1. Diane W.
    Diane W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food, friendly and efficient service!

  2. Yuri B.
    Yuri B.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Nice place with funny atmosphere. And yes, frog legs are still there. Vive la France!

  3. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service and great food!

  4. Balla Z.
    Balla Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    we had a lot of fun. nice service, fine food.

  5. Maria Belyaykina B.
    Maria Belyaykina B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It was delicious! We really liked the place.

  6. Anat H.
    Anat H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The place is great. Great atmosphere, and great service. The food was excellent- we had for starter the taurine- we loved it. And for main course the frog legs - excellent and Caesar Salad which was very crisp and tasty - surprised us with its extras! We loved the place !

  7. Bernard S.
    Bernard S.
    • one review
    8/10

    A nice place to taste French frog legs. A bit pricy but worth the money. Staff is nice and helpful. Would definately visit again.

  8. Chloe B.
    Chloe B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing! Highly recommend

  9. Licia m.
    Licia m.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tip top ????????

  10. Damien H.
    Damien H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food, the location, the ambiance were/are fantastic. The service was a bit long.

  11. Helen S.
    Helen S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Been going here every time I’ve been in Paris (8x) and found menu and food disappointing. Don’t think I’ll be going back.

  12. Edward J.
    Edward J.
    • 11 reviews
    4.5/10

    Food could be improved, roasted fig dessert, figs were barely warm, th3 poached egg in the starter was cold. Was put in back room all by myself for the the majority of the evening, while the other dinning room was not totally full Probably would not return

  13. Alessandra S.
    Alessandra S.
    • one review
    9/10

    I loved it!

  14. Leslie N.
    Leslie N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Four of us and we were all as happy as can be, with the food, the service and the atmosphere.

  15. Jan R.
    Jan R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent meal, nice atmosphere

  16. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    A dear friend recommended this restaurant and we are so glad she did! It was a wonderful experience. The escargot and frogs legs were delicious! We will return to enjoy it again and again.

  17. Renee R.
    Renee R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful meal at this restaurant! There was only one waiter on August 10 (one was on holiday, another called in sick) but our waiter was amazing! So friendly and accommodating, which in Paris as you know is special. We had a lovely meal, and the restaurant is small, cute and charming. We had the escargot (out of the shell) and it was fabulous! We will definitely return!

  18. Peter D.
    Peter D.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Had a reservation and when I arrived it didn’t matter as only a few other tables were occupied. Waiter was very friendly and accommodating. He spoke English which was helpful as we do not speak French. The frogs legs are beer battered and enjoyed. The escargot are out of the shell already and are tiny. Order the larger amount as they are full of flavor and the sauce is delicious!! For entree we had sea bass, lamb chops and pork chop. Seasoning on everything was spot on. The lamb chops were more fatty then what I’m used to eating in America, but the flavor was all there! I recommend this restaurant!

  19. Rongrong C.
    Rongrong C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Quiet and relaxing environment, REALLY GOOD fried frog legs and burger. Also there’s a cute little dog in the yard.

    Roger la Grenouille

    Tank you, and doggy Ficelle is happy!

  20. Wendy  G.
    Wendy G.
    • one review
    10/10

    My favorite restaurant in Paris years ago and still just as charming and wonderful! The food was delicious, the service was extraordinary. Chez Roger la Grenouille is a gem!

    Roger la Grenouille

    Thank you so much hope to see you next time!

  21. Richard S.
    Richard S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Originally and tastily presented escargots followed by a delicious plate of frogs legs, washed down with a perfect white burgundy. Good service in a peaceful atmosphere.

  22. Tereza V.
    Tereza V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very, very, very nice and friendly place, kind staff, great meals. We tried frog legs, snails with garlic and frog burger. All the dishes were extraordinary and also extraordinarily tasty. Loved it!

  23. Geoffrey K.
    Geoffrey K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely rooms, and the frogs’ legs were marvelous.

  24. Lisette O.
    Lisette O.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    I used To go every year To have the frog legs but this time no frog legs and the owner changed. The food is terrible. Ordinary. The beef tartar no flavors and the lamb chops greasy, the potato and celeri pure terrible, no salt at all. We Will never go back.

