Back

Reviews Salamboo Amilkar

8.6/10

Fabulous

based on 1523 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Véronique L.
    Véronique L.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  2. Lambert y.
    Lambert y.
    • 76 reviews
    8.5/10

    a recommander.

  3. Martha k.
    Martha k.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food is really good and the dishes are pretty big. The atmosphere is nice especially in one of the rooms. The other one a bit isolated. The only thing was the very slow service. The hostess is very nice.

  4. Grace M.
    Grace M.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was delicious!!!

  5. Ashish K.
    Ashish K.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    Very hard time ordering since the lady attending wasn’t attentive - she mixed my and my partner’s orders into one giant order. I don’t eat beef and so you can imagine my disappointment. But since she didn’t even understand “water” earlier, I decided to let it go and just enjoy. But the food was so bland. It lacked salt to begin with, forget the fact that we requested it be spicy and it wasn’t. What we received on the side was watery curry. Absolutely trash. I am a foodie but I left the food and came back sadly. Oh and forget it if you don’t know French.

  6. Mandy N.
    Mandy N.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was filled with exotic decorations. The lady was very patient to explain the several dishes on the menu. She introduced me to try the mint tea, which was refreshing. The coucous, chicken and lamb was delicious too.

  7. Yves F.
    Yves F.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Formidable endroit pour manger un excellent couscous servi avec beaucoup d'attention ...

  8. Valentine F.
    Valentine F.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Bon restaurants

  9. Fabian B.
    Fabian B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Unfortunately, the food was cold but the atmosphere and the service is good. Maybe we went also too early there. The price of the wine is moderate.

  10. Véronique L.
    Véronique L.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Super bon

  11. Jean-Christophe  B.
    Jean-Christophe B.
    • one review
    9/10

    A nice and quiet place with good dishes and good average of prices. Charming and a nice catering service i will recommend this restaurant to my friends

  12. Antoine B.
    Antoine B.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    top

  13. Sopheak C.
    Sopheak C.
    • 48 reviews
    10/10

    Super decor. Accueil de premier plan, personnel agreable et professionnel

  14. Gilbert D.
    Gilbert D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Merci!

  15. Faissel b.
    Faissel b.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very tasty food and good service

  16. Roel d.
    Roel d.
    • 11 reviews
    5/10

    The woman wasn't very welcoming. The place was so cold people litterely leave their scarfs on. There was even one woman with their coat on. Food was decent. Bit too expensive for what you get.

  17. Monica M.
    Monica M.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    very good food:-)

  18. Robert  F.
    Robert F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Fantastic indoor. Will be back here for sure.

  19. Albert Richárd F.
    Albert Richárd F.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Very delicious food, friendly service.

  20. Barbara B.
    Barbara B.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Ambiance et repas excellent

  21. Serge B.
    Serge B.
    • 47 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellente cuisine !

  22. Viviane P.
    Viviane P.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Super restaurant, plats traditionnels, prix corrects ! Personnels très gentils et accueillants .

  23. Anita M.
    Anita M.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    A recommander

  24. PFRIMMER O.
    PFRIMMER O.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Comme d'habitude excellent !

  25. Élodie M.
    Élodie M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Très bon repas.

  26. Claire L.
    Claire L.
    • one review
    9/10

    A recommander

  27. Sandra B.
    Sandra B.
    • 86 reviews
    9/10

    On reviendra ????

  28. Miguel M.
    Miguel M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    personnel tres agradable

  29. Khalid A.
    Khalid A.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    The staff is friendly and speech English the food portion is huge

  30. Jp l.
    Jp l.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Acceuil ,service, correct,

  31. Christopher G.
    Christopher G.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Un couscous royale du tonnerre!

  32. Eolia k.
    Eolia k.
    • 35 reviews
    10/10

    Parfait

  33. Eolia k.
    Eolia k.
    • 35 reviews
    9.5/10

    Je recommande !

  34. Valeria G.
    Valeria G.
    • 25 reviews
    4.5/10

    Not a pleasant experience! Although having received the confirmation of the booking hours before, they looked very surprised when I arrived to the restaurant and the table was clearly not ready. The food, typical Moroccan, was the only positive side. The biggest shock came at the moment of paying. Being a tourist on holiday with my family, I booked through the app The Fork as I have done plenty of other times. In the app it was clearly stated that the 30% discount would apply on ALL THE MENU. However at the moment of paying, the discount was not there and I was told that, not having taken either an appetizer or a dessert but only a main course, the discount could not be applied! I asked for explanation , showing both my reservation and the page of the restaurant on the app where these 'hidden' conditions were not specified, but I was met with skepticism and even sarcasm ("we are in France. We use the French app"). They could have handled the situation way better! Definitely NOT RECOMMENDED.

  35. Sonia B.
    Sonia B.
    • 32 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent accueil et plats excellents !

  36. Nicolas l.
    Nicolas l.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Bon

  37. Eva H.
    Eva H.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Meal was really delicous and very generous portions. But unfortunately the staff was really disappointing, that nearly ruined the evening. We arrived as a group - besides nice to have a seperated room - but the service could not handle it: taking the order of 14 persons took half an hour, she had to check 4 times, because she could not remember / write down correctly the order. But the worst, they overreacted in my opinion: reservation for 15 people, arrived with 14 as I couldn't cancel early enough on the application. But this seemd to be an not acceptable problem for the staff (they insisted in having to pay the fee for 15 persons to The Fork). Strange, when you have the menu with 14 people!! No explications or reasons were accepted. Then from one second to another, they showed a sudden different conduct: really brown-nosed. Did they realize we will write a review??!! Seemed false. But minze tea and sweets that were offered were delicous. sheas such a big group t

  38. Elena B.
    Elena B.
    • 53 reviews
    8.5/10

    The dishes are delicious and very big!