Back

Reviews - Royal Nepal

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 593 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Gilberto F.
    Gilberto F.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Great place!!! Food was really good, and service was awesome!!! We will come back.

  2. Aurea S.
    Aurea S.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    We really liked the dinner and the service was very kind. In my case, I follow a vegan diet and my boyfriend doesn't, we had plenty options to choose both of us. I'd definitelly recommend it!

  3. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 21 reviews
    9/10

    Had a great lunch, with the discount it really worth it. Everything was tasty

  4. Julie N.
    Julie N.
    • 51 reviews
    7/10

    The service was good but the food was quite disappointing. There was hardly any spice and instead of paneer they used tofu.

  5. Simone g.
    Simone g.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was so tasty, we've been there many times before and the food is always super! Great staff to!:)

  6. Raisa G.
    Raisa G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and really nice service ???? we'll be back soon ????????

  7. Matt C.
    Matt C.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    The best Indian food in town !!

  8. Adam S.
    Adam S.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food. Truly one of the best.

  9. Carla K.
    Carla K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Sorprendente!!

  10. Elvia D.
    Elvia D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing quality food, lovely service, for a good price! We will definitely come back! This was the best Indian food we've ever had in Barcelona so far. Definitely recommend the Royal Nepal!

  11. Frederic B.
    Frederic B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place, amazing food and nice people

  12. FRANCESC A.
    FRANCESC A.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Comimos de lujo

  13. Helena M.
    Helena M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Todó genial, segunda vez que voy

  14. Nika S.
    Nika S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was very tasty and place is nice looking :) thank u!????

  15. Mohamed A.
    Mohamed A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food is delicious

  16. Félix V.
    Félix V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good!

  17. Camille D.
    Camille D.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Good food for great value !

  18. Araceli n.
    Araceli n.
    • one review
    9/10

    Todo muy bien

  19. Stephen G.
    Stephen G.
    • 34 reviews
    8/10

    Listening to Spanish radio through a TV with random images on a loop was the only disappointment but a big one for me. Great food!

  20. Camelia h.
    Camelia h.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and great service! Highly recommend!

  21. Puck d.
    Puck d.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Second time we visited Royal Nepal and still love it! The prices are really fair and the portions are big. Tip: try the lamb curry or the lamb korma; both amazing!

  22. Tito M.
    Tito M.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    The food was delicious! And the prices were really good too!!

  23. Kamel H.
    Kamel H.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and very delicious!

  24. Megan U.
    Megan U.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great Indian food near the Sagrada Família.

  25. Alvaro H.
    Alvaro H.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very tasty food. Nice and kind staff. Highly recommended; specially with the promotion and the discount

  26. Fabrizio T.
    Fabrizio T.
    • 6 reviews
    6.5/10

    Great food, heating system was broken.

  27. Trym l.
    Trym l.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best Indian in barcelona!

  28. Keshav c.
    Keshav c.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The Food is awsome specially MOMO and Lamb sekuwa it reminds me the Taste of Our Country Nepal.

  29. Stephen G.
    Stephen G.
    • 34 reviews
    9/10

    Really great menu full of authentic Nepalese dishes... Highly recommend and great value with offer!

  30. Daniel J.
    Daniel J.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Good dishes and good price. It was a nice night there.

  31. Pedro B.
    Pedro B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best chicken tikka masala I’ve had. Definitely recommend the Daal Soup And garlic nanbread!

  32. K. Gandhar C.
    K. Gandhar C.
    • 17 reviews
    6.5/10

    Definitely hit the spot for the Indian craving, but I have been able to find more satisfactory Indian food nearby. Unfortunately, the naan bread was not great - just tandoori roti with butter. Dishes were tasty, but not as light as it could be, ie. a little too rich. They could start you off with some complementary pappdums for your drinks, but oh well. If I didn't know any better, I would definitely go back, but I have found a nearby Indian spot that I like more.

  33. Eric B.
    Eric B.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Hacen muy buenas salsas

  34. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Decent authentic curry, very light and refreshing sangria(but bit surprised with 14eur per liter)

  35. Maxim G.
    Maxim G.
    • 18 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food was good, the service was really bad. The server was unfriendly and made us uncomfortable, we thought to leave but stayed until the end and hopefully the food was good. Unfortunately due to this bad service we will never come back again.

  36. Clara M.
    Clara M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Deliciosoooooo

  37. Samuel C.
    Samuel C.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    The dishes I ordered were very good! Highly recommended the ginger chicken. The waiters were very attentive and helpful. The menu is cheap even without The Fork’s offers.

  38. Anna l.
    Anna l.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very good and tasty food of Nepal ????????????????❤️❤️will come back for sure ????

  39. Jordi C.
    Jordi C.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Creo que mantener de fondo una buena música tradicional del Nepal, crearía una atmósfera ideal para transportar al comensal a lo mas bello y místico de la cultura Nepalesa