Register my restaurant
Help


Seafood Terrace

Reviews - Sapori di mare Food&Fish

8.7/10
637
Via Aurelia, 611, 00058 Santa Marinella
Seafood
Average price €35

Sapori di mare Food&Fish

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 4 bookings today

Reviews

8.7/10
Fabulous637 reviews
9/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

7.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Clive S.2 reviews

    September 10, 2023

    9/10

    The service was extremely quick and efficient even with a number of busy tables. The food was excellent as the reviews indicated that I had read on Trip Advisor. The pricing was very competitive given the raw fish starter platter that I had. Would gladly return again!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Kelly I.1 review

    April 23, 2023

    10/10

    We were in a bit of a rush due to the train schedule. The owner/manager was very accommodating! He read (translated) the menu for us (written on chalkboard in Italian). Service was efficient and friendly. Food was delicious!!

  • Juha R.3 reviews

    May 1, 2022

    10/10

    A very charming little seafood restaurant. Service was really friendly and food delicious and fresh. Worth making a trip to just for the reasonably priced seafood

  • - -2 reviews

    September 29, 2019

    6/10

    The service at this restaurant was outstanding in every way. The waitress went to huge lengths to explain the daily menu board to us in good English, she was helpful with recommendations and even when I broke a glass I was made to feel it was no any issue. We had planned to eat inside but on entering the fishy smell was so overwhelming we quickly changed our minds. However outside the restaurant is on the edge of a road , in a shopping block so there is traffic noise and no ambiance at all. We had a mixed reaction to the food. We shared an antipasto platter of 3 cold and 3 hot items. We agreed this was great although preferring the hot morsels the best. Then we each ordered a main. Without doubt the seared Tuna in pistachio crust was hands down the winner. It was delicious and the hand sliced potato crisps ordered as a side as nothing comes with the tuna were also delicious I had mixed seafood in handmade pasta ...the pasta was fresh and delicious but the shellfish were very strong..so much so I did not eat them. However, when we came to pay the bill my meal had been deducted without us even asking. This was an excellent gesture. Our friend ordered clams in pasta but found her dish quite dry and tasteless as it was without sauce. We all had tiramisu for dessert and thought it was just ok..little coffee or alcohol flavour and too much custard to biscuit. We do acknowledge that some issues may well be the difference between having Italian food in italy versus Italian food which we are used to in nz where dishes may have been adapted for nz tastes. Overall, we thought the service was above and beyond but the experience did not live up to the expectations created by the reviews and we are unlikely to return.

  • Robbie D5 reviews

    September 28, 2019

    8/10

    Good food. Fresh fish, nice eviromen t. Comfortable for families. Parking spaces available. 5 min walk to beach

  • - -1 review

    May 21, 2019

    8/10

    The food was good, except the calamary thate were too gummy, both fried and grilled. The frech fries were great. The waiter was kind and attentive.

  • Aleksandra K.9 reviews

    May 12, 2019

    10/10

    Everything was very, very good!!! I liked it very much and I hope, that i’ll return!

Tripadvisor reviews

323 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.