Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Italian

Reviews - Salt Pepper Nutmeg

9.4/10
588
110 Pacific Highway, 2069 Roseville (NSW)See map

Average price A$50

COMMUNAL TABLES & BYO. Please note that communal tables have been adjusted due to social distancing rules. Please call the restaurant for special seating requests. BYO price per is A$5

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent588 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Phillip B.

    December 20, 20214 reviews

    8/10

    Great little local restaurant. Quirky menu, but we enjoyed the food. The service was friendly and they were very apologetic when our main course was slow in coming out. We'll happily go back.

  • Carmen M.

    December 9, 202113 reviews

    10/10
  • Brigitte S.

    November 26, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fabulous food and excellent service. I really love this restaurant.

  • Stephen S.

    November 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great to see a restaurant that prioritises the vegetables/salads as much as the (previously considered) main part of the meal - and not just an accompaniment !! And all so good!!

  • Prab R.

    November 22, 20215 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great fresh food with great service.

  • Jen P.

    November 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    We always love dining here and made good choices last night, Delicious Blue Eye cod and great spicy rice- we shared.

  • Preethi B.
    Preethi B.

    November 13, 20211 review

    10/10

    A beautiful little restaurant run by people who make artistry out of food. The menu is small but the staff are very creative and accommodating. Cannot recommend highly enough. A rare jewel in Sydney.

  • Kersti W.

    November 6, 20214 reviews

    10/10
  • Lexi W.

    November 3, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent food (OMG the cheescake!!), great service and nice atmosphere. Really good little find in our new local area, will definitely be going back!!

  • Clive D.
    Clive D.

    June 22, 202114 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Les C.

    June 13, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • David N.

    June 7, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Bart W.

    May 9, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great service really nice food

  • Belinda W.

    May 9, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Tasty and well-presented food, good value, large portions, catered for children, lovely ambience.

  • Brian R.

    May 9, 20213 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Zeena H.

    May 5, 20212 reviews

    8/10
  • Elana T.

    May 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Salt Pepper Nutmeg always provide the best quality meal. Can always rely on amazing food. It is our favourite restaurant on the North Shore. Thanks.

  • Jan v.

    April 29, 2021142 reviews

    10/10

    Great spot after the movies. The food is always delicious, inexpensive and generous portions.

  • Will R.

    April 26, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Our Hostess .. front half of house while busy with full tables provided wonderful service. The Mussels in the special were super large, tender and tasty A pleasant birthday Dinner!

  • Julie E.

    April 22, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Carrie D.

    April 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food, very fresh and a great selection! Loved the salad and chicken noodle soup. Dessert delicious too! Wonderful quick friendly service!

  • David O.

    April 11, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Kaylene G.
    Kaylene G.

    April 4, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Great food. Consistently good.

  • Justin V.

    April 3, 202126 reviews

    8/10

    Nice healthy food served in a pleasant space

  • Scott W.

    March 29, 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Great local restaurant with great food

  • Suzanne F.

    March 26, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Love this local eatery. It has a home feel comfort dining experience w it’s a brilliant menu that changes with the season. A must as a regular diner

  • ERICA V.

    March 22, 20215 reviews

    9/10
  • Jane L.

    March 21, 20211 review

    8/10

    Food was good but not excellent. Thought my meal could gave been warmer. Would I go again, probably as it's conveniently close to Roseville cinema.

  • Deborah C.

    February 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was wonderful - so fresh and full of flavour. We’ve been here many times and it never disappoints. Love the mix of small and large table - very eclectic decor

  • Brian S.

    February 15, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Russell S.

    January 25, 20216 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Kersti W.

    January 23, 20214 reviews

    10/10
  • Chris R.

    January 20, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Another very enjoyable evening, delicious food and great service. On point Covid protocols and spacing well implemented . Will be back for another meal.

  • G E S.

    January 17, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Juliana C.

    March 18, 20207 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Colleen W.

    March 8, 20201 review

    10/10
  • Sarah-Anne R.

    March 5, 20208 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food! Beautiful table flowers

  • Anthia S.

    March 3, 20201 review

    10/10

    This little cafe restaurant is so warm and cosy with delicious food, a lovely homely atmosphere and service is excellent. Was a bonus to be able to BYO too.

  • Leonie B.

    February 28, 20201 review

    7/10
  • Jude M.

    February 19, 20201 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

287 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation