Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Pizzeria Good for groups

Reviews - Sandbelt Club Hotel

8.4/10
75
630 South Road, 3189 Moorabbin (VIC)See map

Average price A$22

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.4/10
Very good75 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.4/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Long waiting time
Very loud

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Catherine S.

    July 10, 20211 review

    7.5/10
  • Vikki G.

    March 27, 20212 reviews

    7/10

    Food was okay. The seniors steak was almost the same as the full priced steak. Rib serve quite small. Wait staff good. Ambiance was good, kids area popular.

  • Mister A.

    February 24, 202120 reviews

    6/10

    quiet weeknight dinner - perfectly good food - a eat and go sort of joint

  • Vittoria F.

    February 6, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    What can I say it was a great meal and service as usual

  • Sharon M.

    November 24, 202014 reviews

    10/10

    It's great now, things are starting to look a little bit normal and the staff and did are great

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Sharon, Thanks for the positive feedback. It's exciting to be back and looking after our customers again :) We hope to see you again soon.

  • Barry S.

    July 8, 20201 review

    3.5/10
  • Robert T.

    June 21, 20204 reviews

    10/10
  • Karen G.

    June 21, 20201 review

    10/10

    The food was nice. The staff were very friendly & great customer service. Very clean & relaxing environment and I look forward to going back again. Highly recommended

  • Joanne P.

    June 20, 20201 review

    10/10
  • David A.

    June 20, 20201 review

    7/10

    The restaurant was clean and pleasant and the staff was very attentive. My wife had the grilled fish mornay which she said was very ordinary, whilst I had the burger which I thought was quite good

  • Sharon M.

    June 9, 202014 reviews

    10/10

    Really good

  • LYN L.

    February 15, 20201 review

    6.5/10

    Service & food are good.

  • Trevor W.

    November 14, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Great pub...as always...perfect for a family meal and drink...we will be back again and again. Food is priced good, good portion sizes and plenty of room between tables.

  • A A.

    October 20, 2019266 reviews

    8/10

    Meal was pretty good, but not amazing. Friendly staff. Good venue for mobility access.

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

  • A A.

    October 12, 2019268 reviews

    3.8/10
  • Debra B.

    October 8, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    the service was wonderful - all the staff very friendly and the food was great.

  • A A.

    October 2, 2019253 reviews

    8/10

    Had a good meal on this occasion. Staff good. Nice beer special too.

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

    Good Morning, Thankyou for your positive feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and that you received good service. We hope to see you again in the future, Kind Regards, Vicki

  • David l.

    August 30, 20191 review

    9/10

    Thanks we had a great evening.

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

    Hi David, Thanks for your review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind Regards, Vicki Kurtanjek

  • A A.

    August 10, 2019260 reviews

    3.8/10

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

  • A A.

    August 9, 2019261 reviews

    6.5/10

    Nice atmosphere for a pub bistro - good menu to choose from but quality of food delivered very average.

  • A A.

    August 3, 2019273 reviews

    7.3/10

    We enjoyed our meal and atmosphere

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

  • A A.

    August 2, 2019298 reviews

    8.5/10

    Always enjoy going to the Sandbelt.

  • A A.

    August 2, 2019267 reviews

    2.3/10

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

  • Bill B.

    August 1, 20191 review

    7.3/10

    The $6 2nd meal deal is very good This deal makes it very attractive to people with on fixed incomes & gives us an opportunity for a nice night out

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

  • A A.

    August 1, 2019290 reviews

    6/10

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

  • A A.

    June 12, 2019257 reviews

    8.5/10

    Fantastic roast, big serve, for a great price

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

    Good Afternoon, Thanks for the great feedback. I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed the roast and the time you spent with us. We hope to see you in for a meal again soon. Kind regards, Vicki

  • Abbie G.

    May 30, 20199 reviews

    8.5/10
  • A A.

    May 24, 2019270 reviews

    8/10

    Good pub food with generous serves

  • Abbie G.

    May 16, 20199 reviews

    9/10
  • Kirsten G.

    May 8, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome meal great value. Good service too

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Kirsten, Thanks for the fantastic review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed both the meals and the service provided. Hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards, Vicki Kurtanjek Venue Manager

  • Abbie G.

    April 25, 20199 reviews

    8/10

    The schnitzel was a bit burnt, but the pork cutlet was absolutely sensational. First time to the sand belt, we usually go to the Tudor inn, and it was much better. Atmosphere, etc. will be back!

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

  • Christine M.

    April 16, 20191 review

    7.3/10

    good for families

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

  • A A.

    April 3, 2019272 reviews

    6/10

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

  • Michelle N.

    March 22, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    for the busy dinner trade, there should have been more staff

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

  • A A.

    December 22, 2018246 reviews

    8/10
  • A A.

    December 13, 2018271 reviews

    6.5/10

    Reasonable, and considered our special request well.

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

    Good Evening, Thankyou for your review. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed the venue and that the staff were able to cater to your needs. We hope to see you again in the future, Kind Regards, Vicki

  • A A.

    September 1, 2018267 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good pub food and choices

  • Steve L.

    July 13, 20181 review

    10/10

    Great staff Great food Great service

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks Steve, That's a great review. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed all aspects of the venue. We hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards, Vicki

  • Mariangela A.

    July 13, 20181 review

    6.3/10

    I felt the kitchen was rushed, one meal in my group not up to scratch., I also felt they needed more staff.

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

  • Marianna Z.

    May 12, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Thank you for making mother's day a memorable day. The champagne and chocolates upon arrival were a nice gesture

    Sandbelt Club Hotel (Owner)

Tripadvisor reviews

54 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation