Back

Reviews - Sanskar Nepal

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 354 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Melanie C.
    Melanie C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best indian food i ever ate.. Simple, geniune, authentic.

  2. Klaas W.
    Klaas W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent! The food is amazing and the service just wow! We came back Lisbon at the end of our journey just for this restaurant!

  3. Ania I.
    Ania I.
    • one review
    10/10

    We book a table really early. And seat outside! I was so happy by a vegan choices and tried a vegan cheese mashrooms Nan ! So nice! We as for food to be spicy and it was just perfect ! Really recommend !

  4. Arno v.
    Arno v.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Even though we had forgot to book a table outside, the manager offer offered us a few beers and then quickly put a table outside in the meanwhile. Good food & service as well.

  5. Lee H.
    Lee H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had the most amazing meal! The banana curry was delicious and the atmosphere was so peaceful and eclectic. Would 100% recommend to anyone visiting Lisbon.

  6. Wanda N.
    Wanda N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful staff and great food. I enjoyed their outdoor seating as they are located on a quiet pretty street. Nice breezy Lisbon night with tasty Indian food, what could be better?

  7. Alvin R.
    Alvin R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Warm and super cozy restaurant. Loved the tandoori chicken and cheese garlic naan. Shiv who manages the restaurant, shared so many stories and made us feel very welcomed. Would definitely return for more....

  8. Mark W.
    Mark W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Went there because of recommendation from TripAdvisor and it being near to where I am staying. The food was excellent easily as good as the best curries I've had in UK. It tasted of fresh ingredients and they will tailor the spice level to your requirements! Price is also very good looking at €15 for starter main rice and naan bread! Staff very friendly and welcoming. I will definitely go again during my stay here! If your in Lisbon and fancy an Indian meal, then look no further, you won't be disappointed.

  9. Jo H.
    Jo H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic service and delicious food. There are some lovely extra added touches too, brilliant!

  10. Britta p.
    Britta p.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    This was the 5th time we were in this authentic restaurant. We will always come back! Very good food and super friendly people. Very easy to reach.

  11. Jacqui B.
    Jacqui B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice food and very good service. Generous portions.

  12. Rafael F.
    Rafael F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really great restaurant, delicious food, decent price and a very nice staff. Totally recommended. We'll definitely come back next time and try different dishes.

  13. Hayley W.
    Hayley W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We are in Lisbon for 5 weeks and Sanskar is the only restaurant we just keep coming back to! Their vegan menu is outstanding, so delicious and the service is amazing! Cannot recommend this place enough. Thank you guys ????

  14. Orla E.
    Orla E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, great service and attention to detail. There's a great variety of vegan options. Will definitely return.

  15. Hayley L.
    Hayley L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Couldn’t have been happier with our experience at Sanskar! The service was absolutely wonderful and food very reasonably priced but the best bit was the food. We are both vegan and couldn’t believe our luck when we saw the menu and realised they do a vegan chicken masala. Had that along with onion bhaji, dal tadka, plain rice and a naan and it was all sensational. I think we will become regulars whilst in Lisbon. Amazing!!

  16. Damian M.
    Damian M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    I went under lockdown conditions but the experience was still fantastic. Fabulous flavourful food (my Chicken Vindaloo was high on spice and heat as requested, with great quality meat), and excellent warm attentive service. And the prices are superb! Great cold beer too. Highly recommended!

  17. Gloria N.
    Gloria N.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Little restaurant in Lisbon center, Indian and Nepalí food. The service is amazing, welcoming and fast. The food is good, nice and tasty creamy korma. The restaurante IS vengan friendly and the price IS good with good quality. Recomended.

  18. Lurdes G.
    Lurdes G.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    The service was really good, the food was ok (I've tried better). The place wasn't that nice, but everything was clean and the wine was really cold

  19. Jennifer T.
    Jennifer T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing! Outstanding service. Their butter chicken was the best I ever had. Everything was excellent. You can't go wrong!

  20. Cyril M.
    Cyril M.
    • one review
    8/10

    We arrived 10 minutes early and received a warm welcome. The restyle small and the small tables are tightly packed together. So we were pleased that the staff allowed us to have our dishes spread over two tables. It would have been impossible to use just one small tables for the plates, glasses etc.

  21. Caroline E.
    Caroline E.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is a delight. It’s a no frills place that gets the essentials, the food and the service, spot on. Everything we ordered was packed with flavour, not at all greasy, freshly prepared and cooked well (I could’ve eaten the veg pakoras all night). The staff were very friendly and helpful and it’s going to be an effort not to eat there two days in a row.

  22. Niek S.
    Niek S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved it! Tomorrow we’ll go again. Best Indian food we have eaten in a long time. The people who work there are very nice and put a smile on my face. Much love

  23. Louise F.
    Louise F.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Great value for money too. We would highly recommend a visit.

  24. Edward O.
    Edward O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice waitstaff. Delicious food.

  25. John R.
    John R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    EXCELLENT FOOD !!!! EXCELLENT SERVICE

  26. Peppi A.
    Peppi A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I love Indian food and Sanskar was something beyond everything I've ever seen! Their vegan menu is impressive, everything from starters until dessert tasted so good I can't even describe. Service was also warm and welcoming, and most importantly not too much. Perfect food, perfect service, what else can you wish for! We will definitely go back when visiting Lisbon again.

  27. Tony A.
    Tony A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Indian food served in a comfortable environment by caring and friendly wait staff.

  28. Maxim P.
    Maxim P.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant! It was my first experience to try vegetarian food, but the meals was delicious! Thank you very much, I hope we meet again ;)

  29. Ies s.
    Ies s.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Plats bons, service au top !

  30. Lukasz B.
    Lukasz B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best dinner during our 2 week stay in Lisbon. The food was great (both meat and vegetarian). Price to quality ratio was superb. The staff was friendly and attentive. Minor issue - the tables are packed tightly so we were practicaly sharing the space with other parties.

  31. Zachary F.
    Zachary F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This place was great. The ood was amazing and the server was super friendly. Give sanskar Nepal a visit for a great nepali or Indian meal. (We highly recommend the garlic cheese naan!)

  32. Ben F.
    Ben F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cannot recommend this lovely little place enough. All staff incredibly welcoming and friendly, and the food was absolutely delicious. Choose your own curry and then the heat, accompaniments very generous portions too, brilliant all-round

  33. Sara K.
    Sara K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Every time we are in Lisbon we go to this place. They are very nice and the food is excellent.

  34. Martin O.
    Martin O.
    • one review
    10/10

    So good we came back 2 days later and also booked an evening in July when we’re back again. Best indian meal ever!

  35. Vanessa S.
    Vanessa S.
    • one review
    10/10

    No complaints, everything was 11/10

  36. Nadya W.
    Nadya W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing authentic food with generous servings and wonderful people. Thank you!

  37. Savino B.
    Savino B.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Best service in the whole Lisbon!

  38. PEI YUN T.
    PEI YUN T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The curry is great,and the service is very nice.

  39. Lars M.
    Lars M.
    • one review
    9/10

    A warm welcoming atmosphere with friendly waitors and decent prices. Not the best indian food but Well worth a visit.

  40. Robert P.
    Robert P.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    Just as good as on our last visit. I really like their Balti lamb dish. When next in Lisbon, we will return