Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indonesian With friends

Reviews - Sampurna

8.8/10
109
Singel 498, 1017 AZ AmsterdamSee map

Average price €32

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous110 reviews
9.2/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Mark R.
    Mark R.

    May 20, 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Sarah B.
    Sarah B.

    May 7, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Marcos C.

    April 30, 20222 reviews

    6.5/10

    I don't want to be rushed out in 40 minutes

  • D. G.
    D. G.

    April 28, 20226 reviews

    8/10

    Echt Indonesisch, heerlijk.

  • Martin C.

    April 27, 20227 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent rijstaffel, great food in a lively atmosphere. Good value for money.

  • Carolyn T.

    April 26, 20221 review

    10/10

    Loved Sampurna. Was looking for an Indonesian restaurant close to our hotel. Staff were great & food was excellent. Great location & good atmosphere. Would definitely recommend!

  • William C.
    William C.

    April 4, 202210 reviews

    8/10

    Le service est efficace malgré la salle bondée. Le décor est sympathique.

  • Chris M.

    April 3, 20223 reviews

    2/10
  • Jan Michael J.

    March 13, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Anders L.
    Anders L.

    February 19, 202265 reviews

    10/10
  • Sara N.
    Sara N.

    February 12, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service

  • Matthijs K.
    Matthijs K.

    February 8, 202249 reviews

    10/10

    Always high quality friendly service and staff and super tasty food. Kuning rice table is my favorite

  • Chloë L.

    January 30, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    We specifically wanted indonesian food, and that’s what we got! The food was excellent, it tastes just like it would in Indonesia, the waitresses were very friendly, it feels just like home

  • Johan v.

    November 26, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    The place was packed, not following Covid protocols at all. Our table was not ready, had to wait 15 mins in crowded corridor. Staff ignored us and were unattentive and rude.

  • DON S.

    November 2, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Dirk C.

    September 25, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    First time Sampurna. Excellent food and service…. But VERY NOISY….. what a shame

  • Brigitte N.

    September 20, 202121 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Cynthia S.

    September 11, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Francisco A.

    September 2, 202124 reviews

    4/10
  • Mary J.

    August 7, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Amazing food in a great location. Best rijsttafel in Amsterdam. Excellent service and super tasty! We recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to try real Indonesian food

  • Greg A.

    July 27, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent meals.

  • Jan W.

    July 25, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Matthijs K.
    Matthijs K.

    July 14, 202149 reviews

    10/10

    Always amazing. Never disappoints. Friendly service. Super tasty food and great presentation

  • Patricia R.

    July 10, 202110 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent staff and great atmosphere. Tasty food and fulfilling. Just for being picky, I would have loved more light at lunch time. Totally recommended

  • Karla M.

    June 20, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    The waiter is very friendly and accomodating, he made sure we are well taken care of. The food is delicious as well from beef rendang to pangsit and sambal!Highly recommended!

  • André L.
    André L.

    June 14, 20216 reviews

    10/10
  • André L.
    André L.

    May 24, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing service with very tasty food. Everything was perfect. I look forward to go back some day.

Tripadvisor reviews

1157 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation