Register my restaurant
Help


Thai Terrace

Reviews - Sawasdee

9/10
229
1 Rue Francis Gallo, 06300 Nice
Thai
Average price €28

Sawasdee

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9/10
Excellent229 reviews
9.1/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.5/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • olivier o.1 review

    May 14, 2024

    10/10

    Very good Thai restaurant in nice with great service

  • Kadri B.1 review

    April 26, 2024

    9.5/10

    Very tasty food!

  • Pragya M.1 review

    April 5, 2024

    10/10

    This little restaurant was a great find. The staff were really welcoming & superb. The food was so good, very authentic. Must visit for Thai lovers!

  • Sheila C.8 reviews

    November 22, 2023

    10/10

    When you have that craving for Thai food, this is definitely the place to go. The food is outstanding, and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Sawasdee!

  • Sheila C.8 reviews

    November 7, 2023

    9.5/10

    I’ve been going to this restaurant for a couple of years, and I try to get there at least once every couple of weeks. The food is excellent and there is a wide variety of choices. The quantity of the main dishes is so large that I almost always take food home, and the prices are excellent. Next to the delicious food, my favorite thing about Sawasdee is the outstanding service. Everyone who works there is so friendly, knowledgeable, and welcoming. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Emile v.14 reviews

    July 30, 2023

    10/10

    Proper yummy Thai, great value for money, nice friendly service and nice venue, especially when you sit outside, we keep coming back as we love it

  • Barry T.6 reviews

    July 6, 2023

    10/10

    Fantastic food though doesn’t use the Fork anymore. Honoured our booking still as luckily there was a free table

  • Sheila C.8 reviews

    June 15, 2023

    9.5/10

    This is a very friendly family-run restaurant that I go to often. The food is excellent and there is a wide variety of choice, the service is always very good, and the prices are extremely fair. I’m very happy that I discovered this charming restaurant.

  • Sheila C.8 reviews

    January 10, 2023

    10/10

    I have eaten at this small neighborhood restaurant several times and have never been disappointed. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the food is delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant for a very authentic à Thai food experience.

  • Paul B.3 reviews

    October 16, 2022

    9.5/10

    Great Thai food, lovely people, will go back. A little Thai gem. Thanks for a great lunch with 9 of my friends. This app requires 120 characters for a comment!

  • Jennifer M.6 reviews

    September 29, 2022

    10/10

    This was the fourth time I’ve been there this summer and every time it just gets better! Alexandre just makes his customers feel at home with his amazing hospitality. Can’t wait for the ne t summer session. See you again in 2023

  • Peter N.19 reviews

    September 1, 2022

    7/10

    The food was good. Nothing extra but good. The staff did what they should but nothing more. Don’t expect too much then you’ll have a good meal.

  • Jennifer M.6 reviews

    July 20, 2022

    10/10

    The service was beyond excellent and the food was delicious

  • Lillie B.1 review

    July 16, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing food! Our best dinner in Nice.

  • Michaela B.1 review

    April 21, 2022

    10/10

    The food was delicious! Service really good!

  • Mike M.1 review

    October 16, 2021

    9.5/10

    Great food and good service. All you can ask for really.

  • Stephen R.8 reviews

    July 8, 2021

    10/10

    Delicious authentic Thai with a personal flavorful twist Highly recommend

  • Hendricks N.

    Hendricks N.173 reviews

    May 26, 2021

    8.5/10

    Authentic Thai and great service!

  • Hendricks N.

    Hendricks N.173 reviews

    May 23, 2021

    9.5/10

    Authentic Thai food and great service! Pricing is reasonable too

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Eriko C.31 reviews

    October 22, 2020

    7/10

    Food and service were good enough. A bit too pricy for the quantity.

  • Denise S.17 reviews

    August 1, 2020

    9/10

    Fantastic food - fresh, flavorful, and reasonably priced. Will definitely return.

  • Pernilla H.21 reviews

    July 31, 2020

    9.5/10

    Very nice little family run Thai restaurant! Excellent and authentic food. I had a simple vegetable dish but the best vegetables I have had in years. My family ate yellow and green curry and my daughter said it was the best she have had ever (and she has ate a few).

  • Chinmoy d.1 review

    July 12, 2020

    10/10

    I just loved the food. It's a different Thai experience from what I have had in Nice. The food was vibrant, flavorful and full of umami. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Melisa G.3 reviews

    February 29, 2020

    9.5/10

    Humble no frills setting with cafe feel to it. A gem tucked away in meandering little streets of Old Nice! The food was flavourful, delicious & reasonably priced too. We ordered Phad See Ew; shrimp fried rice; shredded pork & chicken massaman curry, the rice was a hit! Overall Thumbs up & highly recommended.

  • Sarah H.23 reviews

    February 24, 2020

    9.5/10

    What a lovely surprise, a family run restaurant serving great authentic Thai food and Thai beers in the middle of old Nice. Everything we ate was delicious.

  • Keith R.3 reviews

    December 27, 2019

    10/10

    The best Thai Restuarant in Nice

  • - -1 review

    December 20, 2019

    10/10

    Best spring rolls I've ever had!

  • Emile v.14 reviews

    October 31, 2019

    10/10

    Yummy Thai food, authentic dishes take your taste buds on a mini holiday to the Land of Smiles. We will certainly go back to taste more dishes and have some more mango sticky rice. Great value for money and located in the beautiful old centre of Nice

Tripadvisor reviews

103 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.