Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Sagar Vegetarian Restaurant - Harrow

9.1/10
138
57 Station Road, HA2 7SR Harrow
Indian
Average price £25

Get up to 30% off

Conditions may apply

Sagar Vegetarian Restaurant - Harrow

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent138 reviews
9.2/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Edward S.

    Edward S.1 review

    May 21, 2024

    10/10

    Sagar came to us highly recommended through The Fork and did not disappoint. The decor and ambience were contemporary and welcoming, as were the staff, who were friendly and attentive. The food was well priced, plentiful, and delicious. We were delighted with our experience and are determined to repeat it with an even larger contingent next time.

  • Kanta L.6 reviews

    May 10, 2024

    10/10

    Always great service and good food

  • John B.6 reviews

    April 8, 2024

    9.5/10

    We go to the Sagar quite regularly, and always enjoy the experience, and at such an amazingly good price, even before the Fork discounts. Very highly recommended!

  • D S10 reviews

    March 29, 2024

    10/10

    This is a such a brilliant find. The ambience is welcoming and the Manager has an awesome sense of humour. He ensures you get your food exactly as you ordered. We are quite finicky with our food and he ensured every nuance was taken care of, which is not something many can achieve .

  • Alex W.1 review

    April 2, 2024

    9.5/10

    The food is delicious, the prices are very good value and the service is great too. Can’t wait to go back

  • Ketan B.4 reviews

    March 27, 2024

    10/10

    This is my 3rd visit this month as I am taking different family members to try the variety of the food. It was another wonderful experience and the manager is getting to know me well. The cauliflower manchurian was a pleasant surprise as never had this dish before. The portion size was also good. The haka noodles was mild but very nice delicately spiced for my taste as well as the vegetable biriyani. This time decided to try Rajdhani Thali which came with very good selection of curries with 2 large chapattis - this comes mild but most people will should ask for spicy. The highlight was dessert and suggest ordering payasam and kulfi. We shall be going again soon.

  • Judith K.33 reviews

    March 27, 2024

    9.5/10

    Everything we had was so tasty and fresh and especially delicious dosas. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful- will definitely visit again

  • Dinesh G.2 reviews

    March 20, 2024

    10/10

    Nice food

  • Rupesh T.4 reviews

    March 18, 2024

    10/10

    I recently had the pleasure of dining at Zufa and I must commend Thea for her exceptional service. From the moment we were seated, Thea greeted us with a warm smile and made us feel incredibly welcome. Her attentiveness throughout the meal was truly remarkable; She anticipated our needs before we even had to ask. Not only was Thea efficient and professional, but also went above and beyond to ensure that our dining experience was nothing short of exceptional. Her friendly demeanor and genuine care for her customers truly set them apart. I will definitely be returning to Zufa, thanks in large part to the outstanding service provided by Thea. Highly recommended!

  • Ketan B.4 reviews

    March 15, 2024

    10/10

    We got a nice table as requested. Restaurant was empty when we arrived but soon filled up. Decided to order a range of varieties of individual dishes to compare from my previous visit. The Dahi Puri were nice and very well filled but they were too big to eat in one bite so had to be broken to eat. The Masala Mogo was disappointing as the flavour of the sauce did not blend into the mogo and the portion size was small. For those reading this review, I would suggest trying one of the other mogo dishes or masala chips. The Chilli Paneer portion was the correct size and well presented but mild in taste and needed more masala and marinade to enhance the taste when combined with onions and peppers. The Pau Bhaji was very nice for me but most people would like this dish to be a bit more spicy and portion size to be larger. The 2 Chapatis were a fantastic size and ideal to have with any curry and perfect if you are sharing. The lemon rice was good with the nuts but bland compared to the vegetable biriyani. The dessert Payasam was excellent especially when you requested it to be served got. Overall a great experience and next time would try the Thali or Paper Paneer Dosa.

  • Melanie K.13 reviews

    March 16, 2024

    10/10

    Fab food and excellent service as always.

  • Manish S.5 reviews

    March 5, 2024

    10/10

    Consistent quality and excellent service. We had 2 of their thalis and each dish was well prepared.

  • Tina D.14 reviews

    March 10, 2024

    7.5/10

    The food was delicious. And the service was great. Definitely recommend

    review_preview

    See photo

  • PARAS S.1 review

    March 9, 2024

    8/10

    Excellent food!

  • Dilruba K.12 reviews

    March 3, 2024

    6/10

    In the past, when visiting on weekday evenings, food and service have been exceptional. However, when I took very elderly parents on a Sunday evening, the service wasn’t the best and neither was food. I suggest visiting mid-week when staff can look after you.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Rachel B.2 reviews

    March 5, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food and excellent service

  • D S10 reviews

    March 3, 2024

    10/10

    Brilliant manager! He looked after us really well. Noted every detail of how we wanted our food - less oily, hot and less spicy and ensured we got our food exactly how we wanted it. Courteous, friendly, efficient service and great food.

  • Teresa W.5 reviews

    March 5, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great food. Very quiet but was a weekday evening.

  • kiran t.3 reviews

    March 1, 2024

    9.5/10

    Good food and service was absolutely excellent.

  • Daxa B.3 reviews

    February 25, 2024

    7.5/10

    Nice alternative for a Sunday meal!

  • Nikesh T.10 reviews

    February 22, 2024

    9/10

    Great food, good portions and freshly made

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Dhanu DP5 reviews

    February 16, 2024

    7.5/10

    Everything was great except dosa batter could be better making dosas spongy and crispy

  • Neel R.

    Neel R.3 reviews

    February 18, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious fresh vegetarian food, very good prices

  • Kirstie M.1 review

    December 31, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant, lots of vegan options which are clearly labelled on the menu. We had paani puri, gobi manchurian and the vegan thali. The food was delicious, very aromatic with lots of different flavours. The ambience was also nice and the service was great! Definitely recommend!

    Sagar Vegetarian Restaurant - HarrowOwner

    THANK YOU SO MUCH, SEE YOU SOON AGAIN

  • Judith K.33 reviews

    December 5, 2023

    9/10

    Delicious Indian vegetarian meal - everything was so fresh and tasty

  • D S10 reviews

    November 22, 2023

    10/10

    Brilliant service. The manager diligently listens to your requirements and gets it incorporated into the food being served

  • Sushma R.16 reviews

    October 8, 2023

    10/10

    The food was very very tasty and customer service the girl was very polite and helpful. I will go again with my friends and family. Thank you

  • Bipin K.

    Bipin K.13 reviews

    September 17, 2023

    8/10

    Good food flavours and value; perhaps the chef(s) could work on making the puris and parathas less chewy.

  • Sushma R.16 reviews

    June 17, 2023

    10/10

    The is simply delicious I will come back again, the food is tasty and served hot.

  • Teresa W.5 reviews

    July 30, 2023

    10/10

    Great vegetarian food in a pleasant cafe type environment. Thoroughly recommend the paper thin dosa. Lovely staff.

  • Ashok S.1 review

    July 18, 2023

    8/10

    A nice friendly and clean restaurant with good courteous service. The food is good but we would prefer a bit more spicy. Good value for money. A few more vegan dishes including sweets would be a positive addition.

  • JayW W.12 reviews

    July 10, 2023

    10/10

    Went with family for an informal meal. Good selection of chatpatta starters and mains including variety of Dosas, Uthapam and Chana Bhatura and a coupe of desserts. As ever great service with his usual smiling demeanour from Jagdish. Always good food and service here. See you guys soon again

  • John B.6 reviews

    May 24, 2023

    9.5/10

    We've visited this restaurant a number of times recently, and the quality of food and the service has always been top-notch, and at a very reasonable price. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Shaheda S.1 review

    May 22, 2023

    8/10

    Nice clean restaurant. Tasty food. Reasonably priced.

  • JayW W.12 reviews

    May 19, 2023

    9.5/10

    Great food and service again by Jagdish with his ever smiling polite service. Tried the Rajdani Thali with North Indian dishes - great taste and variety ???? family members also had Dosas Idli and Vada that they enjoyed. Great place ????

  • Sushma R.16 reviews

    April 2, 2023

    10/10

    The restaurant was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was very taste and it was nice and hot. I will go again with my friends and family

  • Michael S.9 reviews

    April 22, 2023

    10/10

    2nd time have been here. Food was really tasty and we had a lovely evening. Dosas were particularly good.

  • Rahil S.

    Rahil S.5 reviews

    April 15, 2023

    9/10

    Very good restaurant for vegetarian people. Great range of south indian food at a great price and nice atmosphere. Would definitely go again..

  • Krishna V.2 reviews

    March 28, 2023

    9/10

    Very good service , friendly , good portion size for the money .

  • JayW W.12 reviews

    March 26, 2023

    9.5/10

    Went back in quick succession as great informal food, very friendly service by Jagdish and team and good ambience. The place was filling up again for Sunday evening dinner. Will become a regular for my family. Thanks guys!

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

134 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.