    Roger la Grenouille

    Hello Lisette, first we had froglegs. Tartar no flavours... Tell this to the one of the best farmer and butcher in france who made this, Alexandre Polmard. This is the only things with ice cream we don t do by ourself. Because its just amazing about the quality and the taste of the beef. Lamb greasy.. Usually for people who love good food its a good point... Maybe you had no taste in your mouth this day! Look after the other reviews and ask yourself if you don t have a problem before writing things like this. I confirm please never come back

  25. John O.
    John O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A warm welcome from a friendly waiter who happily conversed in English. Delicious snails, frogs legs, pork steak.

  26. Marcin K.
    Marcin K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food. Really friendly and forcoming service. Even the least expensive wine was really good ;)

  27. Lee B.
    Lee B.
    • one review
    10/10

    N/A

  28. Ron S.
    Ron S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great location. Great ambiance. The frogs were very good: slightly crispy, tender, and seasoned magnificently.

  29. Elena M.
    Elena M.
    • one review
    9/10

    We really enjoyed the place! The food is amazing and staff is really nice and polite. We ordered snails for starters and frog legs in garlic for the main course. Belissimo! Will definetly advise this place to everyone.

  30. Péter V.
    Péter V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and place and friendly professional services

  31. Pschemek P.
    Pschemek P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Ecellent and friendly service. Fried frog legs to share for 25€ are the absolute highlight of the menu, crunchy and really tasty! The ravioli with frog meat filling however were not as good, somehow the taste combination of the meat and garlic was too strong for the delicate meat... and not quite fitting the ravioli format. The relatively expensive main course of frogs a la persillade (35€) pretty good, to my taste a bit heavy on butter but once you drip off the sauce the meat is tender and delicious. All in all a solid frog experience. Recommended.

  32. Ron D.
    Ron D.
    • one review
    3/10

    In general, I expected more from such a place. The snails were very disappointing (served, to my surprise, out of the shell without the famous good taste). The famous dish (frog legs) was quite small for the high price. One of the dishes which was shown on the restaurant internet menu (with good reviews), Foie gras, was not part of the restaurant menu. Also the steak was disappointing. The only reasonable main dish was the duck breast.

    Roger la Grenouille

    Hello, What to say... Snails without the shell... Waou you can find with everywhere in Paris.. Maybe we can try to have an other recipe or all restaurants have to buy frozen all done? The "famous good taste" Yes it s industrial and all restaurants bought the same... Not us sorry for you. Frog legs quite small... 300 gr always for 35€ .. It s a very expensive product. You can go in other restaurants to eat froglegs it will be always more expensive except if they use indonesian frogs.. Foie gras is maybe on the fork menu, but we do Foie gras only in december and january, because of season. Same thing next time go in restaurant for tourist you will eat onion soup during august with foie gras... Thank you ron for your touristic review

  33. Stephen  S.
    Stephen S.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Service was fine. A good evening.

  34. Laure S.
    Laure S.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Nice restaurant! :)

  35. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant, food was great - especially the frogs legs and the snails. Would 100% recommend.

  36. Carli Y.
    Carli Y.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Perfect for frog legs experience

  37. Tom H.
    Tom H.
    • 6 reviews
    6.5/10

    Frog legs were tasteless.

    Roger la Grenouille

    Bonjour, je suis absolument desolé si vous n avez pas aime nos grenouilles, j espere que vous reviendrez et que vous pourrez vous faire une meilleure opinion. Thank you

  38. Robert B.
    Robert B.
    • 8 reviews
    4/10

    the major food item of which the restaurant is all about is a frozen product

    Roger la Grenouille

    Hello, what do you know about this please? Regards

  39. Ajin K.
    Ajin K.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The place was quite expensive but definitely worth a try once a lifetime. They have a friendly staff, great atmospehre at the place

  40. Andreas J. K.
    Andreas J. K.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great Food. It might have been more “Grenouillles” before - but it was enough for me. Starters - Main course - Dessert. All perfect.