Register my restaurant
Help


Mediterranean

Reviews - Rossini

8.9/10
3142
Via dei Piatti, 4, 20123 Milano
Mediterranean
Average price €35

Rossini

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 8 bookings today

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous3142 reviews
8.9/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • gökhan k.1 review

    April 22, 2024

    9/10

    Nice atmosphere, easy location, good service, but taste of food can be improved, I had better italian foods than here.

  • Alexandra F.1 review

    April 19, 2024

    10/10

    very good food, very good service, appropriate prices and very nice decorated place.

  • Kiril J.1 review

    April 22, 2024

    10/10

    Perfect find, good food, authentic atmosphere 👌

  • Taemin P.1 review

    April 17, 2024

    10/10

    I cant say anything… really nice and cozy place. The manager was really professional and really everything was good especially pizza was perfect!!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Frank T.1 review

    April 15, 2024

    10/10

    It’s our first day in Milan . The server was helpful and helped us to the food, excellent service. The food was delicious, tasty and fresh. The temperature of the food was just right. House wine was good and they don’t rush you even there were people waiting outside. A real Italian dinner, no rush just enjoy. Make reservation.

  • luisa f.3 reviews

    April 5, 2024

    8.5/10

    Staff veery friendly and attentive. We had a nice meal

  • Christian R.1 review

    April 4, 2024

    6/10

    We read about Rossini in a «best restaurant in Milan» listing, and wanted pizza. Got a table, bread and water, but were told pizzas were unavailable before 7 pm. So had to chose some pasta instead. Which was just OK.

  • Bjørnar A.2 reviews

    March 26, 2024

    10/10

    Try Fiorentina - perfect meat. Excellent service.

  • John L.1 review

    March 8, 2024

    10/10

    We arrived a little early, but it was not a problem. We were greeted warmly and shown to our table. I'm glad we had booked as all the tables were full. There was a nice selection of food and drinks. The atmosphere was nice relaxed with comfortable seating. The staff were friendly and very patient as we attempted to speak with them in Italian. The food delivered promptly and was full of flavour. The portion sizes were good. I would recommend the sea bass. All in all a very nice meal which was a highlight of our trip.

  • Matthew W.2 reviews

    February 14, 2024

    10/10

    Valentine's Day dinner. Lovely local food and very friendly staff. Beautifully restored venue.

  • Михаил Н.1 review

    February 8, 2024

    10/10

    Very delicious food, democratic prices and really cozy atmosphere!!!! I do recommend steak for 70 euro

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • john m.2 reviews

    February 7, 2024

    10/10

    Restaurant a few steps from the main drag. Delicious food and excellent service. Good wine and desserts. Highly recommend

  • Angelo P.2 reviews

    January 4, 2024

    10/10

    Rossini is one of the necesairy stops when we visit Milano. Everything is perfect. We really relax and enjoy Our dinners. Lots of greatings to all the stuf, of it.

  • Nick M.1 review

    December 14, 2023

    9/10

    This restaurant was literally just a few metres away from our accommodation. Great food and atmosphere!

  • Marc S.2 reviews

    December 15, 2023

    9.5/10

    Nice, authentic place. Perfect Pizza Rossini. Payment could be quicker. Friendly people

  • Karen A.1 review

    December 1, 2023

    8/10

    Lovely restaurant. Visited twice during my week's stay in Milan and the food and atmosphere was great both times. Highly recommend.

  • Jay K.2 reviews

    September 9, 2023

    10/10

    Great food, wine and ambiance. We had the pistachio pizza, clams, and sea bass. The neighboring table got the truffle risotto that also looked impressive. Would highly recommend.

  • Leah F.1 review

    September 9, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing food and atmosphere. All the dishes we had were too notch and the wine we paired with it. Staff were helpful, kind, and attentive.

  • Andy S.2 reviews

    July 31, 2023

    9.5/10

    Nice placebo to have diner with family of just in 2????????????

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Jason W.1 review

    July 19, 2023

    5/10

    Food was overpriced and not very good.

  • Sanjeev S.1 review

    July 6, 2023

    9/10

    Really has some great salami appetizer for two, margarita pizza, spaghetti carbonara and risotto with black truffles. Service was inconsistent maybe because they were busy on a Thursday night. The panacotta desert we had was good too.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Claudine C.2 reviews

    June 23, 2023

    9/10

    Fabulous food and overall terrific experience.

  • Jack B.2 reviews

    April 22, 2023

    6.5/10

    Tourist place. Decent food but not as good as advertised.

  • jun hong t.1 review

    June 12, 2023

    10/10

    I made the great choice of dining at Rossini! I love the food and ambience. The waiter are doing a great job! Carbonara is the way i wanted. Would love to come back again for the food & service. They also pre text me on my reservation and they are able to accommodate my change of dining time to a later time. Amazing! Thanks rossini team!

  • Richard M.2 reviews

    June 10, 2023

    10/10

    We dined at Rossini three times in 2022 and 2023. The food and service were very good every time. The ambience is very pleasant, warm with fairly high ceilings and lots of attractive brick arches. We enjoyed the filetto di manzo "Rossini" (cooked perfectly to my specification), the burratta/ham/lettuce antipasto, pizza (diavolo and margherita), and carbonara. The salads were excellent too. Getting the reservation with the fork was easy and reliable. We recommend this restaurant.

  • Greg S.1 review

    June 2, 2023

    10/10

    We had a lovely dinner and were thrilled with the fact that we were surrounded by people speaking in Italian. The food was excellent as was the service. And, the restaurant itself is charming--brick walls and ceilings with arches, and set in a cute cobblestone alley off the main road. This was our best meal in Milan!

  • Samantha N.1 review

    May 29, 2023

    7/10

    Lovely menu, nice decor, and great service however it was full of tourists.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • olivier h.1 review

    April 18, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent experience, reserved by accident for 2 instead for 4 and got solution and excellent service, fresh and fine food , good hospitality ,.....

  • Stefanie C.1 review

    April 8, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant has a good location, but more importantly great food and service! We also got the discount which was amazing! I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Onur U.1 review

    April 10, 2023

    3.5/10

    Tourist trap. Terrible service. The waiters take 15-20 mins to bring the food menu and take the orders. Much better food available in local milanese restaurants.

  • Angelo P.2 reviews

    March 25, 2023

    10/10

    Everything was great. The prices could be a little bit lower but with the offer was better.

  • Berfu Y.2 reviews

    March 16, 2023

    9/10

    The food was great, the atmosphere is nice and ‘local’ the service was good. This is the third time I visited the restaurant in the last 4 years and always left with satisfaction

  • Carol M.5 reviews

    March 3, 2023

    8.5/10

    The service was excellent, the risotto was average. Wine recommended by our server was very good. A pleasant meal in Milan.

  • Robert R.3 reviews

    February 28, 2023

    10/10

    A great small tiny restaurant, in the very center of the city , easy to find in a quiet street. Perfect ambiance inside with great music , super friendly staff and very professional , the food was also great. Highly recommended.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Mike G.1 review

    February 18, 2023

    10/10

    We felt so welcomed, even though we spoke, only English. The food was outstanding especially the charcuterie. Thanks for a great evening out in Milano!

  • Ali P.2 reviews

    February 14, 2023

    10/10

    Just what we were looking for - a reasonably priced place with lovely food and great service. Great location too - very central but down a little side street. Well worth a visit if you're in Milan!

  • Mantas L.2 reviews

    February 9, 2023

    5/10

    You can find much better places in Milan for this price. Quite dissapointing

  • Pablo D.

    Pablo D.36 reviews

    February 3, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great Italian food at affordable prices. I totally recommend visiting the restaurant. The bistecca allá Fiorentina and the tiramisu are a must.

  • Marlene L.1 review

    January 31, 2023

    10/10

    The place was beautiful, the staff just awesome and the food delicious! Would definitely visit Rossini on my next trip to Milan!!!

  • Leonhard B.

    Leonhard B.21 reviews

    January 30, 2023

    9.5/10

    Went there for the last day and we were super happy. We had Bruscetta/Vitello/Carpaccio as a starter and for the main Carbonara/RisottoMilanese/Filetto di Manzo. The Risotto and the Osobucco in the Risotto were a bit overcooked, rest was phenomenal!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

1037 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.