Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Indian

Reviews - Royale India Restaurant

9.6/10
50
228-230 Bay St, 3186 Brighton (VIC)See map

Average price A$35

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks & gloves
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent50 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.8/10

Service

9.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Rosie M.

    August 4, 20211 review

    9/10

    Always made to feel very welcome by Raja . Service is great and food very pleasant. BYO is a bonus. Plenty of room - it crowded or cramped. Parking on street.

  • Bibiana M.

    July 30, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Yoong C.

    July 15, 202159 reviews

    8.5/10

    Royale India Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you so much yoong .sorry for your inconvenience

  • Michael E.

    July 12, 2021187 reviews

    9/10

    Classy decor, seating and atmosphere. Very courteous service. Tasty food. Thanks again!

  • Yunn C.

    July 7, 20215 reviews

    9/10
  • Matthew N.

    June 24, 202115 reviews

    10/10
  • Carmel P.
    Carmel P.

    May 2, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Do yourself a favour! Try this restaurant. The service, the food and atmosphere was lovely. Really enjoyed the naan bread, the Lamb cutlets, eggplant and potato curry..,

    Royale India Restaurant (Owner)

    Thankyou so much Carmel price for your review

  • Fraser C.

    April 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great authentic Indian food. The black lentil dahl and lamb korma were fantastic. Service was attentive and helpful and we would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Ikumi I.

    March 29, 202111 reviews

    9/10
  • Miriam G.

    March 13, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    A great dining experience. Great food, very attentive staff and really nice ambiance. Serves are more than adequate and very tasty. Good value for money.

  • Stephen H.

    February 7, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Siddharth S.

    February 6, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Really good atmosphere. Great service and great food.

  • Debra E.

    January 9, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Great night. Service excellent and food very very good. We will return.

    Royale India Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you so much Debra Engel for review

  • Miriam K.

    December 31, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent service very friendly and attentive staff Food was well presented and tasted great. Lovely ambiance, Inviting atmosphere and decor Highly recommend this restaurant

  • Edwina M.

    December 27, 20204 reviews

    10/10
  • Michelle G.

    November 6, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and service, will be going back again very soon

    Royale India Restaurant (Owner)

    thank you so much

  • Andrew B.

    November 4, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    The food and service was excellent in comfortable suroundings. I strongly recommend the chicken tandoori - definitely the best I have ever had!!

    Royale India Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you so much Andrew for postive feedback

  • Kira B.

    June 13, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Royale India Restaurant (Owner)

    Thank you so much .

  • Keith M.

    March 13, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Mark B.

    February 29, 202043 reviews

    9.5/10

    We enjoyed our visit to the Royale very much. The food was delicious and the service very good too. This was our second time eating at the Royale, and we will be back for sure once again.

  • Mark B.

    February 21, 202043 reviews

    10/10

    This was our first visit to the Royale and it won't be our last. The food was outstanding, the service great and the ambiance lovely. We enjoyed our evening and will return soon.

  • Sara N.

    February 8, 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Karen S.

    February 5, 20206 reviews

    10/10
  • Ann M.

    February 4, 202017 reviews

    10/10

    Really nice service, comfy chairs, and the palak paneer was very very nice ! Highly recommend that dish :)

  • Shannyn M.

    February 3, 20201 review

    10/10

    This was a great find. The food was excellent quality and really delicious. The staff were really welcoming and friendly. Will definitely be back.

  • Kornelia B.

    January 31, 202014 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent

  • Tahnia G.

    January 31, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Great hospitality, brilliant good and a brilliant atmosphere. Will go again probably next week

  • Kornelia B.

    January 26, 202014 reviews

    10/10

    I would like to thank you for your service what was well above standard!Food was very tasty! Beautiful restaurant, we will back soon!

  • Ric p.

    January 25, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food. Great service. Much nicer setting than the photos give it credit for. Will go again for sure.

Tripadvisor reviews

3 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation