Back

Reviews - Rosemont Hall: Sunny's Shop & Mr. Chan's

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 508 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Trish B.
    Trish B.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    I’m a regular here now and never disappointed!

  2. Tiffany P.
    Tiffany P.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    The restaurant has very cute south east asian decor with comfortable outdoor seatings. Food was delicious, however lunch serving size is a bit small. Friendly customer service. We will be back soon.

  3. Natalie d.
    Natalie d.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a fabulous restaurant! The food was incredible, the atmosphere was great and the staff went out of their way to make recommendations and ensure we had a great experience. Loved the ambience of this restaurant. Can't wait to come back too this gem, the food was sensational!

  4. James W.
    James W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    have dined here many times and as usual the food service and ambiance are all first class. love this place Highly recommended for either business lunch, casual dining , dinner with friends

  5. Anna O.
    Anna O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food , fresh and tasty. Very good selection of entrees and mains, plus the added bonus of good cocktails. Great atmosphere. With fantastic service. Staff very attentive and personable.

  6. Sarah T.
    Sarah T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing! The staff were really friendly and helpful, even when it got busy. The cocktails were sublime, and the food was so good, I even ordered take out for lunch tomorrow. A great place with lots of character, it gets busy so it pays to book ahead!

  7. Shane D.
    Shane D.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was very nice and the atmosphere was great. Just had to wait over an hour for the entree. Service could have been better but the place was packed to the rafters.

  8. Enz P.
    Enz P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food. We had the banquet and every dish as better than the one before. Waitress was exceptional and really knew the food on the menu. HIGHLY recommended.

  9. Susan S.
    Susan S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was exceptional and such good value for. Only, the staff were very friendly and gave us great service. Would definitely recommend it to everyone and we will return.

  10. Trevor B.
    Trevor B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Love this venue - friendly, efficient staff, wonderful food, good value, and superb setting! One of our favourites in a trendy location - would thoroughly recommend!

  11. Carla S.
    Carla S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Just love this place. Food is amazing, fresh & full of flavour. Have been many times & will continue to do so. Aaron & staff are friendly & polite & do a great job.

  12. Sharon F.
    Sharon F.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was amazing but we were cramped on a very small rable outside the front door. When we arrived we were almost sitting on the next table. That was very disappointing

  13. Rachael S.
    Rachael S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Rosemont delivers again. There is no better menu and flavours in SA, you will not be disappointed. Adding the service and ambience, you cannot have a better night.

  14. Jesse K.
    Jesse K.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of if not the best in Adelaide!!! Service, food and atmosphere is unique and there is always something new to try on the menu. Absolutely love this gem in Prospect

  15. Ruth B.
    Ruth B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really enjoyable evening, with friendly staff and lovely food. The only thing preventing a perfect score was the lack of appropriate social distancing, but everything else was great.

  16. Cheryl T.
    Cheryl T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Sunny’s never disappoints. From being greeted at the door, the quality of table service and the excellent food you are always guaranteed an enjoyable experience. The only problem you will have throughout the meal is food envy. Whilst your own meal will be delicious everyone else’s meal looks as equally tempting. So if you go with other people make sure you share!

  17. Emily A.
    Emily A.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food, staff were very friendly but service was not great (didn’t offer further drinks, etc.). We sat outside on a very small table that was very difficult to get in and out from. Overall good food but a little disappointed by slow service despite such a high number of wait staff working.

  18. Margaret C.
    Margaret C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We went there to celebrate my Daughter-in-laws 40th Birthday. Althea selected the venue, We had never heard of it before, but it was a great find - shown by the tip we left :)

  19. Matthew B.
    Matthew B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Each and every dish in the banquet our group had was a full flavour infusion!! We were out on a Sun night with visiting friends and the restaurant was packed. There was Great energy, super friendly helpful and efficient staff, they operate like a well oiled machine. The food came out promptly not long after ordering. Always impressed with this kind of service in a full house. It goes without saying the decor is brilliant!! They have went the extra yards here. It creates a truly unique experience. Thanks to the team for a great night ????

  20. Ellie P.
    Ellie P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    A bustling restaurant in the heart of Prospect. The massaman beef was melt in your mouth tender and full of flavour. Service was attentive but not pushy.

  21. Jane B.
    Jane B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This place is a gem and works on so many levels. Brilliant decore, great service, fresh, creative cuisine and amazing cocktails (tailored to go with modern Asian food). A very memorable dining experience. As it's so.popukar, recommend trying a week night first up.

  22. Mark B.
    Mark B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent food and a good atmosphere. A little concerned that the service was quite impersonal and towards the end we had the impression that it was almost as though they were trying to push us through. Otherwise a very enjoyable dining experience.

  23. Shelley A.
    Shelley A.
    • one review
    10/10

    We love this restaurant - we always do dinner and a movie. With great food and wine, wonderful ambience and superb staff at Sunny's this is always a fantastic night out and worth the trip from the Barossa!!

  24. Jimmy W.
    Jimmy W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is the best restaurant in the prospect strip . Great food, service and such a cool vibe . Excellent atmosphere . Great fit out , great tunes . Just a great restaurant overall and understandably generally booked out . Did I mention the food was amazing!!!

  25. Annette G.
    Annette G.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great setting and food.Will definitely go back!

  26. Daniel C.
    Daniel C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food at Sunny's is delicious. The staff are friendly and super helpful. The only downside is it was quite loud with the traffic sitting outside. Next time we'll sit inside or down the lane way.

  27. Judith G.
    Judith G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great location, charming funky ambience, great patronage, full house for lunch. Loved the food, charming staff and there is so much to look at while dining. Definitely a good place to go.

  28. Joel P.
    Joel P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always great food

  29. Pauline A.
    Pauline A.
    • one review
    10/10

    My friends and I met for lunch at Sunny's/Mr. Chan's on the recommendation of another friend. Well what a fantastic surprise as we walked in the back laneway through the picturesque floral archway to the restaurant! We were greeted immediately and shown to our table and from thereon we were in for a treat. Flavoursome, beautifully presented food, served by very professional but friendly staff members. We all came from different suburbs and we all agreed that we are prepared to travel the 40 mins to dine there again. Well done everyone. Could not fault anything.

  30. Ellie P.
    Ellie P.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food in a beautiful exposed stone art deco style building adorned with red lanterns. A mix of Chinese and Thai dishes, everyone enjoyed their dish. A wonderful birthday meal.

  31. Shane C.
    Shane C.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Yummmmmo

  32. Sharon T.
    Sharon T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service - love it here.

  33. Apuk C.
    Apuk C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I was so glad that I could finally get a booking. The food is absolutely amazing 10/10, with amazing services to match. I will definitely be back for more

  34. Shane C.
    Shane C.
    • 26 reviews
    9/10

    Great

  35. Sunny H.
    Sunny H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic dining experience! Should be on your “must do” Asian restaurants in Adelaide list. Don’t miss the BBQ Cauliflower curry! Enjoy!

  36. Georgia S.
    Georgia S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Rosemont Hall is my favourite restaurant, a mix of the best Chinese and Thai. The atmosphere is fun, the services is excellent and the food is great. 10/10 every time.

  37. Vicki W.
    Vicki W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was absolutely delicious; the staff are very friendly and helpful without being intrusive & it is obvious they are passionate about food & ensuring the diner has a memorable experience. Will definitely be going back

  38. Ellen D.
    Ellen D.
    • 18 reviews
    8/10

    We have been wanting to visit this restaurant for ages. Busy with beautiful decor and good service although we did wait 40 minutes between entree and main. Good concept with the two restaurants working together.

  39. Natalie Z.
    Natalie Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a amazing night at Sunnys and the service was outstanding. Service was quick and we were recommended with food that were amazing.

  40. Penny M.
    Penny M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were very patient, had been a long time since I had seen my friends and had a lot to catch up on so took a while to select our food order. The prawn dumplings with red curry sauce, spring rolls, salt & pepper squid and massaman curry were delicious! Will be back!! Thank you