9.2/10
Excellent
based on 4291 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Neil S.
    Neil S.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Relaxing atmosphere despite it was full of people and great service. If you want fish and something different in Rome try it

  2. Bahar A.
    Bahar A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a very pleasant time at Sa Tanca. They are focused on seafood and everything was amazing. We went with the “cooked” options but the raw options looked amazing as well. The seafood salad and the octopus salad was very delicious. For the main course we tried the tuna and the salmon steaks, they were cooked perfectly. Even though white wine is preferred for seafood we asked our waiter a recommendation for a red wine and the one he recommended worked out great. Very light and worked well with seafood. The decor was very interesting, we were with a group of friends but I can imagine it would be great for a date night as well. I completely forgot about the %20 off deal so that was a nice surprise at the end of a perfect night :D

  3. Veronika M.
    Veronika M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best restaurants in Rome! The food was amazing and the service really good. I would definitely visit this place again!

  4. Amnon R.
    Amnon R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The food was superbe!

  5. Claudio T.
    Claudio T.
    • 48 reviews
    10/10

    C’è poco da dire. Professionalità Qualità e cortesia

  6. Federica R.
    Federica R.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Tutto impeccabile .... da bissare!!!

  7. Rowena C.
    Rowena C.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    brilliant as ever. the food is always at its best

  8. Alex B.
    Alex B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Second time dining there and love it. Great place, great service. Definitely will be back next time we are in Rome

  9. Roberta G.
    Roberta G.
    • one review
    10/10

    ECCELLENTE !!!!

  10. Carlo O.
    Carlo O.
    • 52 reviews
    10/10

    IL TOP.

  11. Michelle C.
    Michelle C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, and the seafood platter for 2 was to die for. Shellfish cooked to perfect. Would highly recommend.

  12. Louis C.
    Louis C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had the set menu. A lot of dishes, all were good. It is more refined style cooking and presentation than the other restaurants I visited this trip. The wine included was also good. I would recommend if you like seafood.

  13. José S.
    José S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excelente para sorprender en Italia

  14. Gary N.
    Gary N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had the taster menu with wine, Food was great, wine was lovely & the service was second to non. Faultless in fact, Thank you for a great meal, if we visit Rome again we will certainly eat here again. Gary & Fiona

  15. Matt B.
    Matt B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Brilliant. Food was amazing service even better. Because if the temperature outside it was a little cold, but the staff moved us and put us by a heater. Lovely restaurant.

  16. Chiara A.
    Chiara A.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    Top

  17. Matteo F.
    Matteo F.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    excellent cuisine and service is worth 10 stars

  18. Jo W.
    Jo W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous

  19. Simon W.
    Simon W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly, explained tasting menu to us. Great food, superb service.

  20. Gibson F.
    Gibson F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best place to eat food was excellent fish was fresh. Great Service from all the staff.

  21. Patricia u.
    Patricia u.
    • 289 reviews
    9.5/10

    Meravigliosi plateaux di crudi di mare... proprio un'experienza!

  22. negri n.
    negri n.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    E' stata una bella sorpresa

  23. Jeffrey H.
    Jeffrey H.
    • one review
    6/10

    It was fine, but not as well as it is rated. The music was all cover albums of popular songs. Felt cheap. The place was pretty cold. My wife never took of her coat. The food was fine, but nothing exceptional. The Tatar was great. The bread was great, the pasta just okay and I really did not like the lobster. The desert was fine.

  24. Roger  D.
    Roger D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good. Huge good value tasting menu. Excellent service. Very few tourists - except us!

  25. Jake W.
    Jake W.
    • one review
    10/10

    absolutely fantastic fine dining experience. 10/10. we will be back next time we come to rome.

  26. John M.
    John M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Taster menu was exceptional. Delicious choice of dishes with wine and water included. Service was professional and attentive which greatly enhanced our experience.

  27. Tricia S.
    Tricia S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Imaginative interesting food beautiful place loved it

  28. Simon L.
    Simon L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was excellent and service from the staff was great. Excellent fish restaurant

  29. Alessandra d.
    Alessandra d.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Crudo ottimo

  30. İbrahim O.
    İbrahim O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice set up menu... Everrything was just fine, Thank You...

  31. Andrea B.
    Andrea B.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    Perfetti

  32. Valerio P.
    Valerio P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    ECCELLENTE

  33. Marie L.
    Marie L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent. Fish and shellfish were fresh, imaginatively prepared and serve by most attentive staff. Birthday meal to remember for a long time

  34. Audrey L.
    Audrey L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Jolie Resto Personnel très gentil mais le service un peu lent

  35. Emanuele D.
    Emanuele D.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Una garanzia

  36. Ilse D.
    Ilse D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We got presented a wonderful menu on Christmas, absolutely fantastic!

  37. Elia P.
    Elia P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Went on Christmas eve where it had the luxurious set menu of fish plates. It was a 3 hour delight of the senses. Although all dishes were exceptional, it was too extravagant and too much quantity. The menu had more dishes that we could eat, and at the end we had to force feed ourselves because there was no dish that was not worth trying. I would recommend to the management though not to overdo it next time they have a set menu. This dinner was overboard and did not have to because even with 2 fewer dishes, everything would still be perfect.

  38. Boaz K.
    Boaz K.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding food and excellent service. Highly recommended!!

  39. HyunJong L.
    HyunJong L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It is fresh sea food, but expensive. I can recommend this restaurant.

  40. Silvia C.
    Silvia C.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Una conferma! Degustazione di crudi e catalana di astice over the top!