Back

Reviews Sasha Bar - It`s Not a Mexican Bar !

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 1572 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Corinn W.
    Corinn W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    What can I say....This was the second visit for my boyfriend and I & we were blown away again! The service from both our waiter (sorry I can’t remember his name) & the bar man was incredible. It was such a personalised service, they are very knowledgeable about the menu and so friendly, they even made us both special cocktails :). We loved the music, the food is so tasty and is presented well. Perfect for a group of friends or date night. We would definitely recommend and we can’t wait to go back!!!

  2. Rachel s.
    Rachel s.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Was really really great! Will 100%come back... We had a table on the terrace (terrace is on a very quiet street)... Super well suggested by the staff (so sweet) Food quality was incredible...

  3. Lizeth L.
    Lizeth L.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Genial

  4. Hannah M.
    Hannah M.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    The nachos with cheese and truffle sauce. Amazing!

  5. Oscar C.
    Oscar C.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    They have changed. Next time I will ask for spicy. Really delicious.

  6. Daniel R.
    Daniel R.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Sorprendente

  7. Toni M.
    Toni M.
    • 26 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice food and place but too noisy.

  8. Blanca R.
    Blanca R.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    MUUUUY BUENO, repetiremos!

  9. Gianpaolo G.
    Gianpaolo G.
    • 48 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice combination of ingredients that makes each plate a "fusion" of Mexican and rest of the world! We really enjoyed it! All accompanied with nice cocktails! Service was perfect. Music too. For some tables like ours the light was a bit cold, we would have preferred something warmer.

  10. Monica c.
    Monica c.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    ESO

  11. An-Ha D.
    An-Ha D.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Very, very delicious Patatas Bravas, Shark and Pato Tachos, Truffle Nachos and the drinks (Margharita and Fruta Rojo Gin) are great as well. But we waited quite long for our Tachos and without the discount of The Fork it would be a bit expensive.

  12. A.andrea c.
    A.andrea c.
    • 48 reviews
    4/10

    The tacos were blend and the nachos nothing Mexican... we came thinking it was as before but now is Mexican food nothing special

  13. Amina L.
    Amina L.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    I celebrated my birthday at Sasha Bar and it was amazing. The service was super friendly and did everything to make us feel comfortable. Furthermore the food was tasty and the cocktails also (especially the ones that were a little more expensive). It was a great evening. We will come back! I highly recommend this place.

  14. Nicole p.
    Nicole p.
    • 52 reviews
    10/10

    Comida excellente, trato super agradable !

  15. Veronica O.
    Veronica O.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing. Everything great.

  16. Mengling M.
    Mengling M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A wonderful night I spent there. The waitresses are very friendly and kind to me. As a traveler alone and never be here before, they gave me lots of wonderful recommendations which were all amazing flavors for me.

  17. Alessia  B.
    Alessia B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    I visited these restaurants with 2 friends of mine that were visiting me in Barcelona. From the very beginning, all members of staff have been extremely friendly and were keen on answering questions and giving recommendations. The food was also really good: we order some dishes to share and what we were pleasantly surprised about were the nachos with burrata, simply amazing! Overall, it's a great restaurant that provides a great service and super tasty food. I definitely recommend it and I will be back myself!

  18. Andreas D.
    Andreas D.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Very welcoming service. Our waitress F. treated us very well and explained us also the specialty of the houses. The food is tasteful & the plates are served in a nice way. The bar is doing as well a good job with their cocktails - definitely once to try.

  19. Anna I.
    Anna I.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Nice place, but small dishes for dinner, but cocktails is perfect!

  20. Filippo C.
    Filippo C.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    We discovered this restaurant at the last moment, but it was a great experience. The dishes were amazing, gorgeous presentation. We ate one plate of nachos with Burrata and two portion of tacos (two tortillas with steak tartare and wasabi mayo) and two chocolate caramel cake. Everything combined with one of the best revisit of sangria that I’ve ever had. Price was vary correct for two people just over 50€.

  21. Kateryna G.
    Kateryna G.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    We really enjoyed our time at Sasha Bar. I think they recently have changed their menu to Mexican and it's really really good! I've tried some of the best vegan tacos of my life! And the service was exceptionally good for Barcelona :) thanks a lot!

  22. Jeffrey H.
    Jeffrey H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Thought I would be disappointed with the change in menu but really enjoyed the recommended dishes. No desserts (other than ice cream) available but they made up for it by providing a complementary drink. Excellent service!!

  23. Craig w.
    Craig w.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very relaxed atmosphere, very good food and very good service.

  24. Analisa C.
    Analisa C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good food, supurb wine. Great atmosphere. Long wait for food and ok service.

  25. Philippine H.
    Philippine H.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    The cocktails are very nice, along with the location and service. There is a large choice of very good ceviches and some other tapas. However, we found it very light for a proper dinner and without enough choices of food.

  26. CLAIRE M.
    CLAIRE M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely fabulous. Lovely quirky little place. Great ‘Bloody Sasha’. A little bit of a walk from where we were but the food was amazing - best we’ve had in Barcelona. Tried about 20 diff tapas and all were delicious. Would definitely recommend and would go back again.

  27. David W.
    David W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really enjoyed our visit The staff were so friendly and explained all the menu options Cocktails were very good and really well presented Tapas great flavour Layout and atmosphere is also very appealing Overall based on our experience we would highly recommend

  28. Annick S.
    Annick S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Best tatare I've ever had!

  29. Lito M.
    Lito M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Me encantó,trato súper del personal.

  30. Anne M.
    Anne M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding ambiance, great food and drinks

  31. Chelsea F.
    Chelsea F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I was so pleased to have my family here for dinner. The drinks were fantastic. The server was extremely friendly and happy to help us.

  32. Cristina L.
    Cristina L.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Maravillosa comida, camareros estupendos y ambiente confortable!!

  33. Art M.
    Art M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant was recommended by our AirBnB host and we were totally satisfied. We have a reservation and were pleasantly pleased from the moment we arrived. The service, food, drinks & atmosphere exceeded our expecations!

  34. Del F.
    Del F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good, pleasantly surprised with the style and presentation of the meals.

  35. Aurelie S.
    Aurelie S.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good bar/restaurant with friendly staff

  36. LAURA E.
    LAURA E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excel.lent

  37. Naiara A.
    Naiara A.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Rico, rico!! ????????????????

  38. Merche V.
    Merche V.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    El servicio excelente

  39. Albert L.
    Albert L.
    • 73 reviews
    9.5/10

    Sitio perfecto para ir con amigos y probar sus exquisitos platillos. Repetiremos seguro!

  40. Maria V.
    Maria V.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    The food is amazing but they are so slowly serving it.