8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 626 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tina H.
    Tina H.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    The place has a great feeling - the food was quite okay, the service a little slow. We were hidden at the back so we had a hard time getting anyone’s attention. And they didn’t come check on us, service could have been more attentive! But we still had a nice, noisy, fun evening, even on a Monday night

  2. J m.
    J m.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Très bon Italien !

  3. Elena M.
    Elena M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Le porzioni dei primi piatti sono un po' scarse. Plats un peu trop petit au niveau de la quantité.

  4. Liselott K.
    Liselott K.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Nice atmosphere, nice food, good value, very welcoming staff perhaps a bit inexperienced but made up for it with enthusiasm, some of the plates on the menu not available a bit disappointing.

  5. Giorgio A.
    Giorgio A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice place, no wait ,and very good food .

  6. Celine A.
    Celine A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tres bien et bon...

  7. Elizabeth H.
    Elizabeth H.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Authentic Italian food! We started with a platter of cheese and meats. This was followed by roast beef parmesan (a typical cold dish from the region) and a succulent sausage dish with Parmesan mashed potatoes. The green salad afterwards was gorgeous. Really good food...too bad we didn’t have room for dessert!

  8. Themelina O.
    Themelina O.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    excellent

  9. Giacomo P.
    Giacomo P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    An amazing discovery in Paris.. I'm from the same region in Italy as the restaurant and I can say with certainty that the quality of food and choice of wine and the service as well is like back home.. we will be back for sure :)

  10. Michel M.
    Michel M.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Like in Italy.....Typical Italian-Parma fare.

  11. Petra B.
    Petra B.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Tasty home made pasta dishes, would come back.

  12. Bruno T.
    Bruno T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Le meilleur Italien de Paris !

  13. Fiona d.
    Fiona d.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Au top !

  14. Matteo B.
    Matteo B.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Veramante top

  15. Thierry P.
    Thierry P.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Bof .......................

  16. Amal S.
    Amal S.
    • 5 reviews
    4/10

    Très quelconque Qualite surgelé

  17. Jan T.
    Jan T.
    • 30 reviews
    9/10

    Cosy trattoria feeling. Good honest food. Reasonable prices.

  18. Carl C.
    Carl C.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    Bien

  19. Jean-Jacques M.
    Jean-Jacques M.
    • one review
    6/10

    Ravioles et tiramisu corrects

  20. Alejandra C.
    Alejandra C.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a very nice place, the waitress were very friendly and try to help us to order

  21. Charles g.
    Charles g.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very interesting menu food and dishes unuasal , good wine liste

  22. Ric M.
    Ric M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Definitely a hidden gem

  23. Océane S.
    Océane S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellents plats !

  24. Laure L.
    Laure L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Un vrai restau italien !

  25. Lou F.
    Lou F.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    Bon moment, bon produits.

  26. JEAN Q.
    JEAN Q.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    l

  27. Khaled H.
    Khaled H.
    • 26 reviews
    8.5/10

    Belle surprise rien à dire c’est ne excellente trouvaille

  28. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely service and excellent meal. I wish we could eat this fresh all the time. The house wine and desserts were both excellent. Really cannot recommend this restaurant enough. Particularly the tortellini with basil was an explosion of flavor.

  29. Madeleine Z.
    Madeleine Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    DELicieux!

  30. Simone R.
    Simone R.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Just wonderful service and mood. And the wine is served in bowls!

  31. Chloé B.
    Chloé B.
    • 28 reviews
    7/10

    Restaurant sympathique

  32. Robert B.
    Robert B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellente cuisine italienne, simple et de qualité

  33. Quentin B.
    Quentin B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Un très bon restaurant qui reste très abordable !

  34. Kate T.
    Kate T.
    • one review
    8/10

    The charcuterie was excellent ! Les plats good, but not very notable. Desserts very good. Bon prix.

  35. Elizabeth L.
    Elizabeth L.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Super !

  36. François M.
    François M.
    • 117 reviews
    9.5/10

    Plats excellents !

  37. Heldup d.
    Heldup d.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Ideal location for a delicious pre-theatre meal. Dishes were very tasty. We tried a selection of pasta, meat and salads and all were nicely presented and very flavoursome. Friendly service. With live piano background music. Relaxed and unfussed ambiance. Will definitely return.

  38. An D.
    An D.
    • 26 reviews
    5.5/10

    90 minutes to get the main... When most of the dishes are already pre prepared... Good ingrédients but service and ambiance is a let down

    Salsamenteria di Parma

    Dear Madam, I understand your disapointment regarding the quality of service you mention. It was an overcrowed saturday we couldn't expect. Usually saturday's lunches are very quiet since the opening last july. Nevertheless, such a waiting (90 minutes) seems to be exagerated and I regret some other next customers could read this comment. Hope you could believe that Salsamenteria's doing its best to satisfy their guests (as you also could read in the oher comments you could find on the net). Regards,