food was just amazing - more delicious than we expected. We live middle eastern food and spices and hit the spot when we have that craving. We had an assortment of starters to begin the meal with some champagne and Lebanese wine - so good! This is a place to go with a whole group and you can all share the different tastes. Meat was cooked to perfection. We can’t wait to bring our Lebanese friends here - they will tell at home. Highly recommend this place.

  8. Jean-Francois N.
    Jean-Francois N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Super expérience ! Délicate attention commerciale. Nous reviendrons

  9. Martine C.
    Martine C.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cuisine authentique libanaise.

  10. Nathalie h.
    Nathalie h.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    No children's menu or even dishes for them. Very difficult Portions are too big. Could be less expensive with smaller portions. Nice touch of free nibbles at the beginning and fruits at the end of the meal. the room was Cold at the start

  11. Emmanuelle S.
    Emmanuelle S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent

  12. Kate g.
    Kate g.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and good service

  13. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Je reviendrai!

  14. Jasdeep S.
    Jasdeep S.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service, and great food. Only that the menu was a bit limited...especially lacking lamb dishes. Most of the usual Lebanese lamb dishes were being served as beef.

  15. Mihaela i.
    Mihaela i.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien!

  16. Maxime V.
    Maxime V.
    • 36 reviews
    9/10

    Très bon restaurant. Je recommande

  17. Raphaël M.
    Raphaël M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Conforme à l'attendu. Restaurant à recommander. J'y reviendrai.

  18. Hai L.
    Hai L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Bon, sympa, un bon moment en famille !

  19. Jacopo G.
    Jacopo G.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good Lebanese food, best we had in 3 Lebanese restaurants we tried in Paris, kind owner, tables are simply laid, I think dishes are slightly overpriced on regular menù, but price was right thanks to the Fork discount! Recommended through the Fork

  20. Julie Z.
    Julie Z.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait !

  21. Charlotte R.
    Charlotte R.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!

  22. Assia A.
    Assia A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très très bon .. a refaire

  23. Fx R.
    Fx R.
    • 126 reviews
    10/10

    Adorable service. Excellents plats. Super photos du Liban !

  24. Amit B.
    Amit B.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    The artichoke had an insect nicely cooked inside it. Roger apologised for it. There were 2 different streams of music playing ( instrumental and pop music). We told the owner about it, but he didn't turn either one off. It was extremely annoying. The food was on the expensive side.

    Roger de Beyrouth

    Dear Madam, as you have put it in your comment, we apologized for the worm in the artichoke. Incidents like these happen everywhere, even in the finest and most starred restaurants. As I told you yesterday, the artichoke is cooked in a boiled water during 1h30 with vinegar, lemon juice and salt (very purifiying and anti-bacterial elements in case you don't know it). Our products are also checked many times before being served. As for the music, I see that you still aren't convinced that it was one and only one song playing. I think I made myself clear when I told you so. And finally, when it comes to the prices, it's up to you to choose the restaurant that meets your expectations in terms of quality/price. If my restaurant doesn't match your requirements, than I think a basic lebanese bar will. Regards, Roger

  25. Loic l.
    Loic l.
    • one review
    10/10

    parfait

  26. Safia D.
    Safia D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Roger est très accueillant et les plats sont excellents. Je recommande vivement

  27. Andrew K.
    Andrew K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good Lebanese food

  28. Martin T.
    Martin T.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon restaurant. Je recommande. Peut-être un peu cher mais acceptable avec la réduction.

  29. Lorrayne P.
    Lorrayne P.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing service.

  30. Annette C.
    Annette C.
    • 31 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great mezze, good variety and more then we could eat! Wonderful and warm welcome. Will go back!

  31. Caroline D.
    Caroline D.
    • 18 reviews
    5.5/10

    Des plats simples beaucoup trop chers...

  32. Fabien B.
    Fabien B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Certainly one of the best Lebanese I've ever been. The owner has is very own traditional way to welcome his host which is pleasant. I definitely recommend Roger de Beirut.

  33. B D.
    B D.
    • 26 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food here is delightful. We had an epic feast of dishes, via the Mezze option (highly recommended). Once other customers saw our order, they ordered it, too. The eggplant is amazing and the hummus is great. Good times.

  34. Moheb R.
    Moheb R.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Always amazing like the first time. Roger himself is a wonderful person and the food is simply great if you are looking for a true lebanese.

  35. Hammad E.
    Hammad E.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is absolutely delicious, the host is very cool and welcoming. That was my first time but for sure not the last one !

  36. Marcelino S.
    Marcelino S.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    Good and solid middle eastern food. The Lebanese plate is copious and relatively inexpensive.friendly but a bit long service

  37. Moheb R.
    Moheb R.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Simply excellent, best lebanese food I have tried so far in Paris with very welcoming staffs

  38. Thomas V.
    Thomas V.
    • 108 reviews
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed the mezes platter for two. We ate well, but have had better mezes at other Lebanese restos. This is a sweet spot, very popular, very animated.

  39. Antoine S.
    Antoine S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Unbelievable, we will come back !