Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Royal Thai

9.2/10
258
R. Dom Fuas Roupinho, 22, Loja C, 8900-447 Monte Gordo
Thai
Average price €14

Royal Thai

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent258 reviews
9.5/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Lynne J.1 review

    May 6, 2024

    10/10

    Had amazing food and booked to go back to try more dishes. Service impeccable. Very welcoming. Everything great! .

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Ron c.26 reviews

    May 1, 2024

    9/10

    excellent food , good attention , however felt more like a canteen with visiting people not eating did not help the experience ...

  • Eric G.1 review

    April 10, 2024

    10/10

    Great food and nice restaurants. It's a small restaurants so make sure to make a reservation if you don't want to be disappointed that the restaurant is full.

  • chris l.1 review

    March 23, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great food and lovely people !

  • Nurinda J.1 review

    March 6, 2024

    9.5/10

    What an hidden gem this is. The starter(curry puff,a samosa)came out steaming hot,and,tasted beautiful. My main(masamam)was flavoursome,fragrant,hot,presented perfectly,it did defeat me though. €15!! Throughly recommend.

    review_preview

    See photo

    Royal ThaiOwner

    Thank you so much hope to see you again

  • Lee R.1 review

    February 21, 2024

    10/10

    Been here many times in the last 5 years, food is always amazing.

  • Elis R.1 review

    February 8, 2024

    10/10

    Unbelievably good !

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Alice B.

    Alice B.1 review

    October 19, 2023

    9.5/10

    We had a lovely lunch at this restaurant.

    Royal ThaiOwner

    Thank you so much ❤️❤️ hope to see you again ????

  • Lorraine O.6 reviews

    September 18, 2023

    9.5/10

    Fantastic little restaurant, great menu and service.

    Royal ThaiOwner

    Thank you so much ❤️❤️ hope to see you again ????

  • Stephen Y.1 review

    September 9, 2023

    10/10

    Very welcoming staff and great service but the star of this restaurant is definitely the food. A broad menu and we enjoyed a range of starters followed by 2 mains and shared, which was comfortable eating. You can vary the spice for your dishes, just ask ???? The flavours are authentic Thai and a joy to savour across all the dishes - excellent. Good VFM too and we’ll be back again later this week ????????

    Royal ThaiOwner

    Thank you so much ❤️❤️ hope to see you again ????

  • Les m.15 reviews

    July 12, 2023

    9.5/10

    Excellent meal, under rated restaurant , great friendly service and lovely food

  • Daniel N.1 review

    June 27, 2023

    10/10

    The waiter was very personable and helpful while ordering. The curi dishes were outstanding. Everything was served fresh and they all tasted great.

  • Les m.15 reviews

    November 5, 2022

    9.5/10

    Excellent food as usual, service a little slow but they were busy and didn’t matter too much.

  • Per N.

    Per N.3 reviews

    September 30, 2022

    10/10

    A great place with authentic Thai food. We were there a Friday and the place was full. Make sure to book to get a table. Super nice girl serving us. Very good prices.

  • William T.23 reviews

    September 5, 2022

    9/10

    Delicious food

  • Les m.15 reviews

    August 29, 2022

    9.5/10

    Please try this restaurant , excellent food with fantastic flavours , great service , not the poshest restaurant, but one of the best at very reasonable prices.

  • Aileen F.1 review

    August 15, 2022

    10/10

    Food was delicious and service great very friendly Would definitely return

  • Maria Angélica C.

    Maria Angélica C.9 reviews

    July 4, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing place to have a great time! Delicious food and amazing staff! We will come back for sure.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Ana Paula M.10 reviews

    June 27, 2022

    10/10

    One of the best Thai restaurants we have been to. Cozy and simply decorated, with super friendly service and top quality food. We will be back, for sure. Highly recommended

  • Minke B.12 reviews

    June 3, 2022

    7.5/10

    Massaman curry and teriyaki were good. One disadvantage, the seats and pillows were very old and uncomfortable.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Antonio G.2 reviews

    May 31, 2022

    10/10

    Everything was amazing!! The appetisers were small but delicious. Their teriyaki dish was super tasty and the Fuck Pad Kra Pao was also really good 100% recommended.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Glen A.7 reviews

    May 29, 2022

    8.5/10

    Great food - approach to the restaurant seemed a bit dodgy but it was great service, good food and with the offer that was on, we sent several others back to it

  • Peter P.24 reviews

    May 27, 2022

    8/10

    One and a half years later this place turned out to still be worthwhile. The massaman, teriyaki (sizzler) and red curry were satisfying. Just outside main square not the most cozy location though. The waiter was very friendly. He even gave us a masterclass on how they fold their napkins ???? Inside they have a big screen showcasing how to make some Thai dishes.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Les m.15 reviews

    May 20, 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic meal, wonderful friendly and efficient service, great value for money , be careful not to have the food to spicy, we will be back in the bear future

  • Carol M.3 reviews

    April 29, 2022

    10/10

    Excellent food, very tasty and authentic. Enjoyed the whole experience. Would definitely recommend. Staff very pleasant and accomodating.

    Royal ThaiOwner

    It’s our pleasure to serve you hope to see you again thanks for your amazing review ????????

Tripadvisor reviews

151 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.