Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Wine bar

Reviews - Sasquatch Bar

9.3/10
112
763 Gympie Road, 4032 Chermside (QLD)See map

Average price A$36

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent112 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Nat H.

    August 29, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Christine C.

    July 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Highly Recommend. Great staff and amazing food! Great atmosphere with a fabulous collection of craft beers and ciders, something for everyone. Will not disappoint!

    Sasquatch Bar (Owner)

    Hey Christine! Was great having the team in last night, hopefully see you guys again soon! Regards, Brodie

  • Andrew R.

    June 26, 202126 reviews

    9/10

    The food was excellent and they have a great range of beers.

  • Tyler F.

    June 20, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great place awesome bartenders, great range of beers. Food is a bit pricey but tastes amazing. Different beers each time I’ve been there Would definitely recommend

  • Brett S.

    June 18, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Alison B.

    May 29, 20212 reviews

    6/10

    Very busy night so service was pretty slow. The food was okay, the waffle fries were the best thing.

  • Margie J.

    May 26, 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Jo B.

    May 15, 20211 review

    10/10

    Love this place! Great suburban location. Fantastic food and service, along with a great selection of craft beer and cocktails. We will be back!

  • Tanya P.

    May 14, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Kaylene H.

    May 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was amazing. So fresh and well presented. The staff were great and very friendly. We found it very easy to find a park. Which is a huge bonus when eatin anywhere at Chermside.

  • Kel B.

    April 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    This is the perfect place to meet up for some quiet drinks or a few cheeky cocktails. Really good service and the food is top notch. Love coming to this little place

  • Aaron T.

    April 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    We often head here after our organisation's monthly dinner. Great spot. Staff are always friendly and the service and food is outstanding. Highly recommend.

  • Irene Y.

    April 8, 202159 reviews

    10/10

    Nice spacious venue. Had meatball pizza , very tasty meatballs on thin base. Friendly, efficient service. Good selection of beers.

  • Samantha Juntima M.

    March 19, 20211 review

    10/10

    Nice food and atmosphere, never crowded and usually always a table available for at least an hour. The whole experience was easy and the service was quick and friendly

  • Brianna S.

    March 12, 20211 review

    9/10

    Had been wanting to visit Sasquatch for a while, and glad I finally did! Food was great with a lot of gluten free options. Service was second to none and I will definitely be back!

  • Jennifer F.

    March 7, 20214 reviews

    6/10

    The roast, although good value at $21, lacked traditional roast vegetables such as pumpkin and carrots. Leek was an odd roast addition. Service was was and friendly.

  • Jim E.

    March 6, 202110 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Steph H.

    March 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    Always great food here. Good taste and size. Very fresh. We usually get 3 or 4 share plates. The rotation of craft beers makes eat visit a bit different

  • Creagh B.

    February 26, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Awesome time and great staff. Can be extremely loud inside, but we were happy with the outdoor setting... Great menu and great beers.. great time had by all

  • Vasili O.

    February 20, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Travis F.

    February 13, 20211 review

    8/10

    .......................................................................................................................:-)

  • Fiona H.

    January 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    A great local! The staff are lovely and friendly, and the food is amazing

  • Dianne J.

    January 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    Great service

  • Kellee B.

    January 5, 20211 review

    9/10

    Good range of beer. The food menu is the kind you want at a bar - shareable. A nice find in Chermside.

  • Rhonda M.

    December 13, 20201 review

    10/10

    The food was great , especially the pork belly roast .

  • Ian B.

    December 9, 202011 reviews

    8/10

    Great neighbourhood bar with share style tapas menu Good range of beers with some good tap beers that change regularly, dog friendly outside area Bookings are essential

  • Fern P.

    November 22, 20201 review

    10/10

    Have driven passed so many times. Glad we finally visited. Chilled Sunday vibe, spilling cocktails and listening to live music. Shared tapes and snacks. The calamari was delicious.

  • Danny G.

    November 4, 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Candice L.

    October 23, 20201 review

    10/10

    Sasquatch is our local favorite and they never disappoint! Staff are always friendly and welcoming. Food is great. Wings and waffle fries are a must - we always eat too much!

  • Alex C.

    September 17, 20203 reviews

    10/10

    Staff are always friendly and they always have a great rotation of beer

  • R P.

    February 28, 202012 reviews

    8/10

    Great tapas. Careful, they sneak up on you! Felt leaving so full. Great atmosphere.

  • Phil M.

    February 28, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great spot

  • Richard C.

    January 26, 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    Awesome staff and food - cheap drinks - unisex bathroom a little scary. Music could’ve been louder - I asked for it to be turned up once - not sure it actually went louder.

  • katherine g.

    January 8, 20201 review

    10/10

    Great food. Lovely wine. Great friendly service. Will be back. ....................................................................

  • Barb W.

    December 20, 20192 reviews

    8/10

    Fun little suburban bar with great staff, atmosphere and really surprisingly great food - and plenty of choice for different dietary needs. Have been several time and it’s consistently great.

  • A A.

    October 25, 2019268 reviews

    7.5/10

    Nice place for casual dinner

  • A A.

    October 24, 2019287 reviews

    9.5/10

    Was great, bit small but the food was divine

  • Don S.

    September 25, 20191 review

    10/10

    Very good food and great service

  • Lisa R.

    September 13, 20191 review

    10/10

    The best social place to be. Great food and service

  • A A.

    August 31, 2019274 reviews

    9.5/10

    Value for money. Fresh & tasty food

Tripadvisor reviews

33 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation