Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Salmuera Amsterdam

9.2/10
1018
106-H Rozengracht, 1016 NH AmsterdamSee map

Average price €39

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 16 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 16 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent1019 reviews
9.4/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Sami B.
    Sami B.

    September 28, 20221 review

    6/10

    Most of the items we tried tasted really good, but service was disappointing. They forgot to order the steaks after appetizers were removed from the table and we waited a good 35-40 minutes after the appetizers were removed to get our steaks.

  • Jeroen T.
    Jeroen T.

    September 27, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    This must be one of my most favorite restaurants in Amsterdam. Been here now multiple times and it never disappoints! If you are an Argentinian meat lover this is then the place to be. Also their fish dishes and vegetarian dishes are obviously great as well!!

  • Martel N.
    Martel N.

    September 25, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely awesome in every way!!! The steak! The pork!! The appetizers!!! And even the sangria!!!!

  • Kyle B.
    Kyle B.

    September 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    A brilliant experience, very professional staff with a superb knowledge to their menu. We felt very welcome from the start and the restaurant has a great atmosphere. Highly recommend

  • Alessandra G.
    Alessandra G.

    September 21, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Still one of the best restaurants in Amsterdam. Everything on the menu is delicious with the kraken and steak being two of our favorite dishes. The cocktails are a must!

  • Tosca M.
    Tosca M.

    September 12, 20221 review

    10/10

    The food, ambiance and service was perfect. Just perfect!

  • Jerome E
    Jerome E

    September 1, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Great staff good food.

  • Alvaro T.
    Alvaro T.

    August 28, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    The food was amazing, the taste of the meat and the point of the cooking was perfect, the place is beautifully decorated, and the attention was good, even though they were full at some point.

  • Sai D.
    Sai D.

    August 15, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Steak was well cooked, and the food was simply amazing. The ambience worked well with the food. The waiting staff were great and friendly. Would recommend to try.

  • Stacey M.
    Stacey M.

    August 13, 20221 review

    10/10

    We went for our anniversary they sat us at a romantic table. Our ceviche was amazing. They gave us great recommendations for drinks and informative explanations of how they make it. We had the suckling pig and octopus for dinner! Highly recommended !

  • Nicolás G.
    Nicolás G.

    August 10, 20221 review

    10/10

    I am a customer who comes often and every time I go there is a great time great service and great food

  • Pilar G.
    Pilar G.

    August 2, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    3 years after my last visit to Salmuera and still the high-quality, beautiful restaurant that I remember! As usual the food was delicious, the cocktails fresh and naughty and the personnel managed beautifully, it's always a pleasure to dine there for any occasion, my relatives loved the whole package, thank you so so much! Will be back soon again :-) Gracias, Pilar

  • Spencer W.
    Spencer W.

    July 31, 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing food and cocktails!

  • Ori A.
    Ori A.

    July 27, 20221 review

    5.5/10

    We’ve been there 2.5 years ago, everything was different but you can feel It really in the food quality. Stakes are not cooked the same, the materials are not great, they forgot 3 first starters orders, last time we visit we felt very welcomed and treated nicely and the environment was friendly. Today is less and you can feel it. I brought my family to enjoy a great steak and food and bottom line they left disappointed. Sorry

  • Elena b.
    Elena b.

    July 24, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Un po' caro ma cibo buono

  • Jedrek D.
    Jedrek D.

    July 4, 20221 review

    3.5/10

    Slow service and mediocre food. Poor wine selection. Could do much better!

  • Mathieu P.
    Mathieu P.

    June 29, 20229 reviews

    9/10

    Good, super atmosphere but at a price. Service depends on the waiter - most of them are great

  • Mihnea B.
    Mihnea B.

    June 21, 20221 review

    6/10

    Were offered water in the start, which we assumed was tap-water. Turned out to be 5.25 eur for a 0.75l bottle. yay. Otherwise food was decent. Highly recommend the cauliflower and the steak. Pass on the quesadillas.

  • Irina T.
    Irina T.

    June 16, 20221 review

    9/10

    Great food bad very slow service

  • Jeroen T.
    Jeroen T.

    June 11, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Super cozy restaurant with an awesome atmosphere. Don’t go here for a quit and boring night out… the place is very lively!! We will come back for sure!!!

  • Tim F.
    Tim F.

    May 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    At first entering this restaurant felt like walking into one of Dante's nine circles of hell. Dark, hot, noisy. But... after a few minutes we settled in and had a wonderful time. Of course the steaks are superb. But so were the starters (many with a Mexican twist), the many different type of salsa - and the Sangria (with fizz) was the best we have ever had! Highly recommended.

  • CARLA C.
    CARLA C.

    May 28, 20221 review

    5/10

    Meats were fine, ceviche was raw, they didn't add lemon, I asked for a lemon to add it and cook it on the table. Chicha morada was something different, so no real chicha morada, it was a kind of soda. We ordered starters and main courses at the beginning, starters came fast but they were delayed with the main courses and we had short time to finish them, after that they asked us to leave the table since had already passed 2 hours. I am not coming back.

  • Francoise M.
    Francoise M.

    May 22, 20221 review

    10/10

    In one word. AMAZING! We enjoyed the empanadas, the cocktails and I had el dorado, super soft and tasty fish and my bf had the rib eye steak, great choice too!

  • Roberto d.
    Roberto d.

    May 13, 20225 reviews

    5/10

    It was extremely hot and noisy and the service was slow and chaotic. Pity because we liked the food.

  • Mike G.
    Mike G.

    May 5, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Great experience as always.

  • Alexandra B.
    Alexandra B.

    May 2, 20223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Amazing!

  • Rosana G.
    Rosana G.

    April 7, 20221 review

    10/10

    This restaurant is my favorite spot in all of Amsterdam. I take everyone who visits to Sal's, you cannot find a better overall combination of great service, amazing food & cocktails, with welcoming ambiance. I cannot recommend more highly!

  • Remy F.
    Remy F.

    April 3, 20226 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food is good, service medium, cuite dark inside. Expectations were maybe too high.

  • Daniel S.

    March 30, 20221 review

    4/10

    Horrible service.. completely rude waiters asking to leave because they book tables for 2 hours.. trying to stuff your plates on the table and take them quickly.. never coming back

  • Elizabeth O.

    March 17, 20221 review

    9/10

    Lovely place for steak and Argentinian food - lively atmosphere

  • Rachel G.

    February 18, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Incredible steak and Margheritas! The restaurant itself has great atmosphere and the staff is very friendly. We ordered the Cubanitos to start which were a hit, but the chargrilled Filet Mignon stole the show. The Lechon with Salmuera water is also an excellent choice. Best steak in Amsterdam!

  • Wouter r.

    January 31, 20221 review

    6/10

    Beetje overpriced en verge etachtige bediening

  • Vicky B.

    November 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent food, fantastic and attentive staff. Wonderful decor and atmosphere. I would highly recommend this restaurant. A gem!

  • Orit K.
    Orit K.

    November 19, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The ambiance is very nice although the acoustic is a bit loud. The service suburb and the food super !!! One note : the green salad needs a change , very simple and hardly a dressing . But defiantly a place to go back ????

  • Maksym B.
    Maksym B.

    November 4, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    An excellent place and service! The food is amazing!

  • Konstantinos M.

    November 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    Don't hesitate to visit it!!

  • Radjinder D.

    October 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    Super restaurant! Goeie service! Goeie locatie! Lekker eten! De bar is zeer goed ! Goeie selectie aan mezcal. Bife Lomo is echt een aanrader. Eigenlijk zou ik alles aanraden

  • Linda P.
    Linda P.

    October 6, 202127 reviews

    10/10

    Twee keer bij Salmuera gegeten, en twee keer fantastisch. Verse gerechten, mooi op smaak, enthousiaste en goede service, fijne sfeer, prijs/kwaliteit goed in balans. Toptent!

  • Michel V.

    October 2, 20218 reviews

    9.5/10

    All good, a nice experience: ambience, dishes, cocktail etc, all made with creative dedication and served with a good swing.

  • Alexander S.

    September 30, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Delfina was a knowledgeable and brilliant waitress that took very good care of us. The spread of food (empanada mix, ceviches and different steak cuts) was delicious as was the wine!

Tripadvisor reviews

420 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation