Register my restaurant
Help


Indian

Reviews - Sagar Vegetarian - Covent Garden

8.7/10
533
31 Catherine Street, WC2B 5JS London
Indian
Average price £25

Sagar Vegetarian - Covent Garden

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 11 bookings today

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous533 reviews
9/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Robin M.1 review

    June 7, 2024

    7.5/10

    Service a bit slow and staff not particularly friendly

  • Karishma R.

    Karishma R.2 reviews

    June 12, 2024

    7/10

    service can be improved

  • Melissa M.10 reviews

    June 8, 2024

    9.5/10

    Really good and authentic food. Fantastic combination of flavours

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Vinay M.2 reviews

    May 30, 2024

    5/10

    Used to be really tasty Maru bhajia, not available anymore. Food wasn’t as spicy as 10 years ago. A bit bland. Not many red wines to choose from

  • Frances P.1 review

    April 30, 2024

    9.5/10

    We had a great experience and have already recommended to family! The food was delicious and plentiful, service was spot on and efficient.

  • Alejandro R.1 review

    April 12, 2024

    9.5/10

    It was very good experience. They were quick and kind.

  • Ella S.1 review

    March 28, 2024

    9.5/10

    Absolutely brilliant! Amazing food and service, would definitely go again.

  • Steven F.1 review

    March 31, 2024

    10/10

    Wow! Best ever. As soon as you open the door you are greeted with a warm welcome. The restaurant is amazing, the service amazing and the food is on a different level , excellent choice on menu , respectable prices. The presentation and taste of the food is excellent. A must for any London visits.

  • alok a2 reviews

    April 6, 2024

    10/10

    It was amazing and i loved the food, Very best vegetarian restaurant in london. Loved it ♥️

  • Indira B.1 review

    March 31, 2024

    3/10

    Worsttt service... i agree they were short on staff but they had almost everyone who had booked the table in advance... So if they dont manage their staff its really bad..... The taste was bad the waiter was speaking so loudly and aggresively. we ordered sev puri got dahi papdi chat insted the rice was real rubbery and when i asked that i dont want to pay OPTIONAL service and gave cash they had liberty to take the service charge.... its really pathetic i have been to other branches and they are much better

  • Deborah M.1 review

    April 2, 2024

    7.5/10

    I've been to other branches of Sagar (Hammermith is my favourite( and good to see them spreading into the centre of London. It was a quiet time so a bit lacking in atmosphere but the Dosa was tasty and fillng and good to have a vegan choice . Good friendly service and we'll come back.

  • Jari C.6 reviews

    March 28, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great food, happy with the service too. The place felt cozy and welcoming.

  • Ash S.12 reviews

    March 26, 2024

    5.5/10

    The food was good but the service a bit rushed. We dined on the 50% discount on food, but the correct discount was not applied ( order ref: 1193232 on 26.3.24, 18.09 hrs)

  • Nirbhai C.8 reviews

    March 16, 2024

    10/10

    Pre theatre meal with family... Had wonderful food with authentic taste. I would recommend it to everyone especially those who are vegetarian/vegan and want to try a less "run of the mill" Indian cuisine type.

  • Cecilia H.

    Cecilia H.1 review

    March 22, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious food lots to choose from!

  • Sruthi V.1 review

    March 22, 2024

    8/10

    Amazing south Indian food!

  • Mark I.1 review

    March 12, 2024

    8.5/10

    You won't miss the meat in these dishes as the taste is amazing and food quality was great. big selection of dishes and spice levels.

  • Maggie L.5 reviews

    March 14, 2024

    10/10

    Nice little restaurant in the centre of theatre land, good place to eat before a show.

  • Phil K.4 reviews

    March 13, 2024

    5/10

    The food was okay, no more. Some of the thali dishes were on the watery side. The main issue is the furtive way we were given the bill and on reflection, I think we were over charged. Watch out!

  • Nyree G.1 review

    March 13, 2024

    10/10

    Food was delicious. Service was great and lovely ambiance

  • Abhishek P.1 review

    March 10, 2024

    8/10

    The food was excellent, complemented by a lovely ambiance. However, I found the service somewhat lacking as attention seemed to be primarily on larger groups. I had to request basic amenities like water and tissue myself, and observed the waiter appearing frustrated when other customers asked for similar assistance. .

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Abu S.

    Abu S.34 reviews

    March 9, 2024

    5/10

    Horrible service. I've never seen restaurants so slow. Rude staff. Probably will never go again.

  • Valentin A.

    Valentin A.3 reviews

    March 3, 2024

    8.5/10

    Been here a few times and the food is nice! The service was a bit rush and pushy this time even thought it was not full at all.

  • Bob E.1 review

    February 27, 2024

    9/10

    Good food at a good price. Glad I booked.

  • Elizabeth B.1 review

    February 21, 2024

    7.5/10

    Tasty. We shared so had variety. Service friendly and did not hassle us. Will go to Sagars again. For me having organic food would really make it 10 out of 10 but it easier an enjoyable experience

  • Grahame P.1 review

    February 13, 2024

    9.5/10

    Very helpful staff and good advice on menu choices

  • David A.1 review

    February 10, 2024

    7.5/10

    Good every day veggie Indian food. Nice waiter who was very helpful in suggesting what to have.

  • Sue C.1 review

    February 6, 2024

    7/10

    Nice to find a quiet central restaurant, that serves freshly cooked vegetarian food. This was a pre-theatre meal. Desserts and coffee were a bit disappointing.

  • iulia m.15 reviews

    February 4, 2024

    10/10

    As a vegan you have plenty of choices.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Lois S.1 review

    February 1, 2024

    10/10

    The perfect place to meet family for lovely dosas before a theatre trip.

  • Carol S.14 reviews

    January 5, 2024

    9/10

    Always a pleasure to come here. Masala Dosa was delicious

  • Pankaj S.1 review

    December 30, 2023

    9.5/10

    Good food, excellent location

  • Zoe M.2 reviews

    January 3, 2024

    10/10

    Perfect service for a table of 7, very fast and everything was correct. food was delicious, flavoursome, hot, and interesting. Couldn’t fault the experience. Must try! Thank you

  • Lakshmi S.1 review

    December 21, 2023

    9.5/10

    Good vegetarian restaurant for those who prefer to dine where no meat is served, food was good( simple and not greasy Service good

  • Jane C.1 review

    December 16, 2023

    9.5/10

    Wonderfully authentic and tasty South Indian food at a fair price in the buzzing heart of London. Thank you.

  • Cenira S.1 review

    December 11, 2023

    8/10

    Great experience. I recommend it.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Shirley H.1 review

    December 10, 2023

    10/10

    Always excellent

  • Vish P.1 review

    December 3, 2023

    9/10

    Good food and fairly quick service.

  • Jayantilal P.1 review

    December 1, 2023

    6.5/10

    The dishes, sambhar and coconut chutney were a bit bland for indian pallette.

  • Judith K.35 reviews

    November 23, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great visit to this lovely restaurant - so convenient for our visit to Theatre Royal Drury Lane Service was prompt, friendly and efficient and the food was delicious- will definitely visit again

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

973 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.