Back

Reviews Royal Spice

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 756 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Thomas V.
    Thomas V.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    It’s the second time to Royal Spice. The service is great, the food is amazing!

  2. Lukas S.
    Lukas S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a great dinner at this place. If you want to have Indian kitchen this is definitely the place to go. Also be ready for super kind service performed by Karshew. He's a very thoughtful and service-oriented waiter.

  3. Murray S.
    Murray S.
    • 28 reviews
    8/10

    Third time in 10 days. That says it all. Our favourite local Nepalese restaurant in Lisbon

  4. Murray S.
    Murray S.
    • 28 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great local restaurant. Friendly, fairly priced and good food! There are lots of “Indian” restaurants in Lisbon and this Nepalese is one of our favourites that we visit whenever we are in Lisbon.

  5. Edmilson M.
    Edmilson M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was a little box of surprises from the excellent recommendations of the staff, the interesting plating that lighted the mood, to the impactful and amazing taste of the dish. Truly amazing, planning on coming back with my family

  6. Tom K.
    Tom K.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was as expected. The chicken pieces were a little to big and maybe a bit dry.

  7. Rafael F.
    Rafael F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent! It exceeded my expectations!

  8. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely recommended!

  9. Barbara B.
    Barbara B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good vindaloo and samosa.

  10. Uwe  H.
    Uwe H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great spicy food, excellent service, enjoyable experience

  11. Chris G.
    Chris G.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and wine; excellent service. We are very fussy about food and eat in many Indian restaurants. We would recommend this one for those who like good Indian.

  12. Marcello R.
    Marcello R.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo

  13. Robin D.
    Robin D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Very tasty meal at a reasonable price.

  14. Christian L.
    Christian L.
    • one review
    9/10

    We just visited this small Restaurant and we were really suprised. The food was excelent and very fresh. The Service was freindly but a bit shy. The Restaurant at it self was very small and Not very comfi. But it Was okay for a short break. Overall it was a good experience with delicious original food.

  15. Noam L.
    Noam L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best restuarants in Lisbon

  16. CECILIA V.
    CECILIA V.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service !!

  17. Subha M.
    Subha M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We went on Christmas Eve and even though they were quite busy the food arrived on time. The items we ordered tasted excellent and the service was friendly.

  18. Colby H.
    Colby H.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food was a little on the sweet side. Restaurant had an odd smell to it especially near the bathroom. The service was excellent and friendly. We went on Christmas Eve so it's possible it was an off day.

  19. Ulrich K.
    Ulrich K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and friendly staff in a nice atmosphere. Will come back when we are in Lisbon again.

  20. Viktor M.
    Viktor M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing, must do in Lisbon!

  21. Andrew K.
    Andrew K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic food and great value

  22. Tony R.
    Tony R.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    If you like indian cuisine then you probably won't like the food here. This is not indian food as we know it. We could not taste any if the expected flavours such as cumin, coriander, garlic, chilli, onion . The food was in fact very bland. I cannot recommend it

  23. Nuno V.
    Nuno V.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    This is a competent indian restaurant, but not as good as I would expect from the different reviews I got from TripAdvisor and Google

  24. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent dishes, friendly / attentive service and well priced (under 35 euros for 2 persons with starters, mains and 2 x non alcoholic drinks).

  25. Michael  L.
    Michael L.
    • one review
    10/10

    My wife and I shared two delicious and well-presented plates of chicken tikka masala and lamb curry. The meat in the lamb curry was particularly tender. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive, but not overly so. One of our best meals in Lisboa. We'll certainly eat there again.

  26. Deise G.
    Deise G.
    • 17 reviews
    5.5/10

    We weren't the discount applied. We asked a salt because in all the dishes was need it. The restaurant wasn't not crowded but the waited so long to had a waitress to gave us a menu

  27. Thomas F.
    Thomas F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a dinner with friends of four. the staff gave us good advice on meals and drinks. we enjoyed very much. dessert was also perfect. Thanks a lot

  28. David B.
    David B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was good, the service pleasant. My food had a very good level of flavor and spiciness. The prawns in my curry were fresh. I can fully recommend this restaurant.

  29. Terje A.
    Terje A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The setting was not really promising, but the service and food was quite good

  30. Amanda B.
    Amanda B.
    • one review
    10/10

    After reading the review we were looking forward to a nice meal . We had booked a table but arrived early . No problem , had a table straight away . Food was delicious, lovely quality and tasty food . Fresh and plenty of it . Friendly staff , clean and comfortable

  31. Gareth M.
    Gareth M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    You need to eat here. Just beautiful food with wonderful service. Our best meal in Lisbon. I note some have suggested that the atmosphere is lacking. I don’t agree with that. Maybe they are not eating with interesting people! Come here, you will not be disappointed!

  32. Jj P.
    Jj P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food very tasty and service excellent. Price was phenomenal for what you get. The Restaurant itself could do with looking a bit posher is my only recommendation to the owners

  33. Angad S.
    Angad S.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Food taste was just ok nothing exceptional Sevice was poor due to rush but they tried their best the greeting n satisfy us but as we’re from India we know the taste over all its good????

  34. Jürgen R.
    Jürgen R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Online booking worked good, warm and friendly welcome, people very nice, food was really good, we enjoyed following the recommendations. Very good restaurant.

  35. Zana N.
    Zana N.
    • one review
    10/10

    everything was great! Easy to reach, staff very helpful and friendly, food great, interior should be a little more refined (my personal opinion). Recommended!

  36. Mario W.
    Mario W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Thanks for everything, good lunch

  37. Gijs N.
    Gijs N.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    we found this restaurant on the Fork and the reviews were good. We loved the food and the host! never had such a enthusiastic guy serving the food as here. We made the reservation trough the fork app, so we even had a 30% discount on all the meals. The quality of the food is very good and the prices are even better! If you like Indian food you should definitely pay them a visit!

  38. Nicolas z.
    Nicolas z.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    great restaurant food and service were perfect

  39. Chalk C.
    Chalk C.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Not as good as reviews suggested. very average

  40. Darrell  K.
    Darrell K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic