Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Rumi Palace

9.6/10
101
2/303 Prospect Road, 5084 Blair Athol (SA)See map

Average price A$35

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent101 reviews
9.9/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Jane F.

    September 25, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Beautiful people, offering fabulous, tasty food. The lamb fell off the bone, cooked so beautifully, and the eggplant was stunning. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Deanna R.

    September 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    It is the best Persian food in Adelaide. Traditional, wholesome food and great value. The service is excellent and the saffron ice cream for dessert is delicious.

  • Marilyn P.

    August 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    What a delightful restaurant! The food was superb and the servings very generous. The service was excellent. Do yourself a favour and try it. I will definitely return.

  • Clare Shuttle S.

    July 16, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Sue R.

    June 26, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Loved the place and the food and will be back to try out more of the menu. Next time will remember to BYO. Maybe BYO could be mad more clear on websites.

  • Bailey W.

    June 1, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Aura A.

    June 1, 20215 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Stephen H.

    April 27, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Mike M.

    April 21, 202169 reviews

    9/10

    Traditional Afghani food - loved all the 6 dishes in our 4 person banquet - yummy

    Rumi Palace (Owner)

    Thanks Mike for the nice feedback. We are really glad seeing you are happy.🙂

  • Zahra Z.

    March 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    You are the best Restaurant in Adelaide ???????? It was amazing ???? We had a good night there and I’m happy to choose your restaurant Definitely we will come again

  • Truffy M.

    March 14, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    As always the Rumi Palace family gave us the friendliest of welcomes, truly fabulous food & a value for money evening out. One of the best. Thanks

    Rumi Palace (Owner)

    Thanks Truffy for the nice review and ongoing support.

  • Nick S.

    February 25, 202116 reviews

    9/10

    Always happy to dine here, it's like joining the owner's family as a guest. Delicious food and very affordable.

  • Fiona M.

    February 12, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Jessie M.

    January 31, 2021112 reviews

    10/10

    Really wonderful food. Everything was perfect and prepared with care and skill. Warm, friendly service. Highly recommended.

  • Elizabeth Ho

    January 9, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Heather B.

    December 30, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Stephen H.

    December 15, 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Simon E.

    December 12, 20201 review

    9/10

    Awesome food, very decent sized portions. Friendly staff that went the extra mile to make you happy. We are definitely going to Dine in Rumis Palace again soon.

  • Rachel G.

    December 3, 20201 review

    10/10

    The food here was perfect and well priced. The service was excellent. Food portions were generous and it was easy to get a table. Very pleasant place, would go again.

  • Simon V.

    November 29, 20202 reviews

    9/10
  • Damian C.

    November 10, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Family run business with fantastic food and a great variety of choice. Something to please everyone. Flavors were great and very different between the dishes. Will definitely be back

  • Joanne T.

    October 17, 202026 reviews

    9.5/10

    Always delicious food and friendly service every time we've been here. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Mariam M.

    October 2, 20201 review

    10/10

    Beautiful little restaurant. Lovely service and delicious food in generous serves. Nice variety in dishes with vegetarian options also available. Highly recommend trying this gem out ????

  • Margaret R.

    September 16, 20202 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food was delicious and served quickly. A very nice, small cafe with attractive middle Eastern decor. The staff member was attentive and helpful.

  • Dab S.

    September 9, 20201 review

    10/10

    The food was amazing and very friendly service! The eggplant curry and rice was just sensational and very reasonably priced. Will be back again!

  • Truffy M.

    August 11, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Rumi Palace is a total gem of a place. The welcome is warm, the quality & presentation of the food unsurpassed. One of the best eating houses in Adelaide.

  • Fiona H.

    July 25, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Exquisite food, will definitely be going back to try some more dishes.

  • Amy B.

    July 24, 20201 review

    10/10

    Staff was super friendly, food is delicious and plentiful, and the atmosphere is so lovely and mellow, and even the prices are reasonable. Would absolutely recommend to anyone.

  • Paula C.

    June 27, 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Kate S.

    January 4, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely staff. Very welcoming. All dishes were superb especially the eggplant. Children well catered for. We went with regulars and Will be back.

  • A A.

    July 12, 2019271 reviews

    7.5/10

    Friendly family feel

  • A A.

    June 28, 2019293 reviews

    3.5/10

    They need to have more drink options. Food was really good.

  • Seamus O.

    May 31, 20191 review

    9.8/10

    Great food and service. Will be back

  • A A.

    April 27, 2019282 reviews

    10/10

    This is one of our family’s favourite places. It’s a hidden gem with something for everyone. The food is consistently delicious and the service is brilliant. Highly recommend.

  • A A.

    April 12, 2019293 reviews

    6.8/10

    Highlight was the dumplings, kebabs were dry

  • A A.

    March 19, 2019265 reviews

    9.3/10

    A nice quiet place, good food and friendly obliging staff. I will visit this place again.

  • A A.

    December 28, 2018282 reviews

    8.5/10

    Fantastic food and very child friendly venue with plenty of space between tables for prams/high chairs.

  • A A.

    December 21, 2018258 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic meal. Friendly service. Cant wait to return. Ann and Polly

  • A A.

    October 4, 2018253 reviews

    8.5/10

    Best Afghan food in Adelaide!

  • Maighan B.

    September 10, 20184 reviews

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

147 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation