Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Reviews - Sahara by The Park

8.9/10
143
Burwood Shopping Centre, Shop 101, Burwood Rd, 2134 BurwoodSee map

Average price A$45

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous143 reviews
9/10

Food

9/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Cynthia R.

    June 14, 20212 reviews

    5/10
  • Christine M.

    April 17, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Michael L.

    March 11, 20218 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Annette L.
    Annette L.

    February 25, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Beatriz P.

    February 25, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Love it!!!

  • Anita L.

    January 8, 20219 reviews

    5.5/10

    Got overcharged on our bill

  • Melanie A.

    December 21, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Jason P.

    December 13, 20203 reviews

    7/10

    Good atmosphere. Felt like the fattoush salad at the joint in Burwood is quite different to the on in Parramatta. There was very little salad dressing. Still good service though!

  • Mary B.

    November 30, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food at a fantastic location. Lovely device. Will come back again

  • Chris j.

    September 25, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    It was wonderful!

  • Sara G.

    September 18, 20201 review

    10/10

    Delicious food, great service overall amazing experience, will definitely go back!!

  • Yucel B.
    Yucel B.

    September 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    I highly recommended because the place has nice and fresh traditional food. It has friendly staff and very good service. Its location is very good. :-)`

  • Josie v.

    September 5, 202011 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent food. Warm, efficient service. Great price.

  • Chris j.

    August 22, 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Nice food! Nice Service! We had nice dinner there. We would love to come back to thus restaurant for another dinner!

  • Aditya S.

    August 4, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Great food as always. Social distancing adhered to. Requested details per Government requirements upon ordering and hand sanitiser a everywhere.

  • Belinda M.

    July 22, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    What a great little place. Top picks were the burnt labna and the roasted mushrooms - yummo! Of the things we ordered, the dips were probably my least favourite, but they were still good.

  • Rebecca K.

    July 21, 20207 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Elizabeth I.

    June 30, 20201 review

    10/10

    This is a restaurant that you can feel at home. Excellent dishes, services. It’s my first choice to have lunch or dinner with family and friend. Thanks

  • Christina L.

    June 28, 20206 reviews

    9/10
  • - -

    February 14, 202010 reviews

    8/10

    Had a great dinner with lots of choices ! Lovely food & good service ! Best Adana & Pide & well priced too ! Will definitely be going back!

  • Susan G.

    January 27, 202011 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Shen P.
    Shen P.

    January 27, 202012 reviews

    10/10

    Always great food and service.

  • Kristy W.

    January 27, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and great service! Meat is always so tender and melts in your mouth! Always friendly and welcoming. Totally recommended for families ++

  • Joan W.

    January 23, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Service is good and food came quite quick , is good for meat eaters ! As for desserts , not a lot of choices , end up my friends all had the same desserts !

  • Kristy W.

    January 4, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    The food at this place is always good and there is plenty of it. The share platters are amazing. Definitely recommend this place. Can’t wait to go again +++

  • Linda K.

    December 18, 20193 reviews

    9/10
  • Greg F.

    December 8, 201916 reviews

    5/10

    We had an early sitting so the restaurant was not busy so were able to order and have a relatively quick and efficient service by friendly staff. As always the food was very good.

  • Elisa Li

    September 25, 201919 reviews

    8/10

    Good servings sizes for the price. Food came out really quickly and efficiently. Love the variety of menu choices, especially when you can choose what dips to have.

  • A A.

    July 29, 2019251 reviews

    6.5/10

    Great snack type food for a quick bite to eat.

  • A A.

    May 16, 2019285 reviews

    8/10

    Good local eat.

  • A A.

    May 10, 2019247 reviews

    6.5/10

    Not Value for money. Overpriced, ok food something that you can actually get at the food court. Portions ok. Always busy but not sure why..... Great atmosphere, staff

  • Joseph L.

    January 1, 20191 review

    5.5/10

    Ordered all the meals with roasted vegetables, potatoes but turned out that the vegetables & potatoes were more in 'boiled ' conditions.

  • A A.

    December 28, 2018253 reviews

    9.3/10

    Nice service, from the online booking, booking confirmation as well as the table service. Food is delicious.

  • A A.

    December 21, 2018284 reviews

    8.3/10

    Fantastic Turkish food in a family friendly environment

  • Joanne L.

    December 13, 20181 review

    10/10

    Tasty food, share plates, desserts. I'd definitely recommend and come back here to try the rest of their menu

  • A A.

    December 6, 2018264 reviews

    7/10

    great value and service. highly recommend.

  • A A.

    December 1, 2018274 reviews

    8/10

    Really good food for a decent price. We went with the family and everyone had a good time here. Would recommend dropping in if you're in the area.

  • A A.

    November 22, 2018253 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely food and great atmosphere to spend time with friends.

  • A A.

    November 12, 2018261 reviews

    10/10

    Food was delicious and the staff was very friendly.

  • Menka L.

    October 30, 201838 reviews

    8/10

    A bit overpriced. Exceptional service. Good quality meat and cooked to perfection

Tripadvisor reviews

66 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation