Back

Reviews Romandine

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 1307 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Christoph W.
    Christoph W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and great service. It always makes the difference when the owner himself runs a place. We had the chicken dish (very tender) and the chocolate dessert (excellent). We’ll be back.

  2. Sonia B.
    Sonia B.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Plats corrects mais sans goût ...

  3. Shane r.
    Shane r.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    The lady who served us was great!!thanks to her for great service!

  4. Philippe T.
    Philippe T.
    • 165 reviews
    10/10

    Bonne cantine! Burger top!

  5. Djurdjevic D.
    Djurdjevic D.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    je reviendrais

  6. Shalohm C.
    Shalohm C.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    This is an excellent place. The service is great and the food was absolutely delicious. Although it is a bit above average pricing, I highly recommend a visit to this place to anyone without a measure of doubt within me.

  7. Leila P.
    Leila P.
    • 9 reviews
    6/10

    The staff were nice but the quality of the food was so so. The service was also fairly slow for a place that was not that crowded.

  8. Min L.
    Min L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Bien mangé,bon service

  9. Min L.
    Min L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Bien mangé,bon service

  10. Xeniya D.
    Xeniya D.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Very good place, the stuff is nice and with a good sense of humour. Ordered entrecôte, it was just perfect, fresh meat and grilled exactly as it was ordered! Will come back soon. Good for the lunch or dinner with friends as well as for business and date:)

  11. Simon G.
    Simon G.
    • one review
    3/10

    For the wasteful only. Little food with no taste for way too much money. Without coupon you pay around 90 Euros for 2 people for one small salad, two tiny main dishes and one even smaller fruit salad and two sodas.

  12. Matthieu a.
    Matthieu a.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Trés sympas

  13. Chris S.
    Chris S.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic. Wonderful service, kind and helpful. Fresh and tasty food. We had a most delightful lunch. Will return.

  14. Hanh G.
    Hanh G.
    • one review
    10/10

    This evening is one of a rare occasion that me and my husband dine out without our children, and this restaurant really makes our evening perfect. The food was delicious, fresh for a hot summer day. The two ladies who serve the restaurant (i have the impression that they are the owners) are extremely nice and friendly and caring, which is quite rare for genève, ;) Thanks

  15. Vincent F.
    Vincent F.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service rapide

  16. Pablo G.
    Pablo G.
    • 40 reviews
    6.5/10

    Normal food, normal site, nothing special, except the discount in comparison with other restaurant. The logo of the restaurant doesn't like, subtract more than sum.

  17. Tyler G.
    Tyler G.
    • one review
    2/10

    Romandine offered mediocre food at outrageous prices. Advertised as European cuisine, the food could be better described as American - overpriced burgers, small salads, and stale fries.

  18. Vladislav P.
    Vladislav P.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Although the restaurant is really good, the discount was not given. This is not nice

  19. Wayne O.
    Wayne O.
    • 9 reviews
    6/10

    The meal was OK. The entrees were expensive for what they were. The main courses were disappointing. One friend had Filets de perches which looked disappointing, but tasted OK. Two of us opted for Gourmet Hamburgers with cheese... well... I didn't taste the cheese and one of the hamburgers was almost rare, when we both ordered medium. The wine was expensive - too expensive. When are the restaurants in Geneva going to stop robbing people with drinks prices?

  20. Philippe T.
    Philippe T.
    • 165 reviews
    10/10

    TipTop!

  21. Olivier M.
    Olivier M.
    • 15 reviews
    6/10

    Service lent, mais serveuse au top! Bon plat pour le poisson, burger basique. Restaurant un peu kitch.

  22. Sarah L.
    Sarah L.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Parfait !!

  23. Ilona L.
    Ilona L.
    • 41 reviews
    6/10

    Sympa, sans plus

  24. Justyna D.
    Justyna D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice restaurant! Service was outstanding, and the food really delicious. I recommend filet de boeuf and moelleux au chocolat:)

  25. Mara M.
    Mara M.
    • 51 reviews
    8.5/10

    Super repas

  26. Philippe T.
    Philippe T.
    • 165 reviews
    10/10

    Top!

  27. Teodoro s.
    Teodoro s.
    • 54 reviews
    9.5/10

    A conseiller

  28. Humbert D.
    Humbert D.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    We took the today's special. It was fast and delicious !

  29. Alexandra D.
    Alexandra D.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice ambiance, good food. Would recommend for a cosy dinner

  30. Nicolas r.
    Nicolas r.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    excellent!

  31. Kelly A.
    Kelly A.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  32. Karen L.
    Karen L.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    We had a good evening, with fine food and friendly waiters.

  33. Kexin Y.
    Kexin Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very hospitable service and special home-made sauce of the restaurant ;)

  34. Freddie W.
    Freddie W.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    nice rest. good ambience & food. will be back!

  35. michal p.
    michal p.
    • one review
    9/10

    food was amazing, service very friendly, I will come here again!!

  36. Maria Teresa D.
    Maria Teresa D.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    Très bon

  37. Veronica c.
    Veronica c.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    I chose this restaurant because the menu seemed healthy enough for my diet, that I try to follow closely. I was quite unlucky because every meal i ordered was fried. Fried lamb, friend chicken (volaille) coming with fried potatoes... even when I could not read it on the menu and thought it would come with mostly veggies, it all was fried. However, once talked to the service, they were very kind to ask the kitchen to provide more vegetables upon my request, which i really appreciated. The waiting time was long - it took us 25 min before we were handed the menu, another 10-15 min to order. The food per se was very good, and the service very kind, that's why overall it was still a positive experience.

  38. Rami H.
    Rami H.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Impeccable!

  39. Emerence M.
    Emerence M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un délice!!! Je le recommande a tous

  40. Garry E.
    Garry E.
    • one review
    10/10

    So rare in Geneva to have such warmth & hospitality from the maitre d' to the chef/ owner! Food was a terrific fusion of French & asian influences - all locally-sourced. Local wine was terrific as well! Thanks & if we're ever back in Geneva, we'll definitely come back for dinner there!