Register my restaurant
Help
Chef's suggestion - Sammy's on the Marina, Glenelg (SA)
38 photos

Sammy's on the Marina

9/10
420
1-12 Holdfast Promenade, 5045 Glenelg (SA)
Seafood
Average price A$75

Sammy's on the Marina

Find a table

Book for free

Restaurant menu

Dietary optionsGluten free, Lactose intolerance, Nut allergies, Peanut allergy
Natural (Coffin Bay)
A$45
Kilpatrick
A$51
Ceviche/Mignonette
A$49

User photos

Sammy's on the Marina, Glenelg (SA)
Sammy's on the Marina, Glenelg (SA)
Sammy's on the Marina, Glenelg (SA)
Sammy's on the Marina, Glenelg (SA)
Sammy's on the Marina, Glenelg (SA)
Sammy's on the Marina, Glenelg (SA)
+24

photos

Reviews

9/10
Excellent420 reviews
9.1/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Nik F.1 review

    February 14, 2024

    9.5/10

    It was a busy night but the service was friendly,helpful and efficient. Food was excellent.

  • Jo F.2 reviews

    January 21, 2024

    10/10

    The food was superb. You definitely get what you pay for. Thoroughly enjoyed being looked after by such professional and friendly staff. This is experience was of the highest standard and may have spoilt us for anywhere else.

    Sammy's on the MarinaOwner

    Dear Jo, Greetings from Sammys on the Marina. Thank you for sharing this review. We have always endeavoured to offer memorable experiences and top Quality Service as well as food, to ensure the Ultimate Satisfaction of our Customers. And we are proud that our team delivered top-notch service during your recent dining. Your wonderful comments for food and service, works as a motivation to our team. Thank you again for your time in sharing this wonderful feedback. Hope to have you back soon again. Warm Regards, Sammys Management

  • Jo F.2 reviews

    January 20, 2024

    10/10

    This meal and staff were so good at this restaurant we went back the following night. We were welcomed so nicely and the staff looked after us very well. Every course we had was presented beautifully and tasted as good if not better than it looked. We can’t wait to return.

    Sammy's on the MarinaOwner

    Dear Jo, Greetings from Sammys on the Marina. Thank you for sharing this review. We have always endeavoured to offer memorable experiences and top Quality Service as well as food, to ensure the Ultimate Satisfaction of our Customers. And we are proud that our team delivered top-notch service during your recent dining. Your wonderful comments for food and service, works as a motivation to our team. Thank you again for your time in sharing this wonderful feedback. Hope to have you back soon again. Warm Regards, Sammys Management

  • Sandy L.1 review

    January 20, 2024

    6.5/10

    We arrived having booked our table ahead of time. We were greeted but were given the option of sitting at any free table… we firstly sat outside but there was no table cloth and we were sitting near a potentially noisy table ( with children) so opted to move inside. I thought it was odd that we weren’t at a reserved table. There were no embellishments on the table eg salt n pepper or candles etc. there was a tablecloth with a paper overlay and a cloth serviette. We were served promptly but none of the servers acknowledged us on a personal level. We had said in the booking that it was our wedding anniversary but this was not brought up.Servers were just politely going through the motions. We were next to a very loud family table who also had children. ( including a newborn) We could barely have a conversation it was so loud. The prawn cocktails were very good, although way too much dressing. Prawns were large and fresh with lettuce. Gone are the days where you are offered a warm bread roll so we ordered bruschetta to share. It was okay. Main meal. I had grilled king George whiting with double salad no chips. The order was correct but the fish was tasteless and dry. As if it had been frozen? My husband ordered a crumbed combo fish meal. The crumbs were more like batter. Way too thick and he said the fish was watery. Chips were nice. Salad was good. ( I asked if the feta was lactose free but they just left it off, and then still poured creamy dressing all over the prawn cocktail) I had a sparkling shiraz wine which gave me a terrible headache. I’ve been drinking red through summer and this has not happened before. ( cheap brand?) The meal was very expensive which we happily pay if it’s for quality seafood and a top end dining experiences. Sadly this was not the case. It’s unlikely we’d return or recommend to anyone.

    Sammy's on the MarinaOwner

    Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our host have reached out to you at the door regarding the table seating as we want our valued customers in sharing their opinion regarding their preference for their dining table where we want your comfort in seating rather than just allocating a table where you are not comfortable dinning at. Sammys, we do not practice any age differences rather we welcome and treat every single guest as VIP and with same hospitality to meet everyone expectations. As you have stated that, you have mentioned that it was your anniversary but upon checking your booking we couldn't address anything on the note. We know that it was your special occasion, and we always want to give our level best in providing extra care and services. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused, and we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. Regards, Sammys Management

  • Sonia M.5 reviews

    December 31, 2023

    6.5/10

    Food was delicious, and the service was great.

    Sammy's on the MarinaOwner

    Dear Sonia, Greetings from Sammys on the Marina. We are thrilled that your recent experience with Sammys was so happy and smooth. Your wonderful review always motivate us in maintaining our standard of services to all our valuable customers. Thank you again for your time in sharing this feedback. Hope to have you back soon again at Sammys in trying our Fresh Seafoods. Warm Regards, Sammys Management

  • Marc R.6 reviews

    December 25, 2023

    8/10

    Nice atmosphere for Christmas Day lunch, with a table by the window overlooking the wild weather outside. The food was decent, the drinks selection excellent!

    Sammy's on the MarinaOwner

    Dear Marc, Greetings from Sammys on the Marina. Thank you for sharing this review. We will certainly pass your feedback to all our team as we have always prioritized satisfaction of our valuable guest. Your comments for food and service, works as a motivation to our team in delivering memorable service. Thank you again for your time in sharing your feedback. And thank you for choosing Sammys in celebrating special occasion. Hope to have you back soon again. Warm Regards, Sammys Management

  • Maggie R.13 reviews

    December 25, 2023

    10/10

    Two consecutive Christmas lunches with delicious food, welcoming atmosphere and good service. Best seafood restaurant in South Australia. Thank you, Sammys

    Sammy's on the MarinaOwner

    Dear Maggie, Greetings from Sammys on the Marina. Thank you for sharing this review. We have always endeavoured to offer memorable experiences and top Quality Service as well as food, to ensure the Ultimate Satisfaction of our Customers. And we are proud that our team delivered top-notch service during your recent dining. Your wonderful comments for food and service, works as a motivation to our team. Thank you again for your time in sharing this wonderful feedback. And thank you for choosing Sammys in celebrating your special occasion. Hope to have you back soon again. Warm Regards, Sammys Management

  • Judith B.62 reviews

    December 24, 2023

    10/10

    A fine dining experience - the oysters natural were the highlight. Friendly excellent service. Be prepared for very high prices especially for extras like bread, sparkling water, coffee etc, and, for some unknown reason, a surcharge of 5% and it wasn’t a public holiday. Outside most people’s budget, but for a special occasion it was a treat.

  • Stephen C.64 reviews

    December 19, 2023

    10/10

    We enjoy going to Sammy’s. Delicious food (can’t go wrong with the Sammy’s Favourite for the mains). Generous servings. Friendly, efficient staff. Nice ocean views.

    Sammy's on the MarinaOwner

    Dear Stephen, Greetings from Sammys on the Marina. Happy New Year to you. We are thrilled that your recent experience with Sammys was so happy and smooth. Your wonderful review always motivate us in maintaining our standard of services to all our valuable customers. Thank you again for your time in sharing this feedback. Hope to have you back soon again at Sammys in trying our Fresh Seafoods. Warm Regards, Sammys Management

  • Raymond B.48 reviews

    December 14, 2023

    8/10

    Great location and food

  • Sheree K.60 reviews

    December 9, 2023

    10/10

    The food was wonderful. We were offered a table at ‘Junipers on the Marina’ due to no availability of indoor table at Sammy’s. (This was due to wet and stormy weather conditions). We had not requested an outdoor table when the initial booking was made. The staff at Sammy’s were apologetic and we were very well looked after by the staff at Junipers. It was very noisy however considering there were several Christmas functions the restaurant was extremely busy. Highly recommend Junipers on the Marina. Just a short walk from Sammy’s.

    Sammy's on the MarinaOwner

    Dear Sheree, Greetings from Sammys on the Marina. Thank you for sharing this review. We have always endeavoured to offer memorable experiences and top Quality Service as well as food, to ensure the Ultimate Satisfaction of our Customers. And we are proud that our team delivered top-notch service during your recent dining at Junipers. We will certainly pass your valuable comment to Junipers team. Due to unpredictable weather we couldn't dine in you at Sammys on the Marina and would like to apologize. Also, we would like to express our warm thank you for your understanding and cooperation. But we are very delighted that our Junipers team managed to provide exceptional service for you and your guest and didn't leave any lose end in delivery exceptional service. Thank you again for your time in sharing this wonderful feedback. Hope to have you back. Warm Regards, Sammys Management & Junipers team

  • Anita F.

    Anita F.33 reviews

    November 1, 2023

    10/10

    Beautiful food, a tad expensive but quality was there, great service and lovely location with ocean views!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    Sammy's on the MarinaOwner

    Dear Anita, Thank you for sharing this review. We have always endeavoured to offer memorable experiences and top Quality Service as well as food, to ensure the Ultimate Satisfaction of our Customers. Your wonderful comments for food and service works as a motivation to our team. And we will definitely share your feedback for exceptional service and hospitality been provided by all team members. Thank you again for your time in sharing this wonderful feedback. Hope to have you back again. Warm Regards, Sammys Management Team

  • Jayne W.1 review

    September 29, 2023

    10/10

    The food was fantastic and the service second to none.

    Sammy's on the MarinaOwner

    Dear Jayne, Thanks for your sharing your wonderful review. We are thrilled that your recent experience with Sammys was so happy and smooth. Your wonderful review always motivate us in maintaining our standard of services to all our valuable customers. Hope to have your way back again in trying out our different Fresh seafood options. Regards, Sammys Management

  • Karen H.10 reviews

    September 29, 2023

    10/10

    We sat outside and the view was lovely , the staff were so friendly and kind and the food was absolutely amazing!

    Sammy's on the MarinaOwner

    Dear Karen, We’re thrilled, our Fresh Seafood options as well as service was top-notch and this is what Sammys continuously works towards. Your wonderful review always acts motivation to our team member in delivering exceptional service. Can’t wait to see you back in again! Thank you again for your review. Regards, Sammys Management

  • Vladimir C.1 review

    September 14, 2023

    6/10

    Nothing striking about menu, hence hard to choose anything

  • Stephen C.64 reviews

    September 13, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious tasting food. The “Sammy’s Favourite” seafood dish is always a winner. Been there several times and yet to be disappointed. Thoroughly recommend.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    Sammy's on the MarinaOwner

    Dear Stephen, Greetings from Sammys on the marina. We are really glad to hear that your time at Sammys was memorable. Your pleasant experience is what keeps us motivated. We are glad that our Fresh seafood and quality service has made your recent dining experience memorable. Thank you again for your time in sharing this wonderful feedback and please visit us again in trying out our different options of Fresh Seafood. Warm Regards, Sammys Management

  • Chris P.1 review

    September 9, 2023

    10/10

    Great food and service. We will definitely go back.

    Sammy's on the MarinaOwner

    Dear Chris, Greetings from Sammys Team. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We’re very delighted to hear that your recent experience with us was flawless. We will always have our door open to offer memorable experiences, fresh seafood plated at tables and top Quality Service, to ensure the Ultimate Satisfaction of our Customers. And we are glad that we have meet your expectation. Can't wait to have your way back at Sammys again in trying out our fresh seafood options. - Regards Sammys Management Team

  • Alison B.1 review

    June 22, 2023

    9/10

    The service and food was excellent!! However, the restaurant did not have my booking in their book which was very disappointing. Luckily it was a very quiet day as the weather was terrible, so we were able to be seated & had a lovely afternoon.

    Sammy's on the MarinaOwner

    Dear Alison, Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that your recent dining experience regarding the food and service was amazing. However, we are sorry to hear that you didn’t receive services from us to your standard. We work towards in delivering best of our service as well as exceptional food plated at your table but this time we may have slightly missed out in delivering it. We will work continuously towards the betterment so our valuable guest like you can take a memorable dining experience. Your generous feedback is what we value and we will certainly work towards to make our food and services to be better. Thank you again for your feedback and our team will work proportionally towards it. Warm Regards, Sammys on the Marina Management

  • Anna S.22 reviews

    June 17, 2023

    10/10

    Delicious food and excellent servic. Favourite seafood restaurant in Adelaide

    Sammy's on the MarinaOwner

    Dear Anna, Greeting from Sammys on the Marina. Your love towards seafood is something we value and we were to be sure that our service was top-notch so your whole dining to be memorable one. And we are really glad that we did our best in delivering exceptional service. Thank you again for your wonderful comment and hope to have you back in trying out different seafood options. Regards, Sammys Management

  • Christina T.38 reviews

    May 13, 2023

    10/10

    We got the Sammy’s seafood planner. Food was good, nice atmosphere and nice food. Service was great, was very impressed by staff patience and accomodation

    Sammy's on the MarinaOwner

    Dear Christina, Greetings from Sammys on the marina. Thank you for sharing this review. We have always endeavoured to offer memorable experiences and top Quality Service as well as food, to ensure the Ultimate Satisfaction of our Customers. And we are proud that our team delivered top-notch service. Your wonderful comments for food and service works as a motivation to our team. And we will share your experience been provided by for exceptional service. Thank you again for your time in sharing this wonderful feedback. Warm Regards, Sammys Management Team

Tripadvisor reviews

448 Tripadvisor Reviews

Loading...

More information

Opening time
Open today

Monday
11:30 AM - 02:30 PM
05:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 02:30 PM
05:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 02:30 PM
05:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 02:30 PM
05:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 02:30 PM
05:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 02:30 PM
05:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Sunday
11:30 AM - 02:30 PM
05:30 PM - 08:30 PM

How to get to the restaurant

1-12 Holdfast Promenade, 5045, Glenelg (SA), Australia

Additional information

About the restaurant

Easy Breezy

Prepare to immense yourself in a breath-taking lunch or dinner experience at Sammy's. This beautiful restaurant is delicately docked overlooking Holdfast Marina, ensuring that every bite you take will be Easy Breezy. With an outdoor area and glass décor, every table is treated with a superb view of the serene surroundings.

The view is not the only thing you'll be raving about, with a menu full of authentic locally sourced goods, every bite will excite you even more. Pick from platters to share including the Seafood Taste Plate or Bucket-O-Prawns. Want more for yourself? If you're dining a la carte the Crispy Skin Atlantic Salmon is the one you should definitely try! So sit back, relax and take it Easy Breezy at Sammy's on the Marina.

Best dish: Crispy Skin Atlantic Salmon

Features

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Services

, ,

Frequently Asked Questions

Restaurants around Sammy's on the Marina

Asian

Asian Flavour House

Score:8.5

5045 Glenelg (SA)

A$30 average price

Australian

5045 Glenelg (SA)

A$40 average price

Seafood

Coast

Score:8.2

5045 Glenelg (SA)

A$55 average price

5045 Glenelg North (SA)

A$62 average price

Other restaurants in Adelaide (SA) that you may like

  • Insider

Meat Cuisine

INSIDER

5000 Adelaide (SA)

A$85 average price

Pizzeria

5006 North Adelaide (SA)

A$45 average price

Pizzeria

5092 Modbury (SA)

A$35 average price

  • Insider

Mexican

INSIDER

5000 Adelaide (SA)

A$55 average price

-30%

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.