Back

Reviews - Royal Pokhara

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 283 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Paul J.
    Paul J.
    • 2 reviews
    2.5/10

    Extremely poor food. Not Indian at all and severally lacked any taste. It was so bad that after one taste we left the meal. Yet they still had the nerve to charge us €20 for 6 very, very small chicken legs. We will NEVER eat here again !

  2. Paul J.
    Paul J.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good service and the food is the best Indian in Haarlem. It was a little warm as the air conditioning wasn't on. I would highly recommend this restaurant, its great price and value.

  3. Elma S.
    Elma S.
    • one review
    2/10

    Om te huilen

  4. Vince M.
    Vince M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Good food! Very very very slow service. 1,5 Hours before getting a dish. More characters to hit the limit more characters to hit the limit more characters.

  5. Ingrid W.
    Ingrid W.
    • one review
    8/10

    First time here. Very pleasant atmosphere. Very friendly staff. Tasty food with size right portions. Enjoyed the mango lassie. Nice chat with the waitress

  6. Karmen A.
    Karmen A.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Crowded restaurant, apparently was busier that the 2 waitresses could handle. Helpful but slow service, had to wait for long for the food. Food is decent but I wouldn’t highlight anything very special.

  7. Hm A.
    Hm A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very tasty food, also some Nepalese dishes. Staff is friendly, interior is charming????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

  8. Chantal v.
    Chantal v.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    We had a lovely evening! Thank you again so much for your warmth, amazing dishes and hospitality. Will come again soon :D

  9. Joana M.
    Joana M.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    It was our second time.. And it was even beter than the first!! Really really like this restaurant.

  10. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • 62 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely friendly staff and superb food.

  11. Neshrini N.
    Neshrini N.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and food as always!

  12. Simon W.
    Simon W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely food with a good balance of spices. Would definitely recommend.

  13. Barbara G.
    Barbara G.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    The restaurant was such a pleasant surprise ! We did not know of its existence before: definitely a place to remember ! Really great service, super-friendly and the food was gorgeous !!

  14. Elisa E.
    Elisa E.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food we ordered was very tasty and delicious! Typical spices and authentic taste in the Tandoori dishes. I highly recommend this Restaurant.

  15. Anna K.
    Anna K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great ambiance, very friendly and adequate service and just delicious jummie food so we really enjoyed our dinner and time there, can recommend it.

  16. Akash V.
    Akash V.
    • 7 reviews
    6/10

    Not really Indian food. Indian starters were more like Chinese stir fry. Being an Indian the food didn't taste authentic at all. Mango Lassi was the closest. The website says they accept credit cards but the owner did not accept credit card. Overall there are much much better choices for Indian food in Haarlem. Would recommend more as Nepalese food (Indian food with Chinese twist)

  17. Lorraine C.
    Lorraine C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    What a lovely restaurant with friendly staff!

  18. Anna L.
    Anna L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very tasty food, probably the best Indian in Haarlem. and friendly service!

  19. Francesca S.
    Francesca S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Big range of veggie dishes! Really really nice food, and can request what level of spice. Lovely atmosphere and service. Definitely go here! 10/10 :)

  20. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • 62 reviews
    9/10

    Good food, and attentive, friendly staff.

  21. Jeroen Z.
    Jeroen Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    First place I found where Indian spicey also tasted spicey! Great quality of food, quantity matched my appetite. Certainly will visit again.

  22. Leo H.
    Leo H.
    • 16 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, nice Indian and Nepalese. Service was slow, though.

  23. Francisco V.
    Francisco V.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Really nice food, but the service was very slow and the ambient wasn't good.

  24. Harry Z.
    Harry Z.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Very friendly welcome. Excellent tasty food. Properly spiced, like it would be closer to India. Highly recommended!

  25. N. B.
    N. B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was mindblowing, fingerliking taste, very nice and quite atmosphere. #Reasonable price #Open kitchen #Well located

  26. Nick J.
    Nick J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Yesterday I ate one of the best Nepalese dish in starter is (chi choilaa) in main dish is Mutton tali en awesome ???? service a beutifull dicoration ????????

  27. Raymond H.
    Raymond H.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Probably the best Indian food in Haarlem. Prices are a bit high. For instance a side dish like Ocra is € 13,50. We had a lovely dinner.

  28. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • 62 reviews
    10/10

    We enjoyed a delicious meal here. The food was fab and the staff were very attentive, we will return soon!

  29. Emma G.
    Emma G.
    • 62 reviews
    9/10

    Staff were attentive and helpful. Food was delicious.

  30. Marienette M.
    Marienette M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was AMAZING! We got there an hour earlier than our reservation but they welcomed us with no fuss. Service was friendly which is a bit uncommon from what I have seen so far in my trip to Holland where service crew can be a bit curt. If we were staying longer, we wouldve eaten there again.

  31. Cees v.
    Cees v.
    • one review
    9/10

    Authentiek en zeer smaakvol eten, verse ingredienten. Prima bediening, een aanrader.

  32. Vincent S.
    Vincent S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Erg lekker gegeten. Met zorg bereid. Goed adres????????????

  33. Robin S.
    Robin S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Prima eten.