8.4/10
Very good
based on 659 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Wendy  G.
    Wendy G.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Best paella with the best waiters!

  2. Wendy  G.
    Wendy G.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Salamanca -to my opinion- is the best Spanish restaurant in Barcelona. The food and the service is great, and above all the location is to die for. Must go for meat, fieh and ofcourse veggie paella lovers!

  3. May Shen T.
    May Shen T.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The seafood was ok but the prawns were not fresh. There are designated waiters for each table thus the other waiters would not bother about you if it’s not their responsibility. Toilets were dirty. There are probably better restaurants.

  4. Oriol V.
    Oriol V.
    • 65 reviews
    6.5/10

    Not the best quality, Some of the seafood includded in the Olympic dish was impossible to be eaten, similar to chewing gum. Price is high. Service, very good.

  5. Daniele B.
    Daniele B.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    La paella de mariscos è veramente buona

  6. Fiona H.
    Fiona H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This is the second time we’ve come here the welcome was pretty non existent we asked for a table outside so the server just pointed and told us where to go round the corner, which I thought was a bit rude, but after that our waiters were attentive and helpful and we enjoyed our evening the food was as expected, fantastic

  7. David C.
    David C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Classic restaurant in Barcelona to eat Paella and sea foods. Very good service.

  8. Patricia C.
    Patricia C.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Nos encantó!

  9. Babette W.
    Babette W.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    I wish they had told us about the outdoor beach seating which after we ate and saw it, Lots to see and it’s facing the beach. Oh well, next time. Paella was fantastic though.

  10. David P.
    David P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was outstanding..very well looked afte..will be returning

  11. Sabrina F.
    Sabrina F.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was really good, previuos time I could say the same about service but not on this occasion. I always find different staff therefore you never know who is going to attend you. All in all it was a positive experience though

  12. Andrew W.
    Andrew W.
    • 137 reviews
    7/10

    We enjoyed the friendly service, and the dishes were good, but perhaps not overly memorable other than the grilled sole.

  13. Tea P.
    Tea P.
    • one review
    5/10

    Food was good, but the service was terrible, ambient was terrible and especialy the waiters

  14. Elizabeth B.
    Elizabeth B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had trouble finding the restaurant following google map as it has moved over the road.

  15. Edgar M.
    Edgar M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was great the service is amazing. Much more quaint that other larger publicized paella restaurants. My mom going to barcelona in a few weeks and i recommended it to her.

  16. Zeynep R.
    Zeynep R.
    • one review
    5/10

    Less than mediocre restaurant, super touristic, lost its charm. They brought us a salad that was made yesterday, all dry and the canned tuna on top smelled bad. Paella is okay but the chicken was a bit uncooked. As I write this, I am hoping we didn’t get food poisoning. We are sorry to have wasted time and money here.

  17. Carlo Z.
    Carlo Z.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Buen lugar para comer paella en la playa.

  18. Maria G.
    Maria G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best paella I’ve ever tried and their service is just 1st class. Beautiful and welcoming restaurant.

  19. Joel O.
    Joel O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Un must á Barcelone! Paella, fruit de mer et excellent service! Et le vien de la famille d'Andres Iniesta...

  20. Patricia C.
    Patricia C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Una muy buena experiencia.

  21. Nola N.
    Nola N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had very good food and service

  22. Barbara K.
    Barbara K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The mood of the restaurant was formal and somewhat subdued. The service was excellent. If you want fresh seafood it can’t get any fresher than this. They brought out a huge platter of seafood to choose from and the lobster almost jumped off of the tray. The paella was amazing. Perfectly cooked. After dinner they brought us several rounds of complementary house made liquor. It was a mixture of an herbed liquor and a coffee liquor and it was amazing. They also brought complementary almond cake. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  23. Dani. C.
    Dani. C.
    • 156 reviews
    8/10

    Día perfecto en Barcelona Sol, terraza vistas al Mar paella marisco vino blanco. Personal profesional y amable Ambiente familiar

  24. Carol B.
    Carol B.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Overpriced and disappointing

  25. Jill D.
    Jill D.
    • one review
    10/10

    IT was super! Thank you to saber!!

  26. L. Luis b.
    L. Luis b.
    • one review
    10/10

    excelente

  27. Vadim G.
    Vadim G.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    They overfilled our party by €600 We got it almost right with the apologies. But they spoiled our evening. Also, it was my wife's birthday.

  28. Michele I.
    Michele I.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Da provare

  29. Younieh B.
    Younieh B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good and delicious

  30. Manuel M.
    Manuel M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Sin comentarios.

  31. Pedro C.
    Pedro C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Maravilhoso

  32. Beth L.
    Beth L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fresh, wonderful seafood in a beautiful setting near the beach!

  33. Carlos V.
    Carlos V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great Paella. Great service

  34. Yasmin T.
    Yasmin T.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    I don't understand the negative reviews really. We enjoyed a great evening with very good food thanks

  35. Cristina p.
    Cristina p.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice atmosphere and good food. The stuff is polite, but you can feel that they try to trick you so you can order the most expensive dishes. Prices are moderate for Barcelona, but it is better to ask about your concerns since you can be easily tricked. Sangria is very good so I advice you to order the 1l Sangria for 16€. Just one glass is 6€ and it is a small glass. You get complimentary olives and 2 slices of jamon, but they also bring you 2 slices of bread for which they charge 4€. If you don’t want that, tell them from the beginning. All in all was a pleasant dinner for a good paella and fresh seafood.

  36. Eli A.
    Eli A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant

  37. Kathy B.
    Kathy B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely coastal restaurant. Excellent service and wonderful seafood paella!

  38. PERICO B.
    PERICO B.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Genial

  39. Yinglun Z.
    Yinglun Z.
    • one review
    6/10

    Sitting outside is a little bit cold in the evening with sea breeze blowing in. The dishes such as the rice with lobsters and shrimps are quite salty. Compared with others, I recommend the restaurant named Lobster House in Brussels. The service is perfect indeed.

  40. Andi Z.
    Andi Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was outstanding. The food was incredible and the service could not have been better. The price was definitely on the upper side in comparison to other Barcelona restaurants of similar style and quality.