Back

Reviews Roi Alexandre

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 1200 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rux O.
    Rux O.
    • one review
    7/10

    Homemade and simple food. Correct quality / price ratio. Friendly waitress.

  2. Andrea B.
    Andrea B.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food combinations

  3. Jennifer G.
    Jennifer G.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Just had a business dinner there. Excellent food at a correct price. Service is as it should be in all restaurant: friendly, informative, professional. I can only recommend this place.

  4. Di C.
    Di C.
    • one review
    7/10

    The atmosphere and the service was warm and very welcoming. Everything was a little slow although, it's not that bad. My beef wasn't amazing, both looking and tasting. It was much more older than medium. And the chocolate mousse was a little boring, but the frozen yogurt was good with the berries and jams. The bread was also normal. In general I think it doesn't deserve so high rating but maybe I had a bias because I ordered wrong items on the menu????.

  5. Tracy P.
    Tracy P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Came here for a French meal and that is what we received. Everything was start to finish was great. Welcome was pleasant. Food was plentiful and delicious - flavours delicate, meat cooked just right. Wish we had found this restaurant sooner!

  6. Iliana M.
    Iliana M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We booked this restaurant as it was close to our hotel and we were intrigued by the Russian touch in the menu. The stuff was very welcoming and the service was great, the food very tasty and well served. We'll definitely come back on our return to Lyon!

  7. Zoe P.
    Zoe P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing for a romantic date night as the food, drinks and overall vibe was really special. The waiters were really lovely to talk to and spoke perfect English as well as giving us an English menu which, despite the abundance of lovely choices, made ordering a lot easier. The music and art in the restaurant only added to making the atmosphere relaxing and moving. For the quality of our evening it was actually quite cheap. Would highly recommend!

  8. Olivier V.
    Olivier V.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    A warm welcome and very good service. The food quality was good and more than enough if you're hungry. A very nice discovery and experience.

  9. David B.
    David B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super

  10. Terry A.
    Terry A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food pleasantly served

  11. Marilys N.
    Marilys N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bon !

  12. MARK M.
    MARK M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellente table dans un lieu intimiste! Je recommande vivement.

  13. Manon L.
    Manon L.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cuisine originale

  14. REX K.
    REX K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I loved the ambiance and the bilingual service that we got from the restaurant. We both enjoyed the evening and the food that was well done. The decoration was also very artistic and well thought! We hope to come back again!

  15. Markus S.
    Markus S.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere and service as always! Shame that the menu changed so much - also the food style changed noticeably. But still wonderful dishes all over.

  16. Alexandre F.
    Alexandre F.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Mon adresse favorite

  17. Verónica C.
    Verónica C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was delicious ! Definetly recommended !

  18. Louis Christophe c.
    Louis Christophe c.
    • 46 reviews
    9.5/10

    Parfait

  19. Markus S.
    Markus S.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Superb as always. Definitely a recommendation!

  20. Joseph l.
    Joseph l.
    • one review
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant.

  21. Guillaume B.
    Guillaume B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Au top !

  22. Nerimel L.
    Nerimel L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Un petit bijoux authentique

  23. Sylvie F.
    Sylvie F.
    • 58 reviews
    9/10

    Belle découverte, belle table, super accueil! Show cooking au moment du dessert en demandant la Roulette Russe! On y retournera!

  24. Serj S.
    Serj S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellente!

  25. Markus S.
    Markus S.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really nice as always. Outstanding quality.

  26. JOACHIM V.
    JOACHIM V.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Bien

  27. Markus S.
    Markus S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always a recommendation to go there. Wonderful food with superb quality at a very low price tag compared to many other restaurants.

  28. Patricia H.
    Patricia H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A recommander. Très bien

  29. Thibault C.
    Thibault C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Belle decouverte. Service tres agreable et beau cadre. On reviendra en tant que voisin!

  30. Markus S.
    Markus S.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great as always... highly recommended!

  31. Fabiene p.
    Fabiene p.
    • 46 reviews
    9/10

    tres bonne adresse

  32. Patrick A.
    Patrick A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant wasn't very busy when we arrived on a Tuesday night, but this place was great. The inside decor was very regal, and the outside patio was very nice as well. You can tell that whoever runs the restaurant has a good eye for detail. For example, there were blankets at each table outside in case it got chilly. We opted to eat outside and were very pleased with our experience. The food itself was fantastic. Some of the highlights included the salmon rolls (crepe rolls filled with cucumber, salmon, and creme cheese), the beef romanesco (a thick, perfectly cooked steak topped with a cranberry sauce), and the ginger artisanal ice cream.

  33. Markus S.
    Markus S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Again a wonderful experience - great food and exceptional service.

  34. Markus S.
    Markus S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always a pleasure to eat there - dishes are tasty and fresh. Good wine selection and very warm welcome every single time.

  35. Markus S.
    Markus S.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful food again, great hospitality.

  36. Markus S.
    Markus S.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice place to have some really good food with a russian twist to it. Surprising and refreshing find.

  37. Martin R.
    Martin R.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Un restaurant

  38. Walter z.
    Walter z.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  39. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Très sympa !

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Très sympa ;)