8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 496 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sean D.
    Sean D.
    • 34 reviews
    9/10

    Great find.

  2. Nanne B.
    Nanne B.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    The dude who manages it all was very friendly and took really good care of us. His food recommendations were spot on and turned out to be delicious. I would definitely go there again.

  3. Ana Fernanda M.
    Ana Fernanda M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice place, delicious food ... I'll go back there

  4. Iris n.
    Iris n.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very happy that we went for this Turkish cuisine restaurant

  5. Lucy N.
    Lucy N.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    So pleased I found this place. Partner running the marathon I’m Sunday so wanted something light. He had the salmon which was delicious. Service was great and loved the open kitchen. Would recommend.

  6. Ingrid A.
    Ingrid A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, great service, lovely location. Large variety on the menu, we all chose something different and noone was disappointed. But we had no space for dessert!

  7. Denis S.
    Denis S.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien

  8. Lies K.
    Lies K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Was sooo good! I really liked it to have some Mediterranean food as I dont eat that often. I was with a colleague and we shared a plate with several types of meat. With this plate, we got a saffraan sauce, which is cool cause it refers to the restaurant's name. The personnel was really good and sweet; he let us taste some bread and dips, because he just wanted us to experience it! You could really tell they have a passion for their food! Also the location is great, its right next to the Amtel in the sun. Just one thing that could be better: they didnt ask us if we wanted a desert or a drink after. Overall experience: still amazing!!!

  9. Caleigh B.
    Caleigh B.
    • one review
    10/10

    I was only there to grab an appetizer before a show, they brought out the best hummus I have tasted yet. I also had a glass of their Pinot Grigio and it was spectacular. The service was quick and they were very kind. I am making another reservation for this week!!

  10. Margot f.
    Margot f.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Very good entree: special squid in garlic sauce.

  11. D. S.
    D. S.
    • 80 reviews
    9/10

    Food & Wine really good.

  12. Yil M.
    Yil M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Food taste was only shadowed by the great service! Definitely will go back

  13. Zak R.
    Zak R.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Better price than we thought it would be! Service was a little slow though.

  14. Ken B.
    Ken B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very kind and helpful host. My sister’s a vegan and they offered great food.

  15. Serhan Y.
    Serhan Y.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    From start to end everything was exceptionally good. The restaurant applied promotion without asking and the service level as well as food quality was outstanding. I highly recommend to everyone

  16. Sara h.
    Sara h.
    • one review
    10/10

    The meal was amazing! We spent christmas eve, we chose to have both warm and cold entrees platter and both fish and beef platter. It was the best way to taste several dishes. The place is pretty and cozy!

  17. Joëlle C.
    Joëlle C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice and cozy place..and great food!☺️

  18. Caspar v.
    Caspar v.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Like the personal touch!

  19. Caspar v.
    Caspar v.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Very personal approach!

  20. Kylie R.
    Kylie R.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    We love going to Saffraan. The service is great and everything we’ve tasted has been delicious!

  21. Emmanuel D.
    Emmanuel D.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Great food! Thanks

  22. Aad S.
    Aad S.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    top bediening op topplek

  23. Marta S.
    Marta S.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, excellent quality, special treatment, beautiful place. 100% recommended.

  24. Juliana M.
    Juliana M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The service was amazing! The host was very welcoming and knew all details about the food that was on the menu; the staff was super friendly without being intrusive. I never write reviews but couldnt let this one pass. The food was excellent too!

  25. Bogdan K.
    Bogdan K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food is really good.

  26. Burçak K.
    Burçak K.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Nice decoration, friendly personnel, good food. Just the smell was a bit heavy but they said they are aware and working on that to have better air-vacuuming.

  27. Jessica S.
    Jessica S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Really welcoming small restaurant with a big selection of different dishes and a variety of specials of the day. The service was really great and we will definitely come again. Just the waiting time could be a bit shorter but it was a busy Friday evening.

  28. Seb W.
    Seb W.
    • 20 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very friendly and relaxed service, nicely informal.

  29. Peter-Paul U.
    Peter-Paul U.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great restaurant! Warm welcome by the owner and the owner is open to your food preferences in constructing a dish: the menu is more like a guideline and not a must. Resulting in a delicious plate of food. Ambiance is friendly and warm. Inside of the restaurant is very stylish and modern. Definitely going again!

  30. Madhurima C.
    Madhurima C.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Good service and food!

  31. Eleni I.
    Eleni I.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Romantic atmosphere, with beautiful low lighting and ambient music. Had the cigana kofte for starter, they were simply delicious, juicy and full of taste. The guvec I had for main did not really leave up to my expectations. But I finished off with baklava for dessert, and that was one more highlight in the dinner. Amazing baklava with right amount of syrup and served with ice cream! Overally, I d strongly recommended, but advice to order one of the grilled meats for main :)

  32. Henri v.
    Henri v.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Top!

  33. Madhurima C.
    Madhurima C.
    • 36 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and friendly staff

  34. Elles P.
    Elles P.
    • 47 reviews
    10/10

    We were looking for a place not too fare from the Volkshotel. We stumbled upon this renewed Italian/Turkish restaurant. The owner had an Italian restaurant in the same spot for years but he was ready for a new concept. The place looks very nice, nice furniture. It comes with a great sunny terrace where you can enjoy an enormous crowd of people biking to and from work. The owner greets you with a lot of joy and truly wants to make your evening something special. We were with 4 adults and 2 kids and he customized all our needs. The anti pasti with Turkish influences was delicious and plentiful, as were the mains dishes. Maybe a bit too plentiful. It's perfectly okay to make the portions a bit smaller. Anyhow we had a great evening.

  35. Neha S.
    Neha S.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Nice medium sized restaurant on the Amstel which is far enough from the main roads of the city so that you have a nice atmosphere. You can also see the chef at work if you're so inclined.