Back

Reviews Sa Tanca Crostaceria

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 4510 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    tuna tartare was very good. they also provided complimentary prosecco and starters. nice service

  2. Artsiom M.
    Artsiom M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  3. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice for the tasting menu! A+++

  4. Eugenia t.
    Eugenia t.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Sempre un'ottima esperienza!

  5. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Best food, most reasonable price in Rome, period. And I have tried them all...

  6. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    The taste meny for 40 euro was fantastic good value, very fast and skilled service, don't miss this when in Rome!

  7. Milan V.
    Milan V.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Nice place, great food, great people

  8. Jess V.
    Jess V.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    I'm vegetarian and he make special for me, a dish pasta vegetables. The service is very good. I recommend this restaurant.

  9. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    A new experience in seafood plates! Everything is really raw including alive razor clams and raw shrimps and languages.

  10. Alexey S.
    Alexey S.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious

  11. Nathalie d.
    Nathalie d.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre una conferma!

  12. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had the taster menu and this was fantastic value. The service was excellent and overall the meal was very good value for money. The food quality and presentation was very good.

  13. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food. Love it. The service was great

  14. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Our pasta and fish choices were outstanding. Small glass of champagne to start the meal was a nice surprise.

  15. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    For any person who wants to try a nice degustation menu in Italy, Sa Tanca is a professional restaurant with good chefs and service. We tried one of the degustation menus offerred by the restaurant. One word; it was one of thebest experiences we have ever had. Not just starting with good welcome drink and a dish, a nice bottle of wine comes with the menu. Our menu mostly consisted of sea foods. ( which most of the dishes were the first time for us) Started with octopus carpaccio, a nice shirmp dish and tuna tartar; which are all dressed with some fruits! I would never think of fruits would match with seafoods that much balanced. Next, pasta and rissotto was 7/10. Last, The swordfish grill was perfect. Finishing was with a light but nice pine apple carpaccio with almond desert. Thanks for all your great hospitality during our visit. Wish you the best!

  16. Jane W.
    Jane W.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    We had the set tasting menu 2 and would highly recommend it.

  17. Jenny P.
    Jenny P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Spent 4 days in Rome and had the best meal here. Wish we found it earlier, we would have dined more than once for sure!

  18. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice small restaurant with a great ambience. Food was very fresh and tasty, only the tempura felt very oily. Otherwise would highly recommend it.

  19. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice Sardinian seafood style dishes. Arrived early and were seated straight away with a complimentary prosecco. 20% discount bokking through the fork. Friendly service. Would recommend to any visitors.

  20. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    5/10

    We have waited 20 minutes for someone to take an order from us, and around 45 minutes for the very basic, not exciting food to arrive... If you are in for a slow mostly seafood place, that serves OK minus food, this is the place for you..

  21. Elena H.
    Elena H.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    È la terza volta che mangio qui, ho festeggiato anche la mia laurea. Qualitá del pesce sublime, prezzo piu che adatto al cibo che si mangia, servizio impeccabile e atmosfera rilassante ed elegante. Unica pecca il parcheggio che si trova poco in zona.

  22. Anna N.
    Anna N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Ottimo ristorante di pesce! Buonissimi primi piatti: risotti e pasta fatta in casa con nero di seppia al frutti di mare erano strepitosi... Antipasti crudi erano freschi e buoni..serviti con grande classe! Branzino in crosta di sale...stellare! Disponibilità e cortesia del personale fenomenale! Buono il rapporto qualità/prezzo. L'arredo creava un atmosfera romantica e solenne... Bravissimi! Gentilissimi! Cordiali e accoglienti...

  23. Francesca G.
    Francesca G.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    tutto perfetto, torneremo

  24. Simone m.
    Simone m.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Assolutamente da provare... tutto molto buono

  25. Andrey S.
    Andrey S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect place with perfect service and kitchen

  26. Dario M.
    Dario M.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Locale molto carino e servizio davvero ottimo...i piatti sono a dir poco SQUISITI e la qualità/freschezza del pesce rende tutto divinamente buono. Unica pecca il prezzo dei vini...io sono un appassionato in materia e devo dire che c'è un rincaro esagerato, ma ciò non va ad intaccare la mia recensione positiva della serata e del locale!

  27. Elena M.
    Elena M.
    • 20 reviews
    8/10

    Нам понравилось

  28. Andre P.
    Andre P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was perfect, service, food, atmosphere.....One of the best restaurants in Roma!!!

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent well cooked Italian cuisine We loved it all and it was good value too

  30. Sandra A.
    Sandra A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic evening and a fantastic meal 10/10

  31. Nielsen K.
    Nielsen K.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Food was excellent as was the interior. I have booked for myself but then turned up with two colleagues. They accomodated us despite being fully booked. The langoustine tartar was delicious!

  32. - -.
    - -.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very typical restaurant. Prices and services are very good. I recommend especially the tasting menu.

  33. Murielle P.
    Murielle P.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Repas top, service excellent, ambiance superbe

  34. Alexey  A.
    Alexey A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The best

  35. Sheila O.
    Sheila O.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Fab food, although maybe a little more formal than I would prefer. Really innovative twist on some of the dishes. And, while we didn't go for it, the set menu was amazing value.

  36. Annie N.
    Annie N.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    The staff were very good but the food quality wasn't up to the standard we had come to expect with similar restaurants. We were disappointed.

  37. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fabulous service and excellent menu of sea foods. Will come back for sure.

  38. Ronald W.
    Ronald W.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is fantastic. Had crab tagliolini and grill langostines. Service is slow by American standards. Can take quite a while to order and they seem no hurry to turnover tables so you have to request bill if you want to leave.

  39. Carl H.
    Carl H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Genuinely excellent place, attentive service, many little extras offered, reasonable pricing for high quality fish dishes, nice range on the menu, great desserts, will return.

  40. Elif s.
    Elif s.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is the best experience we had in Rome! It is really fantastic. The restaurant, the atmosphere and the service people are all very kind and nice. Service is very quick and food is really very very delicious. We had the tasting menu which was more than a tasting menu we ate too many dishes and they were all like whole portions not like a tasting dish. Tasting menu with too many full portion and tasty dishes worth really much more. Everything was perfect. We definitely recommend this place it is a must visit place in Rome.