Back

Reviews Sa Tanca Crostaceria

9.2/10
Excellent
based on 4320 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Silvia C.
    Silvia C.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Una conferma! Degustazione di crudi e catalana di astice over the top!

  2. Sammi L.
    Sammi L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very worthwhile visit if you are into seafood. Decor is a bit outdated but it makes it up w wonderful value for the food. Highly recommend!

  3. Azzurra A.
    Azzurra A.
    • 102 reviews
    9.5/10

    Assolutamente da provare

  4. Eric P.
    Eric P.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service and very professional staff, the sea food is out of this world

  5. Marija B.
    Marija B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very tasty, service was good. Quite of choice of raw appetizers. Great seafood experience when in Rome.

  6. Giulia R.
    Giulia R.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    super fresh seafood, good dish size, amazing restaurant service

  7. Alina K.
    Alina K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Just a wonderful experience all around time after time!

  8. Giovanni R.
    Giovanni R.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    merita!!!

  9. Maria M.
    Maria M.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and great service. While we love our pasta, we needed a break from ot. This charming seafood restaurant was just what we needed.

  10. Eirini E.
    Eirini E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Had the tasting menu. Dish after dish was delicious! Great value for money. Attentive staff! Would highly recommend this place!

  11. Diana D.
    Diana D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Crudi fantastici!

  12. Tomas n.
    Tomas n.
    • 123 reviews
    10/10

    Il top

  13. Debbie P.
    Debbie P.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Very dated decor, almost felt like an Indian restaurant. Food was rather weird, although good flavours.

  14. Young Kyu C.
    Young Kyu C.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice!!

  15. Anna C.
    Anna C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent and very fresh food, fast, efficient and gentle service, sofisticated Empire-style decoration. Defin

  16. Nicola H.
    Nicola H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delightful and delicious dinner. Loved the romantic setting, great service with a complimentary glass of prosecco on arrival and food was amazing (and plentiful). Would definitely recommend, and return.

  17. Peta S.
    Peta S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful Baroque decor,lighting was soft and romantic.

  18. Jim G.
    Jim G.
    • one review
    4/10

    The food was very bland. No chef influence for sure... food just spread on the plate. We were very surprised by the TripAdvisor ratings .... we actually wondered if we went to the right restaurant!

  19. Yulia S.
    Yulia S.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    very tasty feed. fresh seafood and oysters. unreal tar tar! the restaurant is too dark for lunch.

  20. Andrew C.
    Andrew C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Highly recommend the tasting.. price is so resonable and food is delicious!

  21. Stuart M.
    Stuart M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great quality food at a reasonable price. Attentive friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

  22. HaoXuan Y.
    HaoXuan Y.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo come sempre!

  23. Spencer w.
    Spencer w.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very attentive but not at all invasive, food was outstanding, decor and atmosphere was very nice without being over the top or stuffy,

  24. Anna T.
    Anna T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food! Very friendly and pleasant service. Reasonable prices too, although there are some very special courses on the menu.

  25. Hande L.
    Hande L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    As long as the previous comments we tried the first taste menu which is 40 euro. Starters were good and and delicious. First dish of wild rice is very tasty. But the pasta is average. Second dish of tuna fish is again interesting and eatable. But the sea bass is not as tasty. The desert is very light and good. My daughter tasted spaghetti with clams. She only ate the clams. Spaghetti is average. Ambience in the restaurant is dark colored and dim light. As a service they think about my kid too, like letting her try the starters and giving her a spoon to share our desert.

  26. Renato C.
    Renato C.
    • 85 reviews
    9.5/10

    Sempre una conferma. Crudo Royal superlativo . Ottima astice alla catalana.

  27. Regina A.
    Regina A.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    The staff were very lovely and attentive, food was good but I was expecting more since it's a seafood restaurant. The decor is very dark and dingy. The tables are on the corners against the wall so you can see the rest of the restaurant.

  28. Nathalie d.
    Nathalie d.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ci torno da diversi anni ed è sempre una conferma!

  29. Humberto R.
    Humberto R.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant, 10 out of 10! Service was impeccable, very polite and dedicated. The food was delicious, fresh, well prepared and although you can't apply the discount to the tasting menu, I highly recommended opting for it, it's superb.

  30. Fraser P.
    Fraser P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Incredible value at Sa Tanca Crostaceria. We opted for their tasting menu which was exceptional. Lots of creative fish and seafood dishes. Nice bottle of white to go with it all. Total bill came to 83 Euros which seemed like a real bargain for what we received. Excellent service as well.

  31. Vania M.
    Vania M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food is delicious Service is impeccable Atmosphere is cosy A must for the food definitely!!

  32. Stephanie L.
    Stephanie L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Seriously best restaurant we've ever dined at!! AMAZING seafood! So incredibly fresh and full of flavor and delicious. Also great staff that was so kind and attentive. Highly recommend getting the octopus carpaccio, fresh oysters, seafood fettuccine, and risotto! Incredible dining experience for seafood lovers!!

  33. Elias S.
    Elias S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good restaurant

  34. Nancy r.
    Nancy r.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The crudo was delicious. We had the spiegole w lime and it was excellent. The octopus salad was also very good. The quality of all the fish was superior. Ambiance in this smaller branch of Sa Tanca is romantic but not too fancy. The larger branch in Parioli is much more over the top luxurious, This Monti location has similar quality in a simpler decor. We enjoyed the meal very much!

  35. Angel C.
    Angel C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent food and very good service! Enjoyed by all....fresh seafood and attention to detail and fair prices!

  36. Duyang S.
    Duyang S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Really good seafood here. Be careful with spagetti with crabs, they are super delicious but hard to crack the shell.

  37. Claudia P.
    Claudia P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service, beautiful food at an exceptionally good price. Would definitely recommend. Gracie!!

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    tuna tartare was very good. they also provided complimentary prosecco and starters. nice service

  39. Artsiom M.
    Artsiom M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice for the tasting menu! A+++