Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Insider Wine bar

Reviews - Rubicon

9.5/10
795
6a Barker St, 2603 Griffith (ACT)See map

Average price A$85

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent795 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Amanda D.

    November 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was amazing, served hot and at just the right pace. Made my partners birthday memorable. Staff were very professional and friendly.

  • Robyn D.

    November 29, 20217 reviews

    9/10

    It was packed for a Monday night so you knew it must be good!

  • Warwick P.

    November 29, 20219 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Pauline W.

    November 22, 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Patricia W.

    November 11, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    A very intimate restaurant with great service and food.Perfect for a special Birthday or Anniversary.

  • James P.

    November 9, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Michelle T.

    November 4, 20217 reviews

    9/10

    Good atmosphere, beautiful food

  • Anne-marie F.

    November 2, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Emma B.

    October 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    As always, the food was exquisite, excellent choices and variety on the wine list and the service was exceptional. Can’t wait for our next meal.

  • Peter L.

    October 27, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The meal was wonderful - one of the best in Canberra. Everything about the evening went smoothly and we had a great time.

  • Siu Ming T.

    October 25, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    The service was great. Food served at reasonable time; no long wait.

  • Bianca M

    October 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    A warm ambience setting and the good is amazing. Came with gamy and we had the red snapper, Duvk confit, Wagyu beef and gnocchi . Each offer distinguish flavours.

  • Tricia b.

    October 20, 202114 reviews

    10/10

    Consistently delivers great food and service

  • Stephen E.

    October 19, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Niels B.

    October 19, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Attention by the waiters was excellent. Dishes were delicious and well paced. The wine list included novel choices and the waiter was an excellent guide through the list.

  • Peter T.

    October 16, 202118 reviews

    10/10

    A lovely dinner. Our meals and wine were very good and the staff were friendly and helpful,

  • Paul M.

    August 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food and amazing friendly service, one of the best restaurants in Canberra

  • Nicole K.

    August 5, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Vira V.

    August 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great and friendly service

  • Gabrielle H.

    July 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    This is our favourite Canberra restaurant. Delicious food that is consistently high standard. Warm atmosphere with professional friendly staff.

  • Peggy S.

    July 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    This place is such a pleasant surprise. We had a great experience with very tasty food from Entree, Salad, Main and Dessert. Not mention the hospitality of the staff. Worth a visit and money to spend

  • Kate R.

    July 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    The degustation with wine was excellent

  • Rosemary H.

    July 21, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Gaye L.

    July 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and beautiful atmosphere we will go back very soon. Loved it. The oysters with Japanese dressing were exceptional and the steak magical.

  • Becky P.

    July 16, 20211 review

    7.5/10
  • Ruth W.

    July 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    First visit. Staff were attentive and helpful but not hovering. Food was simply amazing. Delicious. Very special

  • Max B.

    July 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great little restaurant hidden away! Awesome service and wonderful food. Although a little pricey it was some of the best food I have had out for a long time. Would 100% recommend.

  • Debra H.

    July 6, 20219 reviews

    9.5/10

    Good food, lovely warm atmosphere

  • Tricia b.

    June 30, 202114 reviews

    10/10

    Always a great evening,beautiful food and knowledgeable staff

  • Jodie S.

    June 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    A perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. Stunning food and service made for a perfect evening Highly recommended for a special occasion.

  • John B.

    June 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    Most enjoyable meal in a quiet and comfortable venue with plenty of parking. Friendly service.

  • Orysia S.

    June 25, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jennie H.

    June 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Rubicon is our favourite restaurant for special occasions: interesting menu, superb presentation of the food and service that is attentive without being intrusive. Congratulations and thankyou

  • Harley A.

    June 18, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great little restaurant tucked away. Exceptional food and a very friendly and respectful staff. 100% would recommend to anyone. Definitely be back next time we are here

  • Geoffrey L.

    June 18, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Finn D.

    June 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was superb and the wine suggested by the waiter to accompany the dishes was a delight. No wonder Rubicon has such a good reputation and was full of patrons.

  • Tricia b.

    June 9, 202114 reviews

    10/10

    Consistently great

  • Martin W.

    June 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    Definitely the best food, the best service (thanks Jeff) and all round dining experience that we have had in Canberra for a number of years!

  • Kat H.

    May 29, 20211 review

    10/10

    Absolutely amazing food and the waiters were fantastic. I can’t wait to go back there for dinner in the near future. I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Neryle J.

    May 29, 20211 review

    9.5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

358 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